We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about, but ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sharjah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sharjah to your Saves list
Hilton Sharjah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buhaira Corniche Road | 3930, Sharjah 3930, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Sharjah
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about, but ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

There was nothing to complain about the room service, the quality of the food at breakfast, breakfast service etc. but ... it is surprising not to have a free wireless network in a 5 star hotel (and not payable wireless in your room either). The pool was not having enough chairs/decks at the rush hour ;-) and the spa is minimal. The rooms looking at the lake have a great view, no doubt, but otherwise, the setting is not too charming and you need to rely on taxis for transportation. However, it was value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Magnapurga,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and in particular the kind comments regarding the ‘rooms overlooking the lake with a great view’ and the fact that your stay was ‘value for money’, they really are much appreciated.

May we also thank you for your feedback on the Wi-Fi and the Pool sun loungers and assure you that these are being addressed currently.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
richard_gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    129
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
103
101
51
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great lobby and very pleasant, good-sized rooms. Restaurant offered a good selection - and the massage was amazingly good and well worth it.
Only drawback - there is no pool bar for soft drinks, snacks etc - you could order at the pool reception but the service was very slow indeed (about 50 minutes wait for three soft drinks).

Room Tip: A room to the front is slightly quieter as the call to prayer is not heard so clearly there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Jules and Lloyd,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and in particular the kind comments regarding the ‘great lobby and very pleasant, good sized rooms’, the ‘good selection in the restaurant’ and the ‘amazing massage that was well worth it’, they really are much appreciated.

May we also thank you for your feedback on the service at the pool and assure you that drinks service speed has been suitably expedited accordingly now.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
richard_gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Can't fault the rooms here. Beautiful views and light and spacious. Pools and gym quiet and clean. Only drawback is the unhelpful attitude and slow service of many staff on front desk and in restaurant. Other staff at pool, gym and housekeeping excellent. Needs the Hilton touch.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Mary 1552,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and in particular the kind comments regarding the ‘great, spacious, light rooms with beautiful views’ and the ‘quiet and clean pools and gym’, they really are much appreciated.

May we also thank you for your feedback on the service of some front line staff, who are undergoing a comprehensive training program designed to facilitate the Hilton levels of service that are expected as we transition into Hilton Sharjah.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
richard_gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

we stayed hier for1 week. everything was good en perfect. Rooms were big size and very clean. the staf was friendly and helpfull. everyone spoke english. A good service what they had was the shuttle to Deira city centre and Towers in Dubai. from there u could take the metro or taxi.
the best u can take the metro day card, costs 16 darhams.
the hotel is in Sharjah the taxis charge u 20 darhams more if you travel to or from Dubai. One thing we didn't expect from a 5 star hotel was that they didn't had Wifi or free internet also not in the lounge.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear SabineJan,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our ‘perfect hotel’, the good and friendly service and the convenience of our shuttle bus service into major Dubai shopping centers with their Metro connections. I will certainly share these with the Team here and we very much value your feedback.

Your observation regarding Wi-Fi is accurate and we are addressing this as part of our conversion into ‘Hilton Sharjah’ early next year, after which the whole hotel will be Wi-Fi but currently all rooms have cabled HSIA and most public areas have Wi-Fi already installed now.

Meanwhile, the Team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
General Manager
richard.gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasht
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I had a nice holiday in this hotel.The location is really great and also the view of room. The swimming pool is very nice and beautiful and so clean and we enjoyed sunbathing there. it has a free transfer to Dubai and for sure you will enjoy there

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Ms Nazanin,

Thank you for your delightful comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

I am so glad that you enjoyed the great location and view from the room and also that you had time to take advantage of the facilities including the swimming pool and the complimentary shuttle bus to major shopping centers in Dubai.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
richard.gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stay in this hotel twic , the room was very good comfrotable but the last time they gave me a double room while i need a twin room , I talk to the reception and the change the room and send the new keys to my room with the new room number. but when i move to the new room i shocked the room was not ready no blanket on the bed , the towels on the toilt floor . i called the reception and complain they apologize and promis to clean the room . I went out for dinner and when i came back the room was cleaned and tidy . in general the hotel is very good but i dont like the tast of food in the room dinning but sheraz resturant offer a delicuse food . the hotel is located opposite to the sea so it is realy pleasent location.

Room Tip: try to chose room face the sea realy nice and on the same rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Ms Aisha,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the comfortable room, cleanliness and tidiness of the hotel and of course its privileged view across the waters of Khalid lagoon.

However, I was disappointed to learn of the ‘less-tan-perfect’ room assignment that you experienced and I have relayed your comments to those concerned, to ensure that this does not happen again.

Meanwhile, it would be a pleasure to meet you and serve as your chosen hotel once again, should you ever return to stay in Sharjah one day.

Yours sincerely
Richard Gosling
General Manager
richard.gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hilton are taking over this hotel in July....so you can feel the changes coming! I was there for 3 months...and though the breakfast is boringe everyday...its the standard Hilton one. The restaurants are closed....and should re-open soon.

Great location opposite the corniche.
Gym and sauna is excellent...and hardly used.

Service is ok...some of the front office could be more helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a corniche facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear MJA Duhra,

Many thanks indeed for your recent feedback on our hotel.

Thank you for your kind comments on our elevation towards Hilton quality, good rooms, service and excellent Gym and Sauna. We appreciate these opinions and please rest assured that I will relay these to the Team Members concerned.

Regarding breakfast and Front Desk helpfulness, we strive to enhance our service and the products we provide everyday and these observations will certainly assist us in our quality programs and training.

Meanwhile, we look forward to being of service to you once again, should your travels ever have you return to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Gosling
General Manager
richard.gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharjah

Address: Buhaira Corniche Road | 3930, Sharjah 3930, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark hotel with rooms and leisure facilities overlooking the magnificent Khalid Lagoon, Hilton Sharjah is ideally situated at the heart of the Emirate, only 15 minute drive from Dubai main attractions and business districts. With a variety of landmarks and free transfers to the beach and shopping options, the hotel has a passionate team and facilities to provide a memorable and refreshing stay with a twist of local touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sharjah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.