We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The potential is great....maybe i would re-visit if the whole resort is fully refurbished” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort

Save Saved
You added Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Wagan Road, Al Ain 67715, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Al Ain
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The potential is great....maybe i would re-visit if the whole resort is fully refurbished”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Let's start with facts: in the middle of a nature resort, river, gardens (lots of em), this place can be paradise if investments are made, signs say it will be renovated, let's wait and see....
Then comes the hotel:constructions are at least 25 years old, and the only renovation i could see are the lcd tv's and the beds...the rest is still in the 70's. We took a 2 bed villa: Dust everywhere, no soap, we had to ask for towels, Annabelle was very helpful, but poor girl how much can she do? Windows were cleaned maybe at the opening, i hated the pink 30 y/o bathrooms.
Food at Zaytounah was ok..breakfast from glass house was terrible.
We stayed 2 night, our room never got cleaned....
We enjoyed the walks and the boat ride...but sorry guys, you will not see us again soon..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
25
12
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

we spent a lovely time there, comfortable villa, beautiful view and veryyyyy good breakfast :-)
I booked the day before coming and they handled finding a nice family villa for us.
The area in the middle of nature is particularly enjoyable and restaurant very good.

Room Tip: double villa are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed her during the Eid holiday mid-October and from the time we checked in, our visit was marred by mistake after mistake. Each time, I wanted to give management the benefit of the doubt but, after awhile, it just gets old.

1. Ain Al Faida is NOT a resort and should not claim to be. The property is not kept up. Weeds are abundant in place of properly trimmed grass, bushes and flowers. This place is a landscapers WORST nightmare. Furthermore, the grounds are devoid of activities. The lake is dried up, the pool looks like a 1970s Vegas bar. And, no, it's not retro, it's just outdated.

2. The villas were well-cleaned but worn and tired looking. Furniture was outdated and patio décor was so sad I kept the drapes closed.

3. We booked rooms with kitchen but, as they were busy, we were given rooms without kitchens and were not told prior to check-in. No discount was provided either.

4. We booked 4 villas as we were traveling with extended family. Rooms were not all together which made traveling as a family a bit pointless. We book under the same family name so there was no reason not to anticipate the rooms needed to be TOGETHER.

5. Traveling with kids so we booked nonsmoking rooms. Brother's room had such a strong smell of smoke, the kids had to camp out at auntie's villa. Asked to move and we were told we could but no follow-up by management.

6. Upon check-in I was charged a lower rate. Upon check-out, management saw fit to charge a higher rate as they said the first rate was "their mistake". No one called me to inform. Just a surprise at check-out. This is complete unacceptable and unprofessional on all accounts.

Management offered free breakfast to make up for their mistakes but, too little, too late. Will NEVER stay here again no matter what. Please save your money and try a hotel that will cater to your needs and has competent staff members. This one definitely is not it.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has the promised amenities and is not located behind untrimmed hedges and overgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle121, Manager at Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review on tripadvisor.com.

Please note that during the Eid holidays certain situations might occur which will cause that certain requests cannnot be accommodated eventhough it is our utmost aim to do so.

Discounts and good will gestures to compensate for such situations are part of our customer satisfaction approach and if such was not given in a timely manner we do sincerly apologize for this and are looking forward to do such in the near future. Please kindly email annabelle.gutermuth@onetoonehotels.com for any future reservation or inquiry and we will do our utmost best to correct the shortcomings you have experienced.

One to One is managing a historical hotel + resort and is aiming on continuous basis to improve the landscaping and its surroundings.

Thank you once again for passing on your comments.

Best regards,

Annabelle Gutermuth
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I booked two nights at this hotel online and visited it on October 2013,

i went there with my wife and 3 years old son, i should have expected that something is wrong when they took the two nights cost in advance upon checkin!! Anyway, i took a one bed room villa, the moment i entered i was totally shocked, the villa is very old inside and furniture is in horrible condition to add on all of that, they do not take care of cleaning at all, i found a big coffee stain on the floor behind the entrance door,

Bedroom is a big miss, bed sheets are having holes in them from two corners as it seems some guest was a smoker before and the still used them, cabinet is full of dust or sand that we could not put a thing in it!,

Toilet is horribly old, the shower curtain fell twice while we were taking a shower, the shower head is drizzling water with very low pressure, forget about cleanliness and we had to clean it ourself to be able to use it,

They have two old pools one of the is supposed to be for kids, you can smell chlorine miles away!! Thank God the wild adventure water park is not far away from the hotel and we used it the two days we stayed,

Food is overpriced and low in quality, we had to use their restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner as there was No other choice,

It is a shame as the location is great, near to too many attractions, wild adventure park, Hafeet Mountain, the zoo .....etc.

I do not recommend it at all and it was a huge disappointment!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle121, Manager at Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Belal,

Thanks for your review on tripadvisor.com and welcoming the potential the property has in terms of location.

During your stay we contacted you to address the shortcomings you experienced and such were logged in our Quality Management system and our staff was rebriefed on the occured matters.

Please kindly contact us on annabelle,gutermuth@onetoonehotels.com for any future bookings in Al Ain in connection with the attractions mentioned in order to compensate for the experience you have encountered and to turn around such to a positive experience.

Looking forward to be welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Annabelle Gutermuth
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have stayed over there location is very good but management its not good specially GM is unproffesional does not know how to manage ,how to talk very bad,service al so bad my openion pls dont try to stay there i did enjoy inside the ain al faydha location swimming pool was ok boating and house keeping service was bad why i choose this resort because of their advertisement i will not choose thise resort in future

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel resort is around 20 Km from Al Ain very close to Jebel Hafeet. It is located on the site of an old abandoned park ( Al Faida Park ). It sprawls over a wide area and has villas scattered all over the place as well as rooms in the main building. If you can locate the old boating lake, you can walk around the circular canal ( on the inside ) as the sun sets with the mountains in the distance and huge eagles swooping down to scare off the doves.
The swimming pool next to the main building is brilliant, probably 30 metres in length and open from 9 am to 9 pm each day. There is a bus ( No 990 ) that connects the hotel to Al Ain Town Centre for only 2 Dirhams which runs every half hour. You can't miss the stop as it comes right inside the compound. There are restaurants on site and the food is OK but they are not cheap. All in all I would recommend the place but only if you don't mind being stuck away from the city for a couple of days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Me and my family enjoyed the best vacation at the One to One hotel at Al Ain for a week, its the best place to visit, plenty of natural parks and lot of activities, good customer service, we will love to visit this hotel for our next vacation..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort

Address: Al Wagan Road, Al Ain 67715, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this historical Hotel & Spa considered as a custodian of historical cultural asset. It provides a precious contribution to quality tourism through its efforts in maintaining an originality of its properties. Ain Al Faida, One to One Hotel & Resort reflects the cultural diversity and historic richness of Al Ain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort Al Ain, Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.