We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort overall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vienna Street | PO Box 1468, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely resort overall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This is a lovely resort all in all with lots of activities on offer - water sports, tennis, golf etc so great for families. The place is clean and the rooms are large and comfortable. The only thing that lets the place down is the guest service - it is slow and confused. I called at 6pm the day we checked into the hotel to request some milk for the tea and coffee in our room - a member of staff arrived with one (!) little pre packed pot of milk in his pocket claiming they had run out of milk. Which I find hard to believe when I am certain they had gallons of fresh stuff in the kitchen. Still - by the time we checked out there was no milk in our room. Also - avoid room 215 if you can. At about 8am the most dreadful music was played incredibly loudly right outside our door. It is supposed to be "corridor music" but the speaker is right outside the door and completely ruined our treat of having a late sleep as it was so loud.

Room Tip: Avoid 215 - speaker outside door that plays terrible music, loudly, from 8am
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    142
    38
    11
    8
See reviews for
188
153
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in the Hilton for one week with a family of four. A perfect hideaway not so far from Dubai and Musandam (a must do!), great Mall and golf next door. All staff was very professional and friendly. The Dutch girl at reception was a great help in finding us the best room in the hotel. I can recommend the villa's, they have a huge room for four people. Perfect breakfast every day. We will come com back here.

Room Tip: Villa's on the outside are good location (beach or garden)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fine arrangement of hotel both unusually warm and hospitable attitude of his employees to us made our rest unforgettable and left the most pleasant impression. Especially the Al Shamal restaurant in responsiveness to us (my wife was on rehabilitation) in particular wants to thank employees we would like to express sincere gratitude to Elena, Ali, Dayrest, Virender.
Special gratitude to Aidai for support, sympathy and spiritual approach.
Also thanks to Zari on duty our Room was faultlessly pure, and water, tea and coffee always were in prosperity.

Room Tip: The best rooms are country houses on the first and second line from the sea - with a terrace and a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear karlofff,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

We are pleased to note that that you have enjoyed your experience of staying in our hotel and that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction especially in Al shamal restaurant. Your positive feedback has been shared with Elena, Ali, Dayrest, Virender, Aidai and Zari.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I liked the property along with the facilities. But I have to be honest to say that room service took ages and the quality of food is not up to the mark as compared to other Hilton experiences. I would still recommend this hotel on a benefit of doubt, as the delayed room service and poor quality of food may just have been a one - off. I have never had such an experience at any of the other Hiltons before.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Leroy_in,

Thank you very much for your sharing your review on Trip Advisor about your recent experiences with us.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our food and beverage service. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel during our family holiday in April 2015. The hotel itself was lovely - what you would expect from a Hilton hotel, however what set this hotel apart from all other hotels was the staff. The staff here were all fantastic and made our holiday very memorable. They were very friendly and took the time to speak to you and get to know you. The customer service and attention to detail was excellent. We had 2 young children with us (8 and 6 year old) and the restaurant staff made them feel very special and always brought them out at special treat. They always ensured the children were having a nice time and took time out to talk to them and ask about their day. In particular Ali, Elana, Mohinder, Virender, Deva & Ericson were all great and really made us feel at home and really welcome.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Gurj R,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

We are pleased to note that that you have enjoyed your experience of staying in our hotel and that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback has been shared with Ali, Elana, Mohinder, Virender, Deva and Ericson.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have not returned to this hotel since it was taken over by the Hilton chain a few years ago, however we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel has retained its charm but at the same time has improved its service and updated its rooms. It was my birthday while we were in the hotel and our room was upgraded and I was given a birthday cake! The only thing that seems to have changed negatively was the watersports. Whilst the staff were very helpful and friendly, only one windsurfing board was available, and this was heavy and unwieldy for beginners. Also, the hotel would benefit from a few more dining choices. The only options seem to be the buffet restaurant or the Arabic restaurant. The Mai Tai lounge seemed only to serve bar snacks. We missed La Veranda Italian restaurant that used to be there!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Shamat,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities. Thank you very much for your feedback has been shared with the team. Hope you enjoyed and like the birthday surprise from our team members. Your comment pertaining to the Food & Beverage and Water sports has also been noted for that I sincerely apologize, and shared with our concerned department.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.


Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We live in Dubai. It is super convenient to have such a beautiful resort and beach just an hour drive away.

F & B was a big week compared to the properties in Dubai but Jet ski and cool pool and beach and trader vics fish taco and cocktails. .

Can't complain

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Sunny L,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities. Thank you very much for your feedback has been shared with the team. Your comment pertaining to the Food & Beverage has also been noted for that I sincerely apologize, and shared with our Food and Beverage Manager.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.


Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Vienna Street | PO Box 1468, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in breath-taking views of the Arabian Gulf and the Hajjar Mountains as you tee off on the 18-hole championship golf course of the Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort. Enjoy a variety of water sports or stretch out on the soft white sands of the hotel’s private beach. Indulge in a luxurious spa treatment, play tennis or mini-golf or work out in the contemporary, 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Hamra Fort Hotel And Beach Ras Al Khaimah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.