We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Mareed Street | PO Box 12298, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale From AED 402
Ranked #3 of 25 hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fab holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

came back from hols relaxed and chilled out the staff were outstanding,our thanks to both beach bars and faruck who is as ever first class. this is our second visit to the hotel and we hope to return next year it is paradise.angie and mark cowan london

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Angie C,

Thank you for your time spent in writing your feedback and I apologise for the late reply. I am delighted that you had relaxed holiday and that our facilities and services went above your expectations.

I will assure to convey your comments to all Team Member, especially the ones you mentioned by names. We hope to welcome you back in our Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,345
    567
    178
    70
    39
See reviews for
777
978
49
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Just returned from a great week, the staff could not do enough for you, always smiling, always courteous.
We took up the platinum all inclusive with club room benefits, and felt that we truly got our moneys worth. The food was excellent in the buffet restaurant, we ate one night in the Brazilian and one in the Italian... I must the food in the Brazilian was very tasty and well presented, however the Italian which was far more plush in its setting and presentation, let it self down with the food, which was very bland on all courses.
Our room was cleaned daily and was well appointed, we had a deluxe sea view room.
We took a private car into Dubai and booked the Burg Arab for 3 course lunch and booked a tour of the Burg Khalifa, taking in the fountains prior which is a must. As I had been to Dubai previously I explained to our driver where I wanted to go and to see, and left him to map the best route, which he did excellently, allowing time for us to arrive in the locations at the time of our bookings.
Having stayed in Dubai before and seeing it again, I would not stay there again knowing that this hotel in Ras Al Khaimah is so close, yet out enough to be away from the hustle and bustle of Dubai.
I would definitely stay in this hotel/resort again and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Thompsonbromley,

I am delighted that you had an excellent holiday in our Resort and thanking you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for late reply from our side.

It is my pleasure that you enjoyed our facilities and services especially the package, the room, our Brazillian restaurants and the transportation.

On another note, rest assured that your comments about our Italian restaurant have been shared with the respective Chef for our further improvements.

Me and all the Team Member will be looking forward to welcome you back in our Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bottmingen, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We spent our holidays between XMas and New Year at this hotel, and here is a brief summary of our experience:

- Checking in: we arrived late (3am) and it took the hotel almost an hour to have us checked in, the front desk didn't seem to be well organized
- we booked one of the sea-view villas, be aware that they actually are sea-view apartments, and we recommend them highly
- the food at the main restaurant and specialty restaurants is very good, having said that, getting lunch at the beach restaurants was a daily ordeal! it took ages to get the personnel's attention and the staff again was pretty disorganized. lots of irritated guests waving around for getting attention and over-stressed staff!
- we booked the hotel because the webpage clearly states the availability of tennis courts! BEWARE!!! the tennis courts are at another hilton place, 10 minutes taxi drive away. it took me 4 (!) attempts to get a court and a coach finally booked (the first three times I was told that a coach is not available...)
- the New Year Party was fantastic, absolutely stunning!!! Great food, excellent entertainment, congratulations to the whole team!!!
- Leaving the hotel: we had to leave at 4am and called the front desk to get a buggy to carry our luggage to the main entrance. tried 3 times, nobody picked up, so we carried the luggage ourselves half a mile to the main entrance where the front desk was well staffed! I complained about the "pick up" service, but nobody seemed to be particularly bothered...

Last but not least... we fed back to our travel organizer Kuoni and the hotel as well. 2 opposite reactions:

- Kuoni responded professionally, apologizing and stating that they will follow up on it
- The hotel's response was appalling, even blaming us for not being able to inform ourselves properly, have a wrong perception etc... Not a single apology! Good luck with that kind of customer focus!

Room Tip: Sea-view villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Ibicenc0,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort in providing us with your feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Ras al Khaimah Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor.

I have personally gone through each and every comment and sincerely regret to note your dissatisfaction with the overall service while staying with us. We at Hilton consistently strive to achieve high standards of service and regret we failed to meet your expectations on this particular occasion. Our primary concern is the quality of your experience in our hotel, and the problems you encountered are not at all indicative of the fine service we strive to provide to our guests. We can offer no excuse, but we do want to assure you that your concerns have been addressed with each respective department and steps have been taken to prevent recurrences of this nature in the future. On behalf of the team and management, please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused.

On another note, I am glad that you enjoyed the upgraded Junior Suite Beach Villa and our New Year’s Eve party and thanking you for your positive comments.

I sincerely hope that you would provide us with another opportunity to gain back your confidence in the quality of our service as we have taken your comments seriously and are eager to perform even better.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Just returned from a fantastic break in this superb hotel. The staff were most helpful and friendly and absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Restaurant staff were excellent, always smiling , attentive and emacuatly dressed.Our waiter " Faruck " was exceptional and took care of all our requests. ( supplying me with my kiwi's for my breakfast every morning.! ) Chef Abhisher will cater for all needs and the food is outstanding. Multitude of choice...and if there is something special you would like it will be prepared for you.Rahul ( restaurant manager ) and Ashwin ( assistant manager) will go to great lengths to cater for every need. Our rooms were very nice, clean and very comfortable , with lovely sea views. check in was very efficient and Sanjay on reception makes you feel extremely welcome. Never the need for a rush for sun chairs as there are ple
nty and this is a vast expanse. Very nice pools and pool bars and a superb beach. The Spa is amazing and I can highly recommend Sujata for a lovely relaxing massage. There is not a great deal of entertainment and could do with a bit more variety as the evenings can be a little boring as there is a limit to how many times you can watch the belly dancer....good though she was! To sum up ... If you just want to chill in a nice location enjoy fantastic food...and top class service and hospitality then this is the place for a very nice break.

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor. Nice sea views. Convenient lifts to beach lobby and reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear uno60,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services that you had wonderful food & beverages experiences.

I will personally convey your message to our Team Members in particular the ones you mentioned by names.

We are looking forward to serve you with even better service on your next visit to our Resort hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabriz, Iran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

coazy place with nice facsilities, but better place for elders, old and retired people. not ideal for young people. quiet, qiet, quiet coazy place with nice facsilities, but better place for elders, old and retired people. not ideal for young people. quiet, qiet, quiet

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Aiyoub A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you found our services and facilities met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to our Resort with an even better experience.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Just had four nights in this resort, knowing that it was outside of Dubai and only intending to enjoy the sunshine. The whole place is impressive, clean and welcoming. Our rooms were superb and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Choices of where to eat (tad expensive but not too bad), glad we booked B&B as the buffet breakfast was superb. Plenty of pools / beaches all with plenty of beds, just what we wanted. Worth booking for a quiet getaway, not so good if you want to be in Dubai.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Steve C,

Thank you for your time in writing your feedback, I apologize for the late reply from our side. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and that our services and facilities went above your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our Resort for another quiet getaway, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just got back from 9 nights all inclusive and had to write a review to say how fantastic it was! The hotel was fab, the food was fab, the staff were fab!! So much so that we have booked to return in October. Don't hesitate in booking this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear SamG246,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, I apologise for the late reply. It is good to know that you had an amazing holiday in our Resort and that our services and facilities fully met your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our Resort, hopefully in the near future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street | PO Box 12298, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 50 minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 Guestrooms in Villas and 324 Guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 13 Restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt from choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for a Starbucks coffee, or swim up to the pool bar Sunset Bar before grabbing a bbq lunch at Al Bahar with an underwater view. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in 6 Degrees bar, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida, Sushi in Passage to Asia or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, bar hop your way around the resort, from the classic X.O bar serving cognac and vintage ports to Espirit for trendy cocktails and a live DJ. Leisure: The Spa features hamams, jacuzzis, saunas, and treatment tents on the beach. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing and sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and 2 shaded pools for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms will keep the children busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.