We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel - better than Dubai all in all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Mareed Street | PO Box 12298, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel - better than Dubai all in all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week family vacation and I must say being as we have stayed at all the top Dubai glitzy Hotels over the years and all around Jumeirah beach etc , this place beats them all. Fantastic beach Villas, fantastic beach, great food and all the staff were exemplary ...
Special thanks and commendations to Muhammed and his team at the Dhow bar, to Martin ( the duty manager ) who was brilliant. The only way to go is via All inclusive option, via Virgin.
We are going back in August for another planned vacation. The place is brilliant and once you have experienced this I doubt you're never go back to the Dubai hotels.
If I had to be forced to mention a couple of potential ways to improve this would be too many jellyfish on some days left on beach and possibly more dining options on the all inclusive options at some of the other restaurants would be great but I'm splitting hairs here.

The management of the Hotel Nd Hilton please take note as you have a hotel and team to be proud of and we are already telling everyone to go so look out for an influx of new customers...

Warmest regards

Colin and Rebecca Eke + family

Room Tip: Villa either by pool or beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Colin E,

I am proud that you choose The Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort and Spa for your holiday and thanking you for sharing your comments with us. It is a pleasure to know that our facilities met your expectations especially you were impressed with our Team Member hospitality and service.

I will personally convey your message to everyone in particular the ones you mentioned by name. We have put your comments about more dining options in the All Inclusive package for our further consideration.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,555
    653
    209
    87
    46
See reviews for
897
1,132
61
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Aubrey and Rony were our waiter/waitress who gave us excellent service. They really went the extra mile to ensure we had all we required!! 5 stars!! Food was outstanding compliments to the chefs!! Hotel was lovely and clean will definitely come back again. Thank you everyone. X

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Jeni H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay in our Resort. I am delighted that we could meet your expectations in the facilities and the service.

I am pleased to know that our Team Member delivered exceptional care and it is my pleasure to convey your message to everyone in particular those you mentioned by name.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

A good place to disconnect and share a private moment with the family. Chalets are the best place to stay, gives a nice privacy and have private access to beach, prefer the ground floor as it gives access to the garden as well. Food is good and lots of bar options

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Puneet S,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you liked our chalet rooms and our overall facilities and service.

We strive to meet every guest expectations in all aspects at all time; hence we highly appreciate your feedback.

Me and all the Team Member are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a large and beautiful property an hour from Dubai; it has several swimming pools and a long gorgeous beach. The water was very clean, and it was such a pleasure to swim. No fully-clothed gapers, and that was quite pleasant.
Reception upgraded us to a quiet chalet overlooking the beach. The view was lovely, and it gave us direct access to the sea.
Very nice Ole Ericksen bath and hair products in the bathroom. Good-size spotless room & bathroom, wonderful bed, safe, a large free bottle of water provided on arrival.
My overall rating went down a notch because the A/C could not be lowered, and the temperature in the room was fine (24C) if you did not exert yourself. However, with a bit of exertion, it was really quite unbearably hot.

Room Tip: Chalets are so nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Annick9,

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us especially you were satisfied with the upgraded room, the bed and the bathroom amenities. Thank you for sharing your comments.

We have noted your feedback about the A/C unit controller for our further checking and reparations.

We would be very happy to welcome you back to our Resort, hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here for 10 nights from 28th April,no complaints at all.This hotel is about 50 drive from dubai but totally worth it.Fantastic hotel on a beautiful beach.As you walk in the lobby it is instant wow and this carries on throughout the hotel.
Rooms are quite spacious,we had a garden terrace room which was just feet away from the pool.
Rooms are kept very clean and toiletries well stocked each day,our cleaner was great a big thank you to Azizul ,anything we needed we just asked and he always delivered!
Food was very good,had the best roast beef one evening and the biggest Yorkshire puddings you have seen.All the waiting staff were very good especially Ayub and Keith ,and always smiling!Restaurant manager Rahul and assistant manager Moses came over to our table every nite to see if we were ok and we had a great laugh with them,these two guys were the best and not forgetting Eelaine ,she was lovely to.Restaurant was kept spotless clean at all times.
Swimming pools were beautiful and clean,not to cold either.Beach was not busy so always get a sunbed no trouble.
We went into Dubai twice,1st time to have lunch at The Burj Al Arab,we booked this through Virgin at the hotel amazing hotel but there is a lot of building work going on in Dubai ,you can see lots of cranes on the beach and everywhere else.Best option to stay in Ras Al Khaimah.
2nd time we went,we got the free courtesy bus through Virgin from hotel to the Dubai Mall,you have not been shopping till you have been here.Fountain show outside on the night was great to.Everything you can imagine from next,monsoon to Burberry and Chanel .Visit the Cheesecake Factory but share 1 piece between 2 as they are big slices.The mall even has a ice skating rink and aquarium.Only problem we had was when we left,traffic in Dubai is crazy and they drive like they are at brands hatch!
We would definitely return to this hotel in the next few years,Rather stay here than Dubai itself.
Overall Dubai/Ras al Khamaih are spotless clean even down to the shopping malls and public toilets.Airport very impressive to.
Can't wait to return 1 day

Room Tip: Garden rooms are just feet away from the pool and lovely to sit outside of a night and take in the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Shellowen,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall holiday and had an excellent experience in our Resort.

It is my pleasure to convey your message to all of our Team Member in particular the ones you mentioned by name. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel ticks all the boxes.
The only downside was that you had to take a taxi if you wanted to eat outside of the hotel.
The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful especially the room attendants who went that extra mile for you.
Tip for those who like a drink I would recommend asking a taxi driver to take you to the Accasia cellar in RAK where you could legally purchase alcohol at a very reasonable price.
I would also recommend hiring a taxi and it's driver for a trip into Dubai at around 700 dirham for ten hours including the travelling time and also if you want to go to the Bhurj Khalifa purchase you tickets on line before you travel because they are mostly sold out on the day.
There is no need for you to pack any towels because the hotel supply your room and pool towels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

I am happy that you had a great time in our Resort and thanking you for sharing your comments with us. I am glad that we could meet your expectations in the facilities and the service.

We would be very happy to welcome you back to our Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Wonderful and very polite staff. So helpful and actually try to cater to your needs. Great facilities on site inlcuding jet skiing and other fab water sports. Great outdoor pools and the sea front. still drooling over the breakfast buffet, that is what you call a buffet. Although its 4 Star and a resort, they make sure you have a 5star stay. I personally wont be going back to RAS, going to just stay in Dubai or abu dhabi, but if i was to go back, taht is where ill be staying.

Room Tip: Defintely go for a garden terrace view, I stayed in A double bed room (2 double beds) and it was a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Lola L,

I am delighted to know that you had an excellent time in our Resort especially that you were impressed with our Team Members hospitality. We are happy to know that our facilities went above your expectations.

Our team is committed to ensure that every guest is fully satisfied with their stay and always strive to meet their needs.

We hope that you would return to the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort and Spa for your next holiday.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street | PO Box 12298, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 50 minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 Guestrooms in Villas and 324 Guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 13 Restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt from choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for a Starbucks coffee, or swim up to the pool bar Sunset Bar before grabbing a bbq lunch at Al Bahar with an underwater view. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in 6 Degrees bar, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida, Sushi in Passage to Asia or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, bar hop your way around the resort, from the classic X.O bar serving cognac and vintage ports to Espirit for trendy cocktails and a live DJ. Leisure: The Spa features hamams, jacuzzis, saunas, and treatment tents on the beach. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing and sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and 2 shaded pools for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms will keep the children busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.