We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and lovely place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centro Sharjah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Centro Sharjah to your Saves list
Centro Sharjah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adjacent to Sharjah International Airport | P.O. Box 3677, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Sharjah
Eidsvoll, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful and lovely place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Beautiful and lovely hotel to stay with much friendly ,kind and helpful staff.Excelent food ! ! ! Relaxing and nice surroundings.Big and clean rooms.Very good hotel I will recommend when travelling to Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Centro Sharjah.

We are pleased to read that you had a fantastic time with us. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your recommendation of our property is truly appreciated and we look forward welcoming you once again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Daniel Mathew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    55
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
38
14
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I come to the region several times a year and the hotel is located near our office - lets say 5 min drive.

Untill now I have always booked hotels in Dubai, don't ask me way I just did.

What a mistake ! This time they booked me this hotel and it has been the best 3 star hotel I ever stayed in !

They hotel staff is very welcoming and polite. The rooms are spacious and modern. Breakfast was nice and had a lot of choices. The pool area was also nice, clean and big.

For sure I will be back in future !

Only negative point - you needed to pay for the WIFI...

Hugues

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased having received the wonderful comments you have put down about our hotel, its facilities and services and it brings me a great pleasure in knowing that you consider Centro Sharjah as the best 3-star hotel you have stayed in. Moreover, I am pleased to hear that you would like to come back and experience another comfortable and memorable stay with us.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback and we certainly look forward welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Mathew
General Manager
Centro Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Situated very close to Sharjah international airport so always recommond for people who travel by budget airlines through sharjah. Hotel is not that cheap, but do have good facilities including an gym and swimming pool.

You can have an English breakfast too by booking, but there is no nearby food courts for your lunch and dinner if you choose on B&B.

There are shuttle services from Hotel to Dubai everyday, its around 45 minute travel. Sharjah city also 20 minutes away.

Cheap and convenient option if you come to visit Sharjah or Dubai for few days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback at Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you are recommending our hotel. Your positive comments with regards to our facilities and services are well noted and greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward welcoming you back at Centro Sharjah in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Daniel Mathew
General Manager
Centro Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel is just a couple of minutes from Sharjah Airport, about 30 mins from Dubai Airport and 20mins from the City centre althought traffic can impact on this. Many people staying in the hotel were leisure visitors and the location was not ideal but for me this was fine as my business was close to the hotel. Public areas and rooms all were modern clean and apealing. Rooms also very comfortable with ensuite(shower only), Sat TV with multiple chanels and iron/haidryer. Wifi was AED75 per day although longer deals available but this was not ideal. Of course rememberno Alcohol in Sharjah. Hot snack menu was poor but I had on meal in the evening which was good and the breakfast was very varied and plentiful. Gym well stocked with modern equipment and the pool was nice for a quick dip.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms on 2nd floor so avoid if you a non-smoker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for your valuable review posted on Trip Advisor dated 15th March 2013.

As you have mentioned, Centro Sharjah is ideally located adjacent to Sharjah International Airport and minutes away to Sharjah Airport International Free Zone (SAIF Zone). In addition, we are situated at Al Dhaid Road which has easy access to Sharjah downtown and Dubai International Airport (25-30 minutes away).

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that the overall facilities and services of the hotel are up to your satisfaction. We have noted your comments about our room facilities, our pool and latest gym equipment's (Precor) and our all day dining breakfast and dinner buffets which made your stay a pleasant one. Moreover, high speed wireless internet in guestrooms and public areas is available at a reasonable rates.

Lastly and as a note for the local custom of Sharjah, alcohol is prohibited in the Emirate.

Once again, we are much appreciative of your feedback and kind comments for other travelers to view. Thank you for choosing Centro Sharjah and we look forward welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Mathew
General Manager
Centro Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

On a grouptravel to Dubai I was very surprised to land out of nowhere in Sharja. The only way to get away to either Sharja City or Dubai City is by taxi. Even the fair is low it will cost 30- 40 dirham to Sharja and 100-110 to Dubai Mall/Burj Khalifa. It is an airport hotel with fairly big rooms, good beds and a restaurant serving good breakfast, lunch and dinner. The emirate is under sharia law so there is no alcoholics, hard to understand while eating good food. But the sparkling water is 60 !!! dirham for a liter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with Centro Sharjah once again during your recent visit to United Arab Emirates. It is indeed a pleasure to be of service to you.

We are extremely happy to know that we made such an impression on you following your regular visits with us and that you prefer to stay at Centro Sharjah should your travel brings you back to U.A.E. The positive comments you have mentioned about our facilities, services and colleagues are really motivating, rest assured that these have been shared with the entire team.

Furthermore, we are pleased to hear that you consider Centro Sharjah a 5-star hotel and that you recommend our hotel to others.We will consistently work towards providing excellent service ensuring all our guests' stays are most enjoyable and comfortable.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful comments and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future.


Yours Sincerely,


Daniel Mathew
General Manager
Centro Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Norway, Norway
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were supposed to have a hotel downtown Dubai, but as the plane landed at Sharjah Airport we spent 3 nights at Centro Sharjah.

The hotel is located next to the airport and also the Sharjah Disovery Centre (ideal for children) and finally Sharjah Classic Car Museum which reopened Jan-13.

The hotel has a shuttle bus, but we decided to go by taxi to Dubai and also Downtown Sharjah (+/- 15 minutes drive). Taxis were not too expensive.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were kept clean.
Our room was on the entrance side facing the airport but we were not disturbed by take-offs and landings.
Room size was average but sufficient with TV, teeacooker, hairdryer, etc.
We got a supply of coffee, tea and water every day. No minibar since Sharjah Emirate is totally dry regaring alcohol.

WiFi internett access available in the rooms and also on 2 computerrs in the lobby area. Unfortunately internett was not free as most of other hotels we have stayed at worldwide (apart from UK). 15 minutes access costed 12 Dir (approx 2£).

The restaurant served a good selection at the breakfast buffet and the cook made omelets and fried eggs to your choice.
The dinner buffet was excellent with a good selection of desserts.

The pool was used by many guests and there was places to sit near the pool and enjoy coffe or light snacks.

We noted several buses arrived every day with many guests coming and leaving so charter companies probably use the hotel frequently.

If we were to visit just Dubai we would rather book a hotel downtown Dubai to avoid the long taxirides back and forth to Sharjah.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments on Trip Advisor which is most appreciated.

As you have mentioned, Centro Sharjah is ideally located adjacent to Sharjah International Airport in Al Dhaid road which is an easy access to downtown Sharjah and Dubai. In addition, Centro Sharjah do offers complimentary shuttle trips to Beach and Dubai Mall.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you find our facilities and services up to your standards. Furthermore, we are glad to know that you consider our buffet breakfast and dinner one of the best. Our culinary team does their utmost to provide our guests with the best experience at all our food and beverage venues as well as 24 hour in room delivery.

Once again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we would love to have the pleasure to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.


Yours Sincerely,


Daniel Mathew
General Manager
Centro Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsberg, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were visiting Dubai city due to a vacation trip package, but of some reason we got sent to this hotel wich is close to Dubai but actually not in Dubai. Not anything to blame the hotel for though, and we stayed for three nights. If one need a hotel close to the Sharjah airport, this must be the totally best place to stay.
It is no big deal to get to Dubai by taxi, and you will have what you need in the hotel 24/7.

The whole hotel experience goes from something like average / maybe poor yet all over it felt like top notch.

I am from Norway and I'm used to normal queue where first one arriving is the first one served. What I have never experienced before is to see me and my travelling company have such low status. It seems pretty obvious that the highest status is local or Kuwait arabs etc, wich gets the highest priority. I do not know if this is how it's meant to be in UAE, but it is no big surprise if it is. It may also just be the checkin system that have a one-operation-at-a-time limit or something, yet I found this to be a both funny and strange first impression of the hotel:
We were maybe 25 tourists checking in at the same time at the hotel, forming this normal queue at the front desk, and get helped out by one from the staff. At the same time, an "Sheikh" arrived and got full service from two staff members at the front desk, while we still had only one staff member helping the group of 25.

Further, another service experience that was not good (but for the ones reading on tripadvisor before a visit this won't be an issue at all since you will pay for your dinner yourself) we had a tour guide telling the restaurant that they should seat four of us for a full service dinner, and put the bill on the travel company. Anyway, after we had finished the very very nice meal, the same server that had spoken with the tour guide wanted cash from us (and our tour guide had left). When the table was booked, she had said "OK" when the guide said "all food and service is on xxx"). Suddenly she wanted cash from us, and said "xxx company, we only take cash". When we the told her what she was told by the guide, she got another waiter to our table, wich just repeated what she said (only cash), while she runned away. Finally we put the bill on our room, but the same problem with payment occured during checkout the next day. Luckily we see our tour guide arrive at the hotel, got him to talk to the staff and everything was fine. If we had not seen our tour guide again the next day, we probhably must had paid for the dinner ourselves, so it's very bad service from the waitress that spoke with the guide not to arrange with the bill when we got seated, if only cash was accepted. So this is a big drawback on service, yet since it is a third party involved I will not let it ruin the total score.

Anyway, getting to the room the first night was a very positive experience. 3 elevators gave little or no waiting time during the whole stay. The standard of the hotel is great. The standard room is not big, but still have space for a cozy chair. Free water, and coffee & tea kit in the room wich is great. Newly built feeling to the whole hotel. Room was very very clean, the hotel in general is very clean.
Staff in the halls were very friendly, staff at the restaurant was very friendly, welcoming and fast. Pool area is good, yet not big (wich is not needed here anyway, but same hotel with same service and bigger pool area would be a super 100% tourist hotel, not only business hotel).
In the restaurant one can choose from al a carte menu with some very nice dishes (especially the lamb rack), or simply eat buffet. Breakfast was also very good and with fresh juice, yoghurt in big portion packages (not big messy bowls with ladle) and much more pros.

During night time there is also room service availalbe, yet we did not try it out since there is a nice little 24/7 shop with some of the most nescessarry stuff like soda, chips, nuts, fruit salads, desserts, juice and some more, and one can order from the room service menu as takeaway.

All in all I would love to get back to this hotel, and would prefere to stay here if I visit the emirates again. If you do not need to be running back and forward between the hotel room and Dubai, then you can easily use this hotel as your "base" for a couple of days. I have no idea why this hotel only is rated 3 stars, and I do not bother finding it out either, for me this was the full experience with helpful staff, top standard, good shower +++

Room Tip: Rooms on the airstrip side is a bit more noisy during plane take off, anyway on the other side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments regarding your experience with Centro Sharjah during your recent stay with us! We extremely appreciative of your feedback which assists us greatly in improving our services and giving us the chance to serve you better.

I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused by the shortfalls you have encountered upon your check in and while having dinner at our all day dining restaurant. Your experience certainly felt short of the highest standards we strive to achieve. I have shared your comments with the departments heads concerned and corrective measures will be implemented accordingly to ensure that all our guests' stays are most comfortable and enjoyable.

On a positive note, i am pleased to know that on overall, you have enjoyed your stay and that our facilities and services are up to your satisfaction and exceeded your expectations. We have noted your comments about the location, cozy room, good swimming pool area, our colleagues friendliness, good buffet breakfast and our C. Deli 24 hours shop that made your stay a pleasant one.

Furthermore, I am very happy to hear that you would like to comeback and prefer to stay at Centro Sharjah should your travel brings you back to United Arab Emirates. We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and and we look forward to welcoming you back at Centro Sharjah in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Daniel Mathew
General Manager
Centro Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centro Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Sharjah

Address: Adjacent to Sharjah International Airport | P.O. Box 3677, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharjah
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharjah
#5 Family Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Sharjah 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Sharjah is uniquely located adjacent to Sharjah International Airport and close to the business districts of Sharjah. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from the city centre and offers 3 choices of food and beverages, temperature-controlled pool, state of the art recreational facilities in addition to 306 rooms in a modern, stylish and contemporary setting, coupled with the very latest communications technology for the new generation of travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Centro Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Sharjah Hotel Sharjah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centro Sharjah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.