We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Mareed Street | PO Box 12298, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale From AED 402
Ranked #3 of 25 hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
North Wales
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

Stayed at Hilton Al Ras Khaimah for five days before going on a cruise and we had a fantastic time. The service was excellent, the staff couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were well equiped and spotlessly clean and the food was excellent. I would definetely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,346
    568
    178
    70
    39
See reviews for
777
980
49
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, Surrey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

My husband & I have stayed at the Hilton city hotel in Ras 4 times in the last 3 years with the Travel Collection. We used to catch the shulttle bus to the Hilton beach resort (5 minutes away ) and decided to stay at the beach hotel this time.

We travelled with Virgin holidays this time and upgraded to Premiun economy on the flights for extra comfort - thoroughly worth it for the extra leg room and service. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite in the hotel block as we are Hilton Honours members. The room had spectacular views across the beach and was even beautiful in the evening when the lights lit up the bay and we could see across to the Lighthouse Bar. We did not hear any noise outside our room. Little touches like having "his and hers" sinks, lights that came on when the wardrobe door opened, coffee and tea making facilities in the room and very comfortable beds made so much difference.

We had the AI package and loved the red and white wine - the quality of the spirits was better than most of the other AI hotels we have stayed in.

All in all a wonderful holiday - the transfer time has improved since our last visit due to a new road having been built. If you want to see Dubai you should stay at a hotel in Dubai. However, if you want a week at a wonderful beach and spa resort with good food and service then this is the hotel to visit - we are already planning our next visit and we only came home yesterday!

We were not disappointed with the hotel - everything is so new and very nicely furnished - we loved all the pictures on the walls and water features, including in the main dining room. The food was excellent - in the evening there was a different theme every night, Mexican, Italian, Chinese, Arabic and Indian to name a few. There was a BBQ at lunchtime and every day there was red meat, chicken and a different fish, eg.snowfish, nike perch, salmon, barracuda etc...

We found the staff really friendly and several of them remembered us from our previous visits. The staff in the bars remembered what drinks we liked - we especially liked the beach bar and the XO bar - the singer there is fantastic - he judges his audience and plays songs accordingly.

We were impressed with the free internet service in the lobby for guests to use for 15 minutes.

We tended to swim and sunbathe by one of the pools interspersed with several walks along the beach which is clean and the water clear. There are plenty of comfortable sunbeds and parasols for everyone although some people still insisited on reserving beds before breakfast - sad!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borneo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

They messed up on our booking. They upgraded us, but only as we were literally preparing to walk out rather than accept the room they had allocated. The upgrade was to a beach villa, but I certainly wouldnt pay full price for one. The villas are not even villas - they are suites, in other words if you pay for a top of the range ground floor beach villa with outdoor jacuzzi.... you could end up with a family of four and screaming kids (us!) above you. The lawn of the villas is nice for the kids to play on.

And how cheap is it for the hotel to charge you internet access on top of the very expensive room rates?!

The kids club still isnt built. Pity the poor people staying in the rooms next to the room that is "temporarily" being used as the kids club.

The spa like most major hotels is permanently booked out. We stayed 5 days, 3 nights, and even though I called to book within the first hour, there was no appt available for anything the entire stay.

The vast majority of the pools are so cold that you go blue within 10 minutes of being in one. The one that isnt is packed and you cant get a sunlounger.

The towel booth was never manned. So you had to hunt for your own. Saying that, if you stayed at the villa/beach, towels were provided.

The kids playground is one wooden, already suffering from the climate and lack of maintenance, climbing frame, a slide, and two swings.

Beach is weird - completely artificial, I have no idea how the earlier reviewers managed to build sandcastles. The sand doesnt work like that.

The Italian restaurant was excellent. The babysitting service was excellent (although bring cash to pay the sitter! something reception dont warn you about).

No ATMs and Reception wouldnt put cash onto your room, so if you need cash you have to persuade a taxi driver to take you to an ATM and then pay the taxi driver whilst he's waiting for you. Fun. Not.

If you drive to the hotel, as we did, you are "greeted" by a very surly security guard. A lot of the staff (those that were around) were surly. There were rarely sunny smiles, it got quite depressing. Also depressing was the "sorry we dont have XYZ although it is on the menu" often repeated.

There's little to do at this hotel except sunbathe, splash in the pools, eat and drink. If that's what works for you great; just wasnt right for us as a family.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

4* trying to be 5* but a very nice place to stay for a relaxing beach break. 1 hour 15 mins outside of Dubai makes frequent trips to the city inadvisable. We went all inclusive which given present exchange rates is the only option if you ever fancy a drink. Main buffet restaurant very good with daily themes, but a little canteeny for 5*. Other restaurants can be used at additional costs, which can be significant. Staff very pleasant but seemed over stretched while we were there. Excellent facilities for sun bathing and relaxing though a number of children around. Be aware salt water pool freezing ! Evening entertainment not great but several bars to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frinton on Sea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

If you want somewhere to unwind then this hotel offers all that you need. The staff are excellent, the rooms are very comfortable and really well presented, ( although we were upgraded to a deluxe suite)
The complex is quite big so be prepared to take an easy stroll if you are not in the main building.
The swimming pools are gorgeous and there are plenty of sun beds to go round (but you still get the sad people reserving their beds before breakfast!!) The beach and all the gardens are beautifully well kept as is the wholeof the hotel. The sea is crystal clear, but nothing to see if you are snorkelling. The buffet style food is good or there are alternative restaurants to choose from if you don't mind paying a little extra. We were on the all inclusive deal, we did not feel restricted at the bar or the restaurants as there is adequate provision on this package. As an example; we ate at the Asian restaurant which is a nice walk round to the very end of the resort bay, we paid an extra 11dhs on our bill (about £2.50) as you are given a 70dhs credit per head if you choose this type of dining.. Dont forget to go upstairs to the lighthouse bar and see the fabulous views listen to a live duo sit in the plush white leather cushionsand puff on the hubbly !

You can choose to be entertained by live music in one of the many bars, or you can have a quite drink, the hotel is well thought out to provide for most needs and I might add that there is no noise problem, we never heard music or anyone else when we were in our room.
If you want to see Dubai then this hotel is too far out, real time coach transfer is about 1hr 40mins, There is a shopping mall close by which is worth a visit in the evening via the free shuttle bus, otherwise there is nothing to leave the hotel for as far as we knew. Obviously there are excusursions and activities that are available through the hotel but we didn't do any of these...
We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel after a rather dissapointing cruise around the UAE (thats another story!) and wished we had booked for longer, it relly made up the holiday for us. We will definately come back here but will two centre with a Dubai City hotel to get the best of both.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

This was our second visit to this hotel, we also went in June for a 50th birthday, and I think that says it all ! Hotel is very clean and the staff are the best I have met. They are very attentive and remembered us from our previous visit and asked where our friends were.
We went AI both times and this is the best way to do Dubai. We stayed on Jumeirah Beach previously on a B & B basis, so very aware of the prices charged for food and drinks.
Selection of food is very good in the buffet restaurant and the Italian is excellent.
Staff at all the bars remember what you drink and seem genuinely pleased to see you.
Would recommend an 8 hour taxi into Dubai (cost around £100), but book with hotel concierge not Jimmy (Virgin rep) as it is half the price ! !
All in all this is probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in and will definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

Good stuff
The hotel is wonderful, staff cannot do enough to help you, so many pools you could sit by a different one each day, right on the beach so you can so beach-pool-beach as often a toddler changes their mind. Bars right by the beach too to help parental sand castle building. A great variety of food in the main restaurants for breakfast and dinner, lunch less so - but there are lots of other lunch restaurant options.
Could do better
Kids Club is rubbish at the moment (a converted hotel room where the main activities seem to be TV watching and playstation) but a new one due to open in the next few months.
The Virgin Rep unfortunately had their day off the day before our flight and the Virgin check in website went down the same day - bit of a shame they couldnt arrange 7 day cover.
We were there the weekend of the RAK marathan and it was so jammed on the Fri and Sat the perfect service definately slipped but there was still loads of food and spare sun loungers!
TOP TIP
We'll be going back and booking a beachfront villa next time! Feels like we've discovered a hidden gem.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street | PO Box 12298, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 50 minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 Guestrooms in Villas and 324 Guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 13 Restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt from choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for a Starbucks coffee, or swim up to the pool bar Sunset Bar before grabbing a bbq lunch at Al Bahar with an underwater view. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in 6 Degrees bar, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida, Sushi in Passage to Asia or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, bar hop your way around the resort, from the classic X.O bar serving cognac and vintage ports to Espirit for trendy cocktails and a live DJ. Leisure: The Spa features hamams, jacuzzis, saunas, and treatment tents on the beach. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing and sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and 2 shaded pools for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms will keep the children busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.