We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this Hilton 5 stars?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Save Saved
You added Hilton Ras Al Khaimah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bin Daher Street | P.O. Box 11133, Ras Al Khaimah 11133, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale From AED 201
Ranked #10 of 25 hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Is this Hilton 5 stars?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Got to this hotel by mistake, in a hurry.

Pros -
- a beach is very good. Spacious, clean, white sand, almost no people.

Cons -
- you have to go on a bus to a beach as it picks up people from another hotel.
- food is not very diverse.
- a hotel is in a city but it is not possible to go anywhere as it is too hot. So, location is not good. Only for a business trip. Take "all inclusive" or "full board".
- a mold in a bathroom.
- no free internet, even in a lobby.
- furniture is old and worn.
- garbage is in bushes on the property. Mostly wrappers. Probably, it is just swept out sidewalks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear anton_venger,
Thank you for your time writing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us as we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests which allowing us to review the developments areas.
We would like to thank you for the comments with regards the beach and the pool where it seems that was good experience.
We are so disappointed to know that your stay was not up to your expectations; please rest assured that all cleanliness issues will be seriously communicated with the House Keeping director for immediate improvement actions so avoid such experience with our valuable guest in the future.
Our hotel could be good option for leisure and business purpose because it is in the middle of the city and also close the beach located in our sister hotel Hilton Resort & Spa where our valuable guests have free access to use the beach and the pools therefore we provide free shuttle bus all over the day time for more convenience.
Generally the transportation in the city is comfort and smooth and had lot options like air-condition meter taxi, hotel limousine, and renting car which allow going the shopping malls, desert activities, or some night fun.
With regards the internet, we agree that comes first of the travellers needs, therefore we work on project which will allow us to offer free internet in public areas, meanwhile we offer free internet at our business centre which is open for 24/7.
It is our pleasure to welcoming you always to our hotel which giving us the opportunity to regain you satisfaction.
Should you need any assistance with your future bookings, please feel free to contact me.
Best regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    197
    81
    34
    16
See reviews for
144
197
33
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Well where do I start . arrived 17aug after long overnight flight very tired not supposed to check in till 1400 but rooms ready for us all(9 of us in 2 family's) which was a real bonus .First opinion nice clean hotel .Went up to rooms(we had interconnecting) very big rooms plenty of storage ok bit old but very clean.So far so good,unpacked then went for a dip.Oh dear ,the pool is shocking its falling to bits ,my kids used to see how much of the pool they could find on the bottom ,all the tiles were coming off and the sides were all cracked, I was surprised it held water plus it was like getting in a bath,really warm ,not refreshing at all(if you want a cold pool go across road to double tree it's freezing and on the roof 17 floors up ,it's an experience). Just have to mention the pool bar men Hur and Alan they were fab looked after us brilliantly.FOOD.well if you read my reviews you will know I stopped in the jebal Ali last year and ok we weren't expecting the same quality but stopping in a Hilton expected a lot better.We were on all inclusive and to be honest not good especially for kids,when we first arrived we asked for fish fingers for kids and you would have thought I asked for caviar ,was told it was a la carte was disgusted had strong words with manager and eventually got what I asked for but had to order kids food separate every night,IT NEEDS A KIDS CORNER must be the only hotel Iv been too without a kids corner.The other food was all Eastern European and ok could find something to eat but not a lot ,breakfast is ok apparently they have a pork licence but never saw bacon so don't know what that's all about,but plenty of other choices for breakfast.lunch and dinner a bit hit and miss .ENTERTAINMENT .none apart from a rubbish belly dancer and pianist .ALL INCLUSIVE 1beer option,most spirits,coffees,milk shakes,soft drinks ,some cocktails,No ice cream for kids ,I can see why they don't charge for kids under 12 there's nothing ,for them so they don't cost anything. There is a mall next door unfinished but got a supermarket inside which sell ice cream (there's a gap in fence near jetty to get to it) we went every day.THINGS TO DO not a lot you can use doubletree and resort and spa but not much else in area ,couple of malls and a fab waterpark ICELAND it's a must,go midweek we had it all to ourselves but if you go at weekend it's chocker block with locals,we went twice its brill.all in all we had a decent holiday but it reminded me of Turkey ,it is not at all like Dubai,maybe in 10-15yrs it might get there but not now.All I can say is the hotel is nice but old the staff look after you the food is adequate the kids option is rubbish you shouldn't have to wait for kids food to be cooked every night they get bored very easily,the pool wants closing down and totally rebuilding,it needs more entertainment ,however the waterpark is a must and if not all inclusive upgrade its very very expensive £7.00 a pint £3.50 for a coke

Room Tip: Take plenty for kids to do at night they will be bored stiff ,go to Dubai see what you missing(plent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear amberSheffield,
Thank you for your time writing your feedback as we greatly appreciates the feedback made by our guests which are always allowing us to look to the improvement areas and take the right actions for success and achieve the highest standard of service.
In spite the children food experience and the pool experience where your comments can been seen very constructive, we are happy to know that your holiday was decent as mentioned in your review.
With regards the experience with the children food options and the all inclusive service, we would like to offer our apology for the inconvenience occurred, please rest assured that comments are promptly communicated with Food and beverage manager for immediate improvement actions.
We really care about our young guests (the children )where we usually spare no efforts to make them satisfied with the food as we understand how sometimes is difficult to feed the them, however there are some items still chargeable including in the kids menu.
We agree with you that Ras Al Khaimah is not as developed as Dubai but we can say Ras Al Khaimah is seen as fast growing city where many activities are around like the water park as you mentioned, desert safari, camel and horse ridding, wide water sport activities, Sea and fishing trips, and visiting the historical sightseeing.
Regarding the condition of the swimming pool , we are very sorry to have such experience , your feedback has been taken very seriously to our Chef Engineering to act on improvement plan for the pool to avoid such experience in the future for our valuable guests.
Also these are some shopping centres around in the city which we provide daily free shuttle bus for our valuable guest’s conveniences besides the privileges to use hotels Doubletree By Hilton and Ras Al Khaimah Resort and Spa where the beach and the pools are so enjoyable which can be reached by the free shuttle bus every one hour from our hotel.
In closing, it was our pleasure to welcoming you always in our hotel and will appreciate the chance to welcome you back so we can restore your satisfaction and change the impression that might remain for the last stay.
Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is great value for money when staying in Ras Al Khaimah, the all inclusive option for food and drink works out at better value than paying for everything as it can be very expensive. The hotel is quite old and could do with a face lift but was very clean and facilities were good. Having the use of the resort and spa which is a free 5 minute bus ride away was a real bonus as this is a lovely new hotel and is right on the beach. Staff at the hotel were brilliant, always polite and smiley, no task was ever a problem for them. The staff by the pool were excellent, bringing drinks to our sun loungers and fresh towels. We were also given complimentary late check out as we had a late night flight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Emma D,
Thank you for choosing our hotel Hilton Ras Al Khaimah to spend your holiday and for taking time to write your feedback, it is giving us great pleasure to know that your stay was delightful and pleasant.
We agree with you that All inclusive package is of the good option for to stay in our hotel which allows our guest to have the three meals at main dining restaurant, besides the drinks can be served at the hotel or Hilton Resort and spa.
Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding the team members, we will assure to communicate your comment with the hotel team which absolutely will cheer them up.
Wish you my best regards till I have chance to welcome you back.
Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel should be excluded from the Hilton franchise as it is very worn and it come up to the Hilton standards as we know! doors keys were the old style locksmith which is dangerous! reception staff are rude! HHoner are not appreciated or extra taken care of. cheap price but there are better hotels for the same price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Neomaxmaya,
Thank you for your time writing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us as we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests which allowing us to review the developments areas.
It is so disappointed to know that your stay was not up to your expectations, we would like to offer our sincere apology for any inconvenience occurred during your stay, we agree with you that the hotel is old and does not reflect the luxury of most Hilton World Wide Hotels, but also we can assure the cleanliness of the rooms, the outlets, and all hotel areas.
With regards your comments related the reception team, we would like to extend our sincere apology and please rest assured that your comments will be discussed with the Front Office Manager to assure the proper training for immediate improvement actions.
Thank you for participating our worldwide loyalty program Hilton Honors where the benefits and appreciating are very important part of our program promise, we would like to accept our sincere apology for such experience, we will assure to redoing the proper training of the program.
In closing, we wish this experience does not remain as last impression; hopefully you accept our sincere apology and give us the chance to welcome you back where we will regain your satisfaction.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel is really nice and has a lot of facilities and the have the best pool I ever seen .The staff are very friendly and always smiling . The room is big enough and have everything I needed . The breakfast was amazing and had a lot of variety and the buffet is really more than what we want .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Liza B,
Thank you for your time writting your feedback which really makes us very happy and proud, we are glad to know that you stay with us was up to your expectations.
Please feel free to contact us for any future bookings, as we cannot wait to welcoming you back and make your stay more than wonderful.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st Ives
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah for a 16th Birthday Celebration and booked through Thomas Cook after finding a price on the internet.

On arrival at the hotel from an overnight flight we were a little concerned when booking in that the hotel was unaware whether we had two or one room (family room with two doubles) and there was a bit of a delay as our room wasn't ready. We were invited to a lovely buffet breakfast whilst we waited but there was general confusion and delay with the room which wasn't ideal after a night flight when you just want to get cleaned up after travelling. As we were there only 5 nights and had an overnight flight we wanted to really benefit being there the whole first day but unfortunately unable to change or sort anything out until our room was ready felt like a bit of a loss of at least half the day.

The hotel itself was a bit dated (due for a refurb) and felt very much like a business hotel. Although when we booked we weren't aware there was this Hotel and the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort and Spa (of almost the same name). This is were we believed we were were we were staying. A general mix up with finding a price on the internet and Thomas Cook. So please be aware of which one you are staying at, both are very different but have the same name and promote themselves as the same. ALthough there is a free bus every hour to the resort (which is amazing) sometime it is nice to be able to go back to your room after spending time in the pool.

With a bit of confusion about what we were entitled too as the all inclusive package between both hotels if using the free bus from this hotel to the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort and Spa you are only entitled to drinks and lunch at the other resort. Don't make the same mistake as us as going over early to the other resort and believe you have breakfast, as in fact it is chargeable. I think the way the hotels work as a twin could of been explained better on arrival rather than the info on a bit of paper. The bus is often packed especially the last bus back but with a taxi only £3 sometimes its easier just to do this to wait for the bus etc.

The room was clean and every day you got free water, although I believe there was still confusion that there was only two in the room and not three as somedays we only got two bottles and clean towels.

The food in the buffet was lovely, a varied selection. With the chief specials outside on the terrace every night and pancakes and omelette in the morning there was no complaints. If you have children however they may struggle with the choice of no chips etc but this was no issue to us.

The hotel is about an hour an 15 from Dubai so if you want to experience Dubai and its experience this isn't the location for you. Although there is trips available the journey to the desert safari and Atlantis Waterpark is at least an hour and 20 away. I would recommend a hotel in Dubai.

Overall the best feature about this hotel is the staff, they are lovely and friendly (much more so than the other resort). They made you feel extremely welcome and it was sad to say goodbye. Nothing was too much trouble. They presented the birthday girl with a lovely cake at dinner and a card signed by all the staff, and also little cakes to the room - it made her 16th very special and one she won't forget.

Overall despite the hotel being dated we would recommend the staff as amazing and really enjoyed our time there. With a refurb due this would make it a lovely place to stay if you want a break away and don't want the Dubai hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear whiteligtening,

Thank you for your time writing your feedback of your recent stay at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, in spite of the inconvenience occurred in the beginning of your holiday but we are so happy to know that your holiday was enjoyable.
It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel, we cannot deny that our hotel is old however we can assure the high cleanliness standard of the outlets and rooms, as well as you mentioned the food is lovely and the team is capable to provide very personal service.
With regards the arrival experience, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience for waiting for the room, where we always are doing our best to meet the early check in requests as much as possible , We understand waiting the room after long flight is frustrated so we usually offer free breakfast as gesture for our valuable guests.
I agree with you that connect between our hotels Ras Al Khaimah may accuse confusing because of the name ‘Ras Al Khaimah’ , however It is very flexible to our guests in Hilton Ras Al Khaimah to enjoy the facilities at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa , so we provide free shuttle bus during the day time from 09:00 till 17:00.
Again we would like to extend our sincere apology for the confusion occurred because of the hotel name and the available service between the two hotels, we will assure to communicate your comments with the concerned people for improvement actions.
In closing, it was our pleasure to welcome and make your stay memorable; hopefully we have the fantastic chance to welcome you back with a word to make your stay more than wonderful.
Best regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Amazing staff - the team here are brilliant and look after you and your family really well. They made the holiday for us and helped us realise why people come back time and time again. The hotel is due a refurb but isn't falling apart - it was clean both in the rooms and public areas and if there was an issue it was sorted immediately.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear roburns68,
Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday and taking time writing your feedback, we are very happy to know that your stay was up to your expectations, we will keep sure to share your valuable comments with the team members.
we agree with you that the hotel is old but we can assure the cleanliness of the hotel , we are looking forward to welcome you back.
Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Address: Bin Daher Street | P.O. Box 11133, Ras Al Khaimah 11133, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton International Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.