We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a much needed break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Ras Al Khaimah to your Saves list
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bin Daher Street | P.O. Box 11133, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“a much needed break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

this was my third visit to this hotel and it definately wont be my last, i love everything about it,the staff are like our family now got to mention ana, guyann ,malika and everyone else who works there as they go out of their way to make you feel like royalty .i keep hearing its going to shut for refurb but not sure when this is going to be, but im hoping not too soon im going back in november.for all the people who go on about it being outdated this does not bother me one bit, a lot of the modern hotels i have stayed in have rude members of staff who dont know how to smile. all the staff in this hotel are absolutely amazing people who do everything they can to help you. i miss it as soon as i leave cant wait to be back .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear michelle j ,

Warm greetings from Hilton Ras Al Khaimah ' your home away from home'

Thank you so much for your comments regarding our service, it had been our promise and always will be to make you feel happy.

Keep sure that we will communicate these comments with all team members, i am sue will cheer them up.

we are looking forward welcoming you to our hotel.

Regards,

Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    204
    91
    40
    24
See reviews for
162
217
34
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

When we entered The Hilton, it did not feel like we were inside the lobby of a Hilton Hotel but I had to take into consideration that it is a more Classic style of Hotel. The Hotel definitely requires a transformation into a more modern style to keep up with the rest of the Hilton's.

We were advised that check in was at 12. I double checked this and so did my girlfriend but suprise surprise we had to wait till 1ish to get a room. However it was a busy period during the Eid Break and the staf assured us they were doing there best to get us a room ASAP.

The room again was not what we expected. Pretty small and it had a very old look to it but then again we literally needed the room for a shower and a rest.

The pool is pretty good and it overlooks the waters. What I like about the pool is that it was never overcrowded unlike the Resort and Spa just a few kilometers away. The surrounding was peaceful and beautiful.

We had an Ayurvedic massage (Indian origin) with luke warm oil from the spa which is located poolside. Very refreshing and relieves stress.

The food was top notch! From the buffet breakfast to the snacks and dinner. Definitely 5 star food.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Always a smile on their faces.

Overall it was a pretty good trip and if you're not expecting the extraordinary then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear ljayded,

Thank you for taking your time to write your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; it was our pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We do apologize that our hotel conditions did not meet your expectations despite that fact that is tidy and clean we agree with you that renovation is highly required to fit Hilton worldwide portfolio, so we are on the renovation plan processing which may start the next year.

We are always so much caring of our guest who may drive a long way to visit us , so we do our best to check then in once they step to the hotel which sometimes not possible because of the availability , so we announce all over our sources of selling that check in time is 14:00

Great to hear that you have enjoyed the pool, and experience the massage. As well the food experience.

Thank you for staying with us, looking forward to welcoming to our hotel, please feels free to contact me for any future booking.

Thank you and best regards,

Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Across the street from Hilton Doubletree and dual front-office managed by David Redondo Diaz who is doing a great job for Hilton together with his team - notably Maria and Alison Mancina. This is however a standard Hilton that is getting a little tired and need of a makeover. I had to move over here because Double Tree was full for my extended nights.
FOOD is plentiful and available in 4 restaurants and all of good quality. The coffee bar in the lobby/longe area makes the best cup of coffee in RAK ;)
ROOMS are doing their best for what feels like a slightly 'aged' property and not as quiet as those in the Doubletree. However they're clean and comfortable - Internet connected only by cable and unable to use Mac (for some reason) - for which there was an honest apology (having called and checked in advance and been assured I'd be OK to sit and work here...) US$33 for wifi card which is available (literally) only in the front lobby.
GYM is small and pretty well kaput but I'm told there is a refurb being planned here.
Location is central to anything one might need in Ras Al Khaimah on a business trip.

The property is filled however with some of the most helpful and friendly hotel staff one could find. Head concierge Placido has spent many years in the middle east and knows his way around the place and the Arabic language - his input on arranging things such as a necessary trip to the Oman border post were invaluable.

For anyone on a business-oriented trip the RAK FTZ office is a 3 min walk from here and houses an array of essential services: DHL office, post office, various accountants and other similar services one might need when working from a briefcase!

Room Tip: Avoid anything with an interleading door - but that is worldwide standard advice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Morgan,

Warm greetings from Hilton Ras Al Khaimah .

Thank you for talking your time to write your feedback , it is giving us great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and you had a nice stay with us.

It is our promise for every guest to be respected, valued, and cared for.

Thank you for choosing our property to stay with and hopefully we will welcome you again.

Please feel free to contact me for any assist for your future booking,

Regards,

Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is not your regular Hilton. This isn't even your regular five star. This is a four-star set-up with a five star label, and two star service, but with five star food. I haven't found any other way to sum it up.

Notwithstanding the apathetic service, the terribly smelly pool shower room, the stained sheets, stained towels and wall peels,, the food was typical Hilton. Probably the only take-away from this experience.

If you have to be staying in Ras Al Khaimah, and need to log up Hilton Honours, be sure it's with the Hilton Resort. It's just a couple of kilometers ahead of this location, and many miles ahead in everything else. The customer service is standard Hilton, the place is five star, the facilities are probably six star (they have 7 swimming pools there) and the atmosphere could be in the 7-star region. And it's bang on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Praveenvelath,

Thank you for taking the time writing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us , we regeret to know that you had such experience , hopfully you accept our sincere apologize regarding the cleaness service , and please rest assured that your feedback will be commuincated with the concerned people and the actions will e promotly taken to prevent happening in the future.

As you may know, we have already started planning the hotel renovation to o meet our cusomer expectations, thank you for the nice comments regarding our sister hotel Hilton Resort & Spa.

We hope to welcoming you back our propert, please feel free to contact me for any assist with your future booking.

Best Regards,

Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This Hilton Hotel is very dated now. No modern facilities other than the Internet which is realy overpriced.Only other choice near by is the Hilton resort.
The workforce more than make up for the short comings of the establishment, they are excellent. Which is more than can be said for the supervisors & department managers that treat the employees very poorly.It was a long term stay for me so I saw it first hand.My company had booked me in so I never had much choice.The worst time to be staying in this hotel is the week-end Locals turn up with their badly behaved children that run up & down corridors & play about in the lifts until the early hours of the morning.Even though complaints are made to the management nothing gets done.
On a plus side.The East european Belly dancer that came around the reastaurant occasionally was excellent, other than her, there was no other entertainment worth talking about during the time I stayed there.The main bar could be a great place if the management put on decent live entertainment or DJ.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor at the back overlooking the pool is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear panteranegra1,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your time with us.

We aim to provide nothing but the best levels of service so it was a pleasure to read that our staff had left you with such a good impression of their abilities. I can assure you that, in order to keep our levels of service high, our staff is constantly trained and engaged in many recongition activities to keep their motivation high.

I have passed on your comments on our evening entertainment to the relevant manager and you will be happy to learn that we are now offering live music in our Havana Bar on a regular basis.

Regarding the decoration and style of the hotel, we are aware that it is in need of a renovation and we have already started the process necessary for this to happen. We are very excitied about what this project will mean to our guests and we cannot wait to share the details with the TripAdvisor community... stay tuned!

Hope to welcome you again to our property soon!

Kind regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Traveling up from Abu Dhabi we stayed here as a base to Oman .Whilst the overall decor may be slightly dated the hotel scored heavily on Customer service and fantastic staff..food was superb , pool great , tennis courts super and it really was a treat....we have stayed in "better" hotels where the staff were awful...would stay there in the future again...

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear VinnyHar,

I was really glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!

As you may know, we have already started the process to go into a full renovation soon that will address all the decor issues that we are currently facing. However, I guarantee that the levels of service will continue to be as high as ever

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Totally disappointed by the Hilton brand as we booked a package online which wasn't reflected when checking in. We were upgraded to a suite but were told we would have to pay additional monies if we wanted what we were led to believe we had paid for online. Having argued our corner with management, they advised us in one breathe that they had tried to contact Hilton reservations to query the error and in the next breathe said they hadn't spoken to anyone, so assume they hadn't bothered or simply didn't care. The hotel is perfect for a quiet break and it was delightful to sit in the sun by the pool for hours on end. We went to the resort twice but it was too busy for us. Food and drink is expensive so we found it cheaper to eat at Manar Mall most evenings. Instead of waiting for the return bus, we caught a cab which was 6 dhs. In terms of staff, there are two distinct categories - those who should do more to help and those who go out of their way to help. Hur (towel guy) and Allan (pool bar) are the best staff members in the hotel, as are the concierge guys and cleaners. Reception staff seem not to be that bothered which doesn't reflect well on the hotel.
Our room was on the 5th floor and was blighted every night by the sound of music which kicked off at 11pm (ish) and went on til 4am. There was little point complaining as the suite we had was roomy and ideal for our young daughter to run around in, but do bear this in mind if you are booked in a room at the 'creek' end.
Renovation of the hotel starts next year so it will be interesting to see what happens to the hotel going frward

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear seanmc79,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the issues that occured during your time with us.

Regarding the issue with your booking package, I would need more details to answer properly but, as you know, promotional or discounted rates booking online tend to have conditions. For your next stay, we suggest that you book directly though the hotel in order to avoid confusion regarding the rates.

Regarding the noise issues, we are aware of them and, besides strenghtening our relationship with the management of that establishment so that we may control noise levels better, we are also going to be installing better soundproofing during our renovation.

We hope this has addressed any concerns you had and we look forward to welcoming you to our property again soon.

Kind regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Address: Bin Daher Street | P.O. Box 11133, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton International Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.