We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vast resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah to your Saves list
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Vast resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We managed to see almost every inch of the Cove Rotana during our stay, as due to different family members arriving at different times we found ourselves scattered throughout the complex, and had to rely on the golf buggies to get around. The Cove Rotana is a sprawling low-rise resort on a steep slope leading down to the sea, with beautifully kept gardens throughout. The facilities are all near the top of the hill in a central area, with the rooms to the left and right of this area, and down the hill to the beach. You can do an awful lot of walking here, but can request a lift to any part of the complex and don't normally have to wait for more than 10 mins for a golf buggy or minivan to pick you up. The staff are all friendly and the switchboard knows your name when you ring up for anything. Meals in the main restaurant were adequate but not brilliant, although we had a very nice meal in the Mediterranean restaurant near reception, and room service was good, but could do with reducing their portion size if they don't want wasted food. Overall I would recommend the Cove Rotana, but try to avoid wet weather, as some of the rooms leak badly in the rain, including ours, but this isn't usually a problem as it only rains once a month on average.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback and recommend our Resort on the TripAdvisor.

With pleasure we learnt that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments and suggestions are noted and will be shared with our team members concerned.

I would like to thank you as well for your wonderful comments and your recognition of our colleagues, which I will ensure they receive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the future

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    287
    98
    48
    36
See reviews for
267
413
21
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have been regular visitors to The Cove Rotana for a number of years. The facilities are great and the services have always been excellent.
During our last holiday my wife was taken ill with a displaced disc in her back. Both the staff and management looked after us with great kindness - nothing was too much trouble for Guest Services, Room Service, Concierge and Senior Management.
We always have fantastic service when we visit and this particular time the whole experience was above above and beyond the call of duty.
Thankyou Mr Mueller and you lovely team of people.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback and recommend our Resort on the TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We do hope you will return to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at the Cove for two weeks in april 2013. I was in RAK for my job.
It's a wonderful place with huge choice restaurants, 2 swimming pools, 1 gym, a beach, many events...
Very good service, I recommand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback and recommend our Resort on the TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.
Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
370 helpful votes 370 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have family living in Dubai so combined family visit with holiday in Ras Al Khaimah. The Cove Rotana offered excellent accommodation, superb service - the staff were always very pleasant and helpful in the bars, restaurants and pools, and the food offered a wonderful choice, I am not easily pleased but challenge anyone not to find something they like. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to chill, relax and enjoy themselves quietly and we would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time in posting your review and for recommending The Cove Rotana Resort on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you and your family had enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and it is with great pleasure to read your feedback about the hotel facilities and the services provided.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed at this resort and it will definitely not be our last! When you drive through the arch to the main entrance the view is outstanding and welcoming. We stayed in a villa that was close to the beach at the Northern edge of the resort. The villa was extremely spacious and had its own plunge pool.
The resort is spread out over a large area. We found it a great place to walk around, however if time was against us there was always a golf buggy on call to move you to were ever you needed to go.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback on the TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and we’re glad that you’ve enjoyed your room, for the second time.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.
Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This place is beautiful. We went to look at it as a potential wedding reception venue. The service is excellent, the staff very helpful. The design of the rooms and villas is lovely and the location couldn't be better. Looking out on to the Arabian Gulf, you will have unspoilt views - unlike Dubai where there is construction work going on out in the sea. Highly recommended all round.

Room Tip: Depending on your walking abilities, choose a room or villa close to the pools, etc, if you can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback and recommend our Resort on the TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abudhabi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed for three nights during the Eid holidays in a lagoon villa that has its own swimming pool. The kids simply loved it. It gave us lots of flexibility in time management.....
The beach was amazing. We enjoyed the low tide in the afternoons and that by itself was a joy to the kids. A small island appears in the middle of the beach during low tide, and watching stingrays, catching crabs and picking shells are just some of the stuff our kids loved doing. If you are lucky, you can catch a glimpse of a turtle swimming by....
The staff is very courteous and attended very effectively to our needs. Food quality lives up to the standards of rotana. Try the italian once on days when the live band performs.
We had no issue with the transportation within the resort.
The two bedroom villa was very spacious, but is kind of dated with old classic furniture that does not reflect well on the 5star rating of the hotel.
Internet is only wired and is paid extra which is simply not acceptable.
The lagoon water gets greenish and dirty sometimes and is not a pleasant sight from the villa.....
Would recommend more activities for kids to be arranged like in other resorts....

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your sharing your Eid Holidays with the Cove Rotana on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. I have passed on your compliments to our Colleagues who was most pleased at your gesture.

Your comments and suggestions are noted and will be shared with our team members concerned.

Once again, many thanks for your feedback which gives us the opportunity to improve our services.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the very near future.

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.