We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Alternative to Busy Dubai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort to your Saves list
Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Hamra Residence and Village | PO Box 35604, Ras Al Khaimah 356034, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Hamra Village Golf Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shelbyville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Beach Alternative to Busy Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My family and I visited the UAE for the first time from the US, and this resort was a great way to spend 5 days on the beach. We had intended on staying in Dubai, but this resort was a great alternative. It was away from the crowds of the big city, and very relaxing. We had a Jr. Suite with 2 sliding glass doorways to a large patio that was next to the pool. This resort is adjacent to the Al Hamra Palace Beach Resort. It is still under construction, but a 1/4 of it is open. We had access to the beach and all facilities at the Beach Resort. If you don’t want to walk the 200 yards to the Beach Resort they have a van that runs all day and night to drive you between.
The Staff was AWESOME! They were very friendly, and accommodating. The only issue we had with the room was no hot water the first morning, but they quickly resolved the problem, and compensated us for the inconvenience.
There is an English Pub on the property for the evenings with Guinness, Stella and many others on tap. Also 2 Beach bars. One on the upper pool deck and one on the beach.
We seemed to be the only tourist there from the US. Most were from Russia and Germany.
The beach was very nice, very clean and plenty of chairs and beds to go around.
We arranged transportation to and from the airport in Dubai ahead of time. The driver was waiting for us a the airport when we arrived. I would recommend this option.
Al Hamra Mall is very close, an easy walk, or a 5 Dirham taxi ride each way. The Hotel also offers a free shuttle in the evenings. There is a grocery store, and many other stores for you to shop. Bottled water in the room was complimentary, but sodas were very expensive 18 Dirhams per can ( $5 US.) You can get a 6 pack of soda at the grocery store for 9 Dirhams, and put them in the refrigerator in the room. A much less expensive option.
We went on a Desert Safari that was set up by the hotel for us. What an great experience! It was $1000 Dirhams ($275 US) for our family of 4, and worth every Dirham. They picked us up and dropped us off at the hotel.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaRiegerGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear DJMech,

Greetings from Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort became a nice alternative to Dubai for a relaxing weekend. Therefore we sincerely hope to welcoming you back very soon to our properties.

Kind regards,

Tanja
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    102
    46
    32
    19
See reviews for
90
118
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Golf resort and Al Hamra village is excellent laid back with luxury and best in Ras al Khaima..
This place is secluded but has all the amneties. I would recommend this to someone who lives in Dubai and wants a weekend break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaRiegerGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Saish746,

Greetings from Casa Hotels and Resorts!

Thank you for choosing the Casa Hotels and Resorts for your stay in Ras Al khaimah. It was a pleasure to have you with us as our guest and we are happy to hear that have taken back pleasant memories.

I was delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our product and service. Your satisfactory comments and acknowledgments have been shared with our team members for which my thanks.

We consider Guest Satisfaction as our prime concern and constantly strive to improve our service according to the feedback from our guests.

Our team and I personally look forward to welcome you again at Casa Hotels and Resorts in the near future and honor your valuable patronage.

Kind regards,

Tanja
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I used to stay at this resort before I moved to RAK, the service is terrible, the rooms are old fashioned and the overall cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. I wouldn't recommend it. The beach and lagoon are also not up to scratch.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaRiegerGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear SharkyAl,

Greetings from Ras Al Khaimah,

Thank you for sharing your honest experiences on Tripadvisor.com. It seems that you are posting this review only several months after your last stay with us. We are very astonished about your comments as we did a lot of efforts in both properties.

Within the last few months, our beach has been completely changed and is awaiting our guests with more than 250m2 of private, natural and sandy beach, new F&B activities have been implemented as well as a renovation of the rooms.

However, we do think that your impression about our resorts is not up-to-date anymore and therefore we are looking forward to welcoming you back, to show you the “new” Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort as well as the Al Hamra Palace Beach Resort personally at place.

Visit us and experience our hospitality.

Kind regards,

Tanja
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

When we asked someone in the Al Hamra Golf Club where is the location of the Al Hamra Village Golf and Beach Resort, we were told that it is the buildings behind the Al Hamra Mall. It really ruined our golf day thinking that we made a wrong booking. But after the game, and we found the place for checking in, we were told the place is just right beside the check in office. It was a pleasant surprise to see the beautiful stretch of accomodations, cozy rooms and good surrounding areas. The beach is superb and the swimming pools and bars are perfect. Surely this will be put into one of our favorite place in Ras Al Kaimah.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony facing the golf course are a great option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaRiegerGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Mardjuki R,

Greetings from Casa Hotels and Resorts!

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy to hear that the Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort, became one of your favorite places in Ras Al Khaimah. Our rooms with breathtaking view over the golf course are definitely make golfers hearts beat faster. Did you know that we are also offering very nice Junior suits with a big terrace overlooking the golf course?

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,


Tanja
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Im shocked how could this hotel be rated as a 5 star hotel! Its not near a 5 star hotel. Furniture is old and oh my god who still uses the old big tv boxes ! The toilet smelt like urine, i got my own dettole to clean it. The bed is so old and poor quality. Pillows are aweful they are very old and when we requested for new pillows they said they dont have! The blanket is disgusting its covered with sheets but still can be seen its old ablnd yuki. Im dissapointed And ill never recommend it to anyone !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel .. My bf & I stayed there 2 years ago during my bf's b'day weekend, & this time we stayed there when my bf was the DJ for a new weekly event at Amasi Beach .. In both times, we had a fabulous room with beautiful view .. The room was clean so was the spacious toilet .. There is coffee/tea kettle, & complimentary water .. Breakfast & lunch were delicious, & you can have them either at this hotel or at Al Hamra Palace .. Shuttle bus is available between both hotels & the 3rd one which is Al Hamra Fort, & also Al Hamra Mall .. Yet, they're all a walking distance, but you can't do that in summer time when temperature is 40c+! You can use any of the pools, & you get fresh free towels .. The staff are lovely & very helpful ..

I honestly loved it & totally recommend it :)

Room Tip: Make sure to pick a room with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you are from the uk and have been to rak/ Dubai before and are looking for the same kind of opulence , exemplary service and an unforgettable experience that you would normally expect , then this place will give you an experience that you will never forget, To begin, Al Hamra village golf resort, are nothing to do with Al Hamra fort and golf resort, despite what you are lead to believe on various websites The village resort is the poorest relation and associated with Casa hotels, who by looks of things are using the area as a training ground for their waiters and pool attendants and it is not going well. Breakfast was a farce, no cutlery, no cups and saucers, only offered tea or coffee under protest. By way of a change tried the breakfast in the seabreeze facility at the hotel adjacent which looks like a palace until you realise that the new build is for a Hilton hotel and the older build on the end is the casa and called the "palace". When giving our breakfast voucher ( yes voucher!!) to be seated, we would have received a warmer welcome at wormwood scrubs! , same story , cups, knives, forks, proved to be just as elusive. After the breakfast debacles armed with our poolside towel cards, we normally sort solace by a couple of palm trees that gave us some shade and a sense of well being. One of these mornings , I noticed that all the beds in this area had neatly folded towels on every one. When collecting my towels i asked the attendant if he had put them out to which I was informed that a large family had called and reserved the seats, I wondered if two of us could "book" a sunbed, doubtful. We were told we could have two beds in the shade , right by the pool and next to all the lovely children who only knew how to scream, no thankyou. Walked up the beach to the Al Hamra fort and realised what we were missing.The village rooms were out of a 70's style accommodation with the bed and everything in one room and an attached bathroom.The "free" bus service to Dubai is very quickly booked and with the malls beckoning we decided to pay up for a later bus. The cost was half the price of a return taxi. When we literally had to fight to get on the bus, we realised it was a big mistake. I ended up on a wobbly seat in the middle of the coach 4 foot from the windscreen and no seatbelt, the entire journey was like being on a waltzer and visions of becoming the rolls Royce angel!!. Considering the cost for this hotel, I would not recommend it to anyone, pay a small amount more and go to the Al hambra fort .Ras Al Khaimah has some superb hotels and fantastic facilities, so look at them first. Al Hamra village and golf resort is the faulty towers of this wonderful area.

Room Tip: go for junior suite, at least you get a bit more room and a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort

Address: Al Hamra Residence and Village | PO Box 35604, Ras Al Khaimah 356034, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Hamra Village Golf Resort)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most picturesque resorts in the United Arab Emirates, Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort is a 4-star resort that strikes the right balance between tranquility and fun activities. Overlooking the breathtaking 18-hole golf course, this resort, with its warm and welcoming ambience is popular among couples and families alike. 219 climate-controlled, cozy rooms and suites, distinctively decorated with wooden furnishings, invite you to relax and rewind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Hamra Village Golf Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Al Hamra Village Hotel
Hotel Al Hamra Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.