We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on a building site” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Jazah Road | PO Box 11938, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“on a building site”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is on a building site.You cannot see out of the windows for dust. We got a room overlooking a rubbish skip and hotel generators which kept us awake all night. The hotel has no atmosphere and there is no real bar.Food is good, Choice of drinks for AI is awful, don't bother.
No free internet in the hotel at all.

Room Tip: Being on a building site they are all awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear littlereddevilag ,

Thank you very much for choosing Double Tree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah during your recent stay .
I was very concerned to read your comments which reflect dissatisfaction of room location and choice of drinks.Your comment has been passed to the concerned departments to take further improvement steps.

I would like to sincerely apologize for this negative experience during your last stay , all guest commentaries are seriously taken and they are alerted in order to make changes as deemed necessary to maintain our hospitality standards.

Our Internet connection has been recently upgraded to offer a better service to all our guests for Wifi usage in the entire hotel. A business Centre with free of charge internet are available 24 hours for our guests on the mezzanine floor.

Please contact me directly when planning your next visit, I will be glad handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the level of service you are accustomed to at DoubleTree by Hilton.

Kind Regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    119
    31
    11
    3
See reviews for
86
147
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Hi.jus stayed here 17-21 .lovely hotel with friendly staff.hotel is still new so everything still in good shape.we booked 2xdouble rooms and received a complimentary upgrade for 1 of them by Ruth.rooms are quite spacious and bathrooms are comfortable.rooms have most essentials like bar fridge ,hair dryer etc.our suite had a squeaky couch. Shuttle is very helpful and convenient to beach and malls. Housekeeping is great, cookies are wonderful upon arrival and breakfast is lovely. Also complimentary tickets to Iceland water-park was a huge saving. We asked daily for masala chai (tea) @ breakfast and staff were amazing, so was tea . Great choice, good value and good service

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Gora786 ,


First of all allow me to thank you for writing your feedback following your stay with us, We are very glad that we made your stay very memorable, specially mentioning the friendliness of the staff, we can say you really cheer us up ! thank you for your very nice comments.

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I are currently on holiday in the UAE and originally made accomodations in Dubai in order to be closer to all of the tourist attractions. Word of mouth from friends made us realize an opportunity to spend some time in Oman's Musandam Peninsula but hotels were already booked in the area for the holiday. The closest option with availability at the time was Ras al-Khaimah's Hilton - the only problem is that there is currently no wi-fi in the rooms there, only in the lobby. We are both students and have schoolwork to do before our residency, so this was out of the question. The Hilton management was nice enough to switch us to the newer, more modern DoubleTree by Hilton right across the way - they realized that the lack of wi-fi in the rooms is not obvious when booking so they were very accomodating.

The front desk clerk at the DoubleTree was very pleasant and helpful, even presenting us with warm walnut chocolate chip cookies. Since the Hilton took care of the transfer, we had no paper work to do and everything was relatively seamless with the switch. The DoubleTree benefits from more modern finishes than the Hilton across the way and also has various spa treatment services on the top floor. There is also a decent swimming pool, bar and lounge on the top foor with nice views of the city. When going to Ras al-Khaimah, understand that you will get relatively less glitz and glamour offered in Abu Dhabi and Dubai but there are deals to be had here - for instance, our original hotel booking in Dubai at the Marriott offered decent room rates but they doubled over the holidays. Not so in Ras al-Khaimah, making it more economical (and less of a tourist trap, I guess).

Once we checked into our room, we settled in but realized that the room had no table at which we could share a meal in case we ordered room serivce. I called to front desk to see if we could have a table and chairs brought to our room the next day as many of the advert photos showed the rooms nicely furnished with side chairs and tables. Instead, the clerk offered us a free room upgrade based on what was available. He sent someone up to show us a room right next door - it had two double beds instead of the king we had, but we were still very pleased with the larger bathroom, additional space, lovely mountain views and...a small table with two chairs for light dining.

At first I was worried about being further away from Dubai and Abu Dhabi but I am so far very pleased with our decision to not only opt for Ras al-Khaimah, but with the DoubleTree! The staff here is thus far very helpful, accomodating and willing to make our stay stress free and enjoyable. While we are only on day two of a 12 day holiday in the UAE, I think we are very fortunate to have found accomodations that are still pleasant, modern, clean and inexpensive (less than 600 AED per night) in a country known for opulence and luxury. We are yet to visit Musandam but we are really looking forward to it! Updates to follow!!!

Room Tip: Ask if the corner rooms are available with the mountain views. These rooms have windows on two walls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Donna C ,

First of all we would to thank you for staying with us, and happy to know that you feel welcomed with our warm welcome chocolate walnut cookies prior to checked-in.
We appreciate your positive comments and we are very happy that you have had an excellent stay during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I would like to share with you while i was in DOUBLETREE BY HILTON RAK, the property were nice hence it was new property, I like the cookie that they served to us however it caught to my attention one employee were so rude and sarcastic it was ruth from front office sarcastically assists with the Poor service in handling guest, I thought i have a wondeful stay but due her attitude in dealing my needs I rate the hotel as average

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear wyn n ,

Thank you for your time writing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, it is extremely disappointing to know that our valuable guest had such impression that never reflect our standard of service we always aim to achieve .

we would like to offer our sincere apology for the inconvenience happened and left such negative impression.

Please rest assured that your comments are seriously taken to board for the respective managers to assure immediate improvement actions to assure our guests satisfaction.

We really wish to take the privilege of welcoming you back where I will put my personal care of your stay to remove the last impression and restore your faith in our hotel.

I will be more very delighted to hear of any future plan to visit our hotel, till then please accept my best regards.

Warm Regards,

Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of Nov and it was brill from the time we got there until we left.We had a junior suite which was so spacious and had fantastic views.The pool on the roof top is small but sufficient There is a free bus that goes regular to the beach which is lovely.The breakfast was fantastic so much to choose from and the service was of high standard look out for Rochelle she looked after us so well.Will definitely be going back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear 630Mary ,

Thank you for your sharing your experience with us during your stay , We are glad to know that our hotel overall service meets your expectation, as well as the arising city Of Ras Al Khaimah.

We hope to see you again and rest assure that your next visit will be enjoyable and memorable stay.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We arrived weary as it was around 2am, and we were greeted at reception by Omar. He upgraded us to a junior suite, for which was so wonderful and unexpected. We were given all information, and a warm cookie to enjoy.
Breakfast was superb, the variety, freshness, and the wonderful friendly service was so professional. All our needs were catered for, thus making this such a pleasurable relaxing start to each morning.
There is a free bus service that will take you to the beach, but you can easily get a taxi, as it will only cost around 10, UED.(£2.00) They also have a free bus to Dubai Mall, which is a must to visit, book this on arrival as it is really popular..
There is shops that you can easily locate, and walk to including a mall. The roads are fast moving so be careful how you cross over.
This hotel is so warm and friendly, and they try so hard to please you, and to make sure your stay is memorable. The cleanliness, is supberb, and I cannot rate this any higher, I look forward in returning.
Thank- you to all the staff, and for making our stay feel like home from home.

Room Tip: Simply ask to be on the 13th F[oor, the views are truly unique, especially at sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear wishcometrue ,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in both hotels, and for taking the time writing your constructive feedback about your overall stay.
We are happy to know that you have had a great & comfortable stay with us and the kindness of the staff make your stay satisfied especially our warm welcome Chocolate walnut cookies makes you feel memorable prior to checked-in.
We really appreciate your comments about our both hotels.

We will be happy again to welcoming you here in our properties.

Warm regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each stay it got worse. The last time we stayed the complimentary cookie that's the signature of Doubletree was hard and stale. The bathroom fixtures did not work properly. Worst of all was the fact extensive renovations were going on throughout several floors with no notice upon booking, check in or in the room. Deafening construction began by 8 am and despite repeated complaints was not stopped. After a late night (it was Ramadan) we literally got only 2 hours sleep. Worst of all, the front desk tried to say there was no construction! When I went to check it out there were entire floors (right next to ours) undergoing work. Breakfast is poor. So called spa is a joke. Will never go back and don't recommend it to others. Go to the Mangrove Hotel instead.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear angel w ,

Thank you for your time writing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us,
it is extremely disappointing to know that our valuable guest had such impression that never reflect our standard of service we always aim to achieve , we would like to offer our sincere apology for the inconvenience happened and left such negative impression.

Please rest assured that your comments are seriously taken to board for the respective managers to assure immediate improvement actions to assure our guests satisfaction.
We really wish to take the privilege of welcoming you back where I will put my personal care of your stay to remove the last impression and restore your faith in our hotel.

I will be more very delighted to hear of any future plan to visit our hotel, till then please accept my best regards.

Warm Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Address: Al Jazah Road | PO Box 11938, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find our Sweet Dreams bedding, Wake up DoubleTree breakfast™, CareLine service, and of course, our signature chocolate chip cookie at check-in in more than 250 hotels around the world. Surrounded by the sea, mountains and desert, the Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah is conveniently located in the city centre, near the business district in the northern emirate of Ras Al Khaimah. Receive warm Arabian hospitality from the city only 45 minutes drive to Dubai. Caters to business and leisure guests. With 98 Guest Rooms, 28 suites, 4 Restaurants & bars and 24/7 Room Service plus a Fitness Floor; Gymnasium, The Spa, Jacuzzi and steam rooms, and a Roof top swimming pool with a bar.- Podium Restaurant & Bar-Contemporary all day dining restaurant and bar- TreeTop Bar -A roof top oasis of serenity during the day transformed with a buzzing party crowd after dark. Perfect for private parties too.- Lobby Lounge -The perfect place to meet and greet over coffee cake.- Fresco Energy Bar -Juice bar haven following an intensive workout from the Fitness Floor.- Fitness Floor - Gymnasium, Treatment rooms, Sauna, Steam room, Jacuzzi and Rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.