We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good thanks to a joint review with Ras Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Save Saved
You added Hilton Ras Al Khaimah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bin Daher Street | P.O. Box 11133, Ras Al Khaimah 11133, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale From AED 201
Ranked #10 of 25 hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Prague
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very good thanks to a joint review with Ras Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in Ras Al Khaimah for 9 nights. There are three Hilton hotels in Ras. This one is located away from the beach next to a lagoon with a large swimming pool. The surroundings except the garden around the hotel are not nice and we did not walk around there. Doubletree is probably more modern inside but it is a tall building in middle of a sandy field. There are certain strong pluses and minuses of Ras Hilton: the price of the stay is rather cheap as half pension is included; you can go to the Ras Resort free of charge every day and use the amenities of the very nice beach; food in the hotel is great - above average in comparison to other chain hotels I stayed in; beds are large and comfy; spending can be charged on the room also in the other hotel/resort. What should be improved is the service and also the furnishings and bathrooms. Especially the bathrooms and unwashed windows are really downgrading the whole experience. It was loud at night for a couple of nights due to a bar on the lagoon. What is a given is that if you want to go to the beach, you need to take the shuttle bus or a taxi and go to the other resort. The taxi will cost peanuts if there is more of you going. This is fine for adults with no difficulties, less amusing with small kids. The resort is luxurious with several restaurants. The beach is great, sandy, spacious, clear water, the resort is very spacious, both pools are huge - salty and natural water. Fresh beach towels can be collected in the Beach club every day when you arrive. The bus can get crowded and there is a usual fight for sun beds and even more for umbrellas in the morning. The beach boys are extremely helpful though and they really try their best to collect the umbrellas and get it for you. The beach bars are not shaded enough to my taste. The staff is working extremely hard for long hours and the experience of the resort is great also thanks to them (Rohan, Tariku, Rony, Amit thank you). You can have a lunch in the beach restaurant, either is a buffet with good variety or salads/snacks from menu. It is not cheap but the service is great. Obviously alcohol is very expensive in Emirates, wine the most. The shopping in Ras is small and will not satisfy most people. The weather has been great except for two afternoons when it was clouded. It was 36 degrees the second week, so beware if you are not good with heat, go in winter months, use a high protection cream, lot of people get burnt there. The trip from the airport is about 1,5 hours, the motorway is on high level. We visited Dubai, the Burj Khalifa is definitely worth visiting. Be ware that it takes an hour to walk trough Dubai Mall and find it as the Mall is so huge and the entrance is not that easy to find. It smells devious inside once you enter, the lift is superbly fast, view stunning. Better to buy tickets in advance online. We tried a Chinese restaurant in the mall, you can sit outside and look on the lagoon below you, lovely but without alcohol. It is impossible to see all the shops in the mall in one day, it is really shop till you drop experience. There is also a fast food court downstairs. We went on Friday, which was probably not a good day as the locals were having weekend and the fountain surroundings and the foodcourt were extremely crowded. The metro in Dubai is vow! Overall Iam glad though that we picked Ras for a beach vacation as Dubai is too city life for me. I would rate Ras Hilton only good but thanks to Ras Resort (and hope for some basic improvements) it makes it to very good. If you are a demanding client though, definitely opt for Ras Resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear EvaPrague,
Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday; we appreciate your time writing your valuable feedback which is helping us to achieve the improvement.
Ras Al Khaimah is new growing city of this part of the world have started the travellers from many places from all over the world, there are many activities in Ras Al Khaimah like water sports, safari trips, camel & Horse ridding, sea & fishing trips, Birds & eagle watching, water park, and flying tours, beside the good food, relaxing beach, It can be fantastic destination comparing the package to Dubai which is only 1 hour driving from Ras Al Khaimah.
I agree with you that the resort access is one of best privilege we offer for our guest in Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, so we provide free shuttle bus service all over the day from 09:00 till 17:00, as well as free and daily shuttle bus to the shopping mall, still have the option for taking taxi which cost 2 Euro to the resort or shopping mall.
We would love to meet our traveller’s needs to visit Dubai; therefore we offer free Dubai shuttle bus for 4 days a week which can be booked in advance,
We very sorry for the inconvenience regarding the windows , please rest assured that is communicated with the House keeping manager for immediate improvement actions to improve the cleanliness of the hotel rooms windows, thank you for addressing the issue in your feedback.
In regards of the bathrooms and furnishing, we would like to extend our sincere apology for any inconvenience occurred, you may know of the hotel refurbishment taking place by end of 2013 beginning 2014.
Again, thank you for your time, wishing welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    197
    81
    34
    16
See reviews for
144
197
33
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night.
The hotel is slightly dated but clean. Its like the old english hotels from the late 90s, actual keys for the door. Handheld shower etc...

I booked a double room but got 2 double beds which was good for putting my bags.
I slept well and it was okay value overall.
However, breakfast was EXTORTIONATE. If I booked at reception $18 and $25 I went in that morning to have breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear obbarry,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your time writing about your experience, we regret to know that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We agree with you that the building is old and does not reflect the luxury of many properties of our brand name all over the world, but we assure the cleanliness o f the room and all outlets, in the same city we have luxury Hilton hotel but the point that we offer different categories for different travellers needs.
In regards for the room, we apologize for the inconvenience happened because of the bed type, we always guarantee the booked room type, or higher category if the original room booked is not available.
For our guest convenience, we offer the breakfast to be included in the room package with lower rate which has to be for the full stay and non refundable, so it is lower price that taking breakfast for one or two times only during the stay.
Again, thank you for your time writing your feedback and looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel.
Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The cleanliness is good, but it needs a face lift. The baths are showing signs of wear and tear and are yellowed by water discolouration. Food is good and the staff are helpful. But, the noise at night is intolerable, especially in rooms over looking the pool. Unless you're a very heavy sleeper, don't expect to get much or any sleep between 1am and 4am due to a loud nightclub that plays live Arabic music. To give you an idea, I live in the Tourist Club area of Abu Dhabi, this is the centre of town and noise is part and parcel of living in the Capital, but as I'm working in the northern region for 2 weeks, the noise at the Hilton is having an effect. I'm fairly certain the patrons of the nightclub wouldn't appreciate me playing Thunderstruck by AC/DC at full volume 7am every morning.

Room Tip: Don't overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear CappyUAE,

Thank you for your time writing you feedback which we really appreciate and value.
We would like to offer our sincere apology for the inconvenience occurred during the stay because of the noisy form the neighbour; it is true that some of the pool facing rooms is not quite in the weekends, but in the weekdays no loud music. However we can offer very quite rooms facing the garden.
Again thank you for choosing our hotel, and wish welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was really impressed by it. Yes it is dated and could do with some work but it really is value for money. Everything works well. The staff are friendly. The room is very clean and the bathroom adequate. The rooms have a very nice view over the creek. The restaurants have good food at reasonable prices. Try the hotel's nacho's! They also had some very good food and alcohol specials while we were there. Really nice for a short stopover. If you feel the need for more upmarket surroundings they do have a shuttle to the Hilton Resort and Spa and you get full access to the pools and beach,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Darin L,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday, I was and will be always our great pleasure to welcoming you to our hotel.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we will assure to communicate your comments with all team members who are waiting to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 8 nights. Breakfast and Dinner was included in our stay. The food was great and the rooms were clean and quiet. My bed was extremely comfortable The hotel just needs a slight facelift. The furntiture in the guest rooms are old. They do not have wifi in the rooms (you have to go down to the loby) and it costs a lot for wifi. That would be the case in any motel in that area. Guests are allowed to use the facilities at the Hilton Resort which is a 10 minute ride away. The Resort is beautiful and a great way to unwind on the weekend. I highly recommend this hotel if you are okay with staying in a less than "state of art" hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear PatGinSam,

Thank you so much for your time writing your feedback which is helping us a lot to achieve the highest standard of service, we are happy t o know that you have enjoyed your time with us and looking forward welcoming you back.

We agree with you the hotel furniture will need refurbishment which we are planning to do in the near future, however we can assure the cleanliness of the rooms, the bathrooms, the furniture, and all outlets, Definitely Wi-Fi will be part of the plan to provide our customer better experience.

Again, thank you for your constructive feedback, looking forward welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good accomodation. Non-smoking room was smoke free not just air freshened. Pool is good, pool service non-existant and had to self serve at the pool bar window. Hoof and Finn restaurant tenderloin was more like rump steak.... tough and hard to cut and chew. Good lively bar if not too smokey. Staff friendly. Check-in and check-out was a breeze.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Leonard,

We appreciate your time taken to write your review which is helping us too much to achieve the highest standard of service, we are happy to know that our service was up to your expectations, however we are disappointed to know that you did not enjoy the steak at Hof in Fin , Please rest assured that you comments are promptly communicated with the Chef to take the right action.

Again, Thank you for your time, looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWTOWNARDS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is an older building in comparasion to the development in the region. The rooms are
tired but CLEAN. Food is of a satisfactory standard and the resturant staff are very accomodating and pleasant. Good value if all you want is the sun for a few days but the journey from DUBAI airport is 1hr 10 mins. Free shuttle to the HILTON RESORT and free use of the beach area is a bonus. Area not great for shopping. A few malls within a short taxi ride but not any different than UK shops.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear ANNNEWTOWNARDS,

Thank you for taking time writing your feedback which always has significant value for improving our standard of service. we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel was up to your expectations.

Ras Al Khaimah city is new arising fast growing city which has started to attract lots of travellers every year because of its unique relaxing atmosphere which is away of the city hassle and traffic, also the city has lots of things to do like shopping, historical places, sea trips, water activities, safari , camel riding.

Dubai is 1 hour driving from Ras Al Khaimah, therefore the hotel offered free shuttle bus to Dubai which can be booked in advance.

Again, thank you for your time and looking forward welcoming you back
Best Regards,

Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Address: Bin Daher Street | P.O. Box 11133, Ras Al Khaimah 11133, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton International Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.