We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you know your way” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Al Ain Oasis

Al Ain Oasis
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
554741540
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$71*
and up
Private Tour: Al-Ain City Sightseeing with...
Ranked #10 of 17 Attractions in Al Ain
Type: Parks, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Outdoors
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
130 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Make sure you know your way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Almost got lost. The guard said there is a spring worth seeing but almost got lost inside and could not find anyone to ask for directions. Found one gardener and he said that the spring area was closed. Met some cops while we were looking for our way out and they hardly spoke English. Were happy to be out.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    36
    24
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Oasis in the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Al Ain Oasis is lovely to wander round, seeing the falaj irrigation systems and taking yourselves back to a time when these palm trees growing in the midst of miles and miles of desert and rock, must have been such a welcome sight. The city has grown up around it, with hustle and bustle of a modern city, but the oasis area remains calm and peaceful

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful to walk on a hot summer's day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We strolled through the oasis on a summer's afternoon where the palms shaded us from the fierce heat of the day. We watched birds such as Hoopoes and Bee Eaters who didn't seem to mind us getting quite close, it was lovely. It would be easy to get lost inside here so take care to note bearings along the way to retrace your steps.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Interesting to see an oasis. you can drive through by car but it's a tight squeeze. mind you, it's a maze, all paths look the same. we had trouble finding our way out. a bit of info would help make sense of what you see. a guided tour would be good. this attraction is free of charge.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“There is nothing except palms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We expected to see something really interesting here but when we arrived the Oasis. There is nothing except palms. Very poor direction guideS or explanation signs. Or maybe u are better go here with your tour guide than go alone like us. Free entry

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Ain Oasis also viewed

Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Al Ain Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Ain Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.