We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent relaxing break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah to your Saves list
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
370 helpful votes 370 helpful votes
“Excellent relaxing break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have family living in Dubai so combined family visit with holiday in Ras Al Khaimah. The Cove Rotana offered excellent accommodation, superb service - the staff were always very pleasant and helpful in the bars, restaurants and pools, and the food offered a wonderful choice, I am not easily pleased but challenge anyone not to find something they like. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to chill, relax and enjoy themselves quietly and we would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time in posting your review and for recommending The Cove Rotana Resort on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you and your family had enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and it is with great pleasure to read your feedback about the hotel facilities and the services provided.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    285
    98
    48
    36
See reviews for
266
412
21
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed at this resort and it will definitely not be our last! When you drive through the arch to the main entrance the view is outstanding and welcoming. We stayed in a villa that was close to the beach at the Northern edge of the resort. The villa was extremely spacious and had its own plunge pool.
The resort is spread out over a large area. We found it a great place to walk around, however if time was against us there was always a golf buggy on call to move you to were ever you needed to go.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback on the TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and we’re glad that you’ve enjoyed your room, for the second time.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.
Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This place is beautiful. We went to look at it as a potential wedding reception venue. The service is excellent, the staff very helpful. The design of the rooms and villas is lovely and the location couldn't be better. Looking out on to the Arabian Gulf, you will have unspoilt views - unlike Dubai where there is construction work going on out in the sea. Highly recommended all round.

Room Tip: Depending on your walking abilities, choose a room or villa close to the pools, etc, if you can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback and recommend our Resort on the TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abudhabi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed for three nights during the Eid holidays in a lagoon villa that has its own swimming pool. The kids simply loved it. It gave us lots of flexibility in time management.....
The beach was amazing. We enjoyed the low tide in the afternoons and that by itself was a joy to the kids. A small island appears in the middle of the beach during low tide, and watching stingrays, catching crabs and picking shells are just some of the stuff our kids loved doing. If you are lucky, you can catch a glimpse of a turtle swimming by....
The staff is very courteous and attended very effectively to our needs. Food quality lives up to the standards of rotana. Try the italian once on days when the live band performs.
We had no issue with the transportation within the resort.
The two bedroom villa was very spacious, but is kind of dated with old classic furniture that does not reflect well on the 5star rating of the hotel.
Internet is only wired and is paid extra which is simply not acceptable.
The lagoon water gets greenish and dirty sometimes and is not a pleasant sight from the villa.....
Would recommend more activities for kids to be arranged like in other resorts....

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your sharing your Eid Holidays with the Cove Rotana on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. I have passed on your compliments to our Colleagues who was most pleased at your gesture.

Your comments and suggestions are noted and will be shared with our team members concerned.

Once again, many thanks for your feedback which gives us the opportunity to improve our services.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the very near future.

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We booked a one night stay in this hotel driving up from Dubai. We stayed in a premium villa with 2 adults and 2 kids. The spacious villa had 2 floors, with 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms, and a living room/kitchenette area. Also an outside terrace with our own private pool and beach view. All this infrastructure was nice, no comments about this at all, but when paying this price we had expected the overall experience to be better than what is was. This refers to the inefficiency at check-in (long wait), lack of refreshing towels and welcome drink. No fruit basket or any of this kind in the villa itself, no espresso machine, ... When comparing this to similar holiday resorts or even the many business hotels in which I've stayed in the region, this just is no good value for money. Perhaps staying in a standard room would have been better as in that case the expectations are less elevated. But for us this was not a stay to remember nor will I recommend this hotel to any of our friends.

Room Tip: I would not go for the premium villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana.

With much regret I learnt that your stay was not a satisfactory one. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that your valued comments are noted and will be shared with our team members concerned. I can assure that the service you experienced is not up to our usual high standards. We aim to provide the best possible service and not only meet, but even exceed the guests’ expectations.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies, and we do hope to welcome you back to convince you of our otherwise fine service.

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

As we arrived everything is been smooth and no delay. I'm very thankful for the staff for giving us the almost perfect room with the perfect view. Beach is perfect for my three year old son. Things turn into big trouble when my husband and my son took a shower as accidentally the shower failed on to my sons head that leave a small scar right close to the eyes. First aid response on time. I understand accident happen but to hear from your staff itself that this is not the first time that happen their should be a caution to avoid such thing happen again and again specially to the kids. After that accident my son got a trauma and it's been a week now that he don't want to use the shower anymore. I hope that this matter can be attended. This is serious and not just a simple story telling. Safety first. And by the way the trauma can't be paid by a chocolate and fruits.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the accident occurred to your son due to the defective shower head. This serious inconvenience that you have brought to our attention in one of our resort facilities has been addressed for immediate action.
Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and we genuinely hope that your son will overcome the trauma.

We hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at The Cove (RAK) and can honestly say the experience was beyond expectation. Our family have stayed in many 5 star hotels in the UAE (mainly Dubai) and were delighted with the relaxed “resort” atmosphere the resort offered. Unlike many Hotels of this standard within the region, we found The Cove to be very “chilled out” and informal, The resort had a Mediterranean feel to it with its cobbled lanes and flower filled walkways. The facilities are excellent with two immaculate infinity pools and large beach both offering sufficient comfortable sun beds and umbrellas. The resort boasts an excellent spa and for fitness enthusiasts a well equiped gym with high tech equipment.
The rooms were immaculate with luxurious bedding and towels, changed daily, with lovely shower products replaced constantly. We were fortunate to be accommodated in a villa with private pool which was beautiful, so clean with masses of outside space. The advantage of a villa is having the lounge and kitchen area and the use of a large American style fridge. The Staff at the resort could not do enough for you and were attentive without being intrusive. Due to the size of the resort and the way it is built on an incline, this could prove challenging for anyone slightly less mobile, however, the buggy service serving the whole resort was available 24/7 just by calling guest services and very efficient.
The restaurants and Bars offered very good value for money. We sampled them all, Cinammon – Buffet which was amazing for both breakfast and evening buffet, Basilico – Mediterranean cuisine, more formal however good value and in a lovely setting. Breezer’s bar offers a “happy hour” between 3 pm and 8 pm (except Fri/Sat) which has beautiful views across the resort, from here you can order food from the room service menu or from the Basilico Restaurant as well as enjoying the snack menu on offer. Again not overpriced and with and good selection to choose from, catering for all tastes.
Entertainment was limited, so not a great deal going on after dark, which is fine if you are seeking a relaxing restful break. I would recommend The Cove to families and couples alike, a great bolt hole for people living in Dubai to get away from the hustle bustle, also a great two-centre option to incorporate a Dubai stay with a relaxing option alongside. We shall definitely return and is well worth a visit .

Chilton Family Newcastle upon Tyne UK

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback and recommend our Resort on the TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your holiday at The Cove Rotana Resort. Thank you for your review and kind compliments to the resort and my team. We are certainly very pleased that our service and facilities met your expectations.

Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and taking the time to write this excellent review about our hotel. We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.