We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool, Spa & Brekkie - 1 happy Wife :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Danat Al Ain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Danat Al Ain Resort to your Saves list
Danat Al Ain Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Nyadat Street, Kuwaitat Area, Al Ain, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Al Ain
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pool, Spa & Brekkie - 1 happy Wife :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed several times for a couple of nights during July 2013.

The pool is excellent with natural rock, making you feel you could be anywhere rather than the middle of the desert.

The spa was perfect, relaxing and very reasonably priced. Although the administration is not perfect, we've had several massages that have been of the highest quality we've had anywhere, surpassing the high end hotel spas in Abu Dhabi & Dubai - We now book in advance everytime we stay in Al Ain - superb!

The salon (or saloon as it's called) next door to the spa is not tied to the hotel, so sadly you can't charge things to the room - that loses a lot of business from the passers by.

The breakfast is very good, with a pork station & almost anything you might want; The eggs, pancakes & waffles cooked to order. Room service is very prompt and the food normally delivered hot: any problems are fixed quickly.

The service was also excellent, with every member of staff happy to help. Biju went the extra mile to ensure our in-room breakfast requests were met.

The main issues are with administration. Telephone call handling is hit and miss; The 24-hr room service menu is often either unavailable (eg pasta chef on a break from midday to 4pm during Ramadan, so no pasta options) or low stocks (several occasions fruit replacements made for the platter, and without notice).

A few issues with bathroom water - the cold tap is hot & the hot tap hotter!

Overall an enjoyable stay, ideally positioned for the sportplex & wadi adventure & we'll be staying again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team, we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our Resort. Your sincere comments and observations are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked our pool, the SPA, massage treatments, and of course our team attitude, meanwhile, we have noted your challenges and I can assure you that the corrective action will be in place. looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    120
    48
    23
    17
See reviews for
135
66
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Debrecen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at your hotel for about 10 months. It was a very enjoyable time. The accommodation and the facilities very first rate. However, the kindness of the staff was probably even more important for me.
I would like to thank especially for the staff at the reception desk. So I am quite grateful for the
following ladies: Hanna, Prjanka, Samira and Ibtisem. The same thanks go for the lobby manager, Muhammed, who was very helpful and highly professional all the time.

Dr. Bodi Viktor

Room Tip: Room N633 is an excellent one. It has a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to post your review on tripadvisor and for choosing Danat Al Ain Resort for your recent stay. We are delighted that you liked the hotel facilities, services and the front deck team attitude, your feedback will be shared with the team as it's always a pleasure to know that we accomplished our guest satisfaction, once again we do appreciate your positive comments and recommendations looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oujda, Oujda, Morocco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

First I would like to thanks hana and ibtissam for ther help. They were so kind answering all the question at any time even when its to busy.
also for me as a long staying gest I would like to thank all the staff also specialy mrs Mahmoud. Realy you feel that your with family.
I recommande it to evry persone to go and stay at this great hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out your valuable time to post your review on tripadvisor and for choosing Danat Al Ain Resort for your recent stay. We are delighted that you liked the hotel facilities, services and the team attitude Hanna, Ibtissam and Mahmoud, your feedback will be shared with the team as it's always a pleasure to know that we accomplished our guest satisfaction, once again we do appreciate your positive comments and recommendations looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

As a family of 3 adults and one child, this was our first time travelling to Al Ain from Abu Dhabi city after almost 20 years. We booked Danat Al Ain resort as it seemed like the best hotel in Al Ain. It obviously is not. We stayed for 3D2N.

I had requested for early check in and was told its subject to availability, which is understandable. We arrived at 3 30 pm and was told one of the rooms is yet to be cleaned! The room was provided to us at 415pm. When i spoke to the manager, he seemed to sympathize with us but did not make any efforts for extra service in lieu.

The customer service sometimes would not pick up the phone when called. When we requested for tissues and trashcan for the room, it arrived after 1 hour! And that too after repeated reminders.

The toilets seemed a little too complicated for use specially for the elderly and the children.

The massage parlor, though cheaper then others (AED 140 for hotel guests), was a bad experience. I had booked for aromatherapy massage and thai massage for myself and my mother. When we arrived, there were no greetings just a very robotic "go here, you go here take off clothes wear towel". The blinds in my massage room wouldn't close properly, and when I told the massuse about it, she said "What I can do? You want to leave?". Absolutely rude! The massage for both my mother and myself were normal olive oil massage with no hint of essential oils or thai massage.

The worst of it was the toilet in room 452. On our last day, the bathtub started regurgitating dirty water with disgusting matter in it!! After a while the water resided leaving behind the debris. We were granted a late check out but due to this extremely repulsive experience we left earlier.

I would however recommend the hair salon. The manager, his name is Ferago or something was wonderful. I did a fuil hair color and am quite satisfied with it. Make sure you ask for a discount if you are a guest at the hotel, a little haggling always works on the wallet.

Overall, the ladies at the reception were kind and apologetic. So were the bellboys who were eager to help. However, I wouldn't be staying at Danat Al Ain Resort again specially with family.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side room during weekdays. Weekends tend to get noisy at night. Better yet, take anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

First let me thank you for taking time for write your review on trip advisor, we are sorry to hear about the challenges you faced during your stay. I assure you that your comments have been taken very seriously and have been passed on to all the relevant departmental managers so that they can address with their teams since we take our service commitment very seriously and assure you that the challenges you experienced were the exception and not the norm.; it was rather of a very busy weekend or communication error. I hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and I look forward to seeing you again at the Danat Al Ain Resort and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.
Yours sincerely,

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have not visited the other hotels in Al Ain but did quite a bit of research before we decided on Danat Al Ain. I think it's the best option in Al Ain for a family. We were a very mixed group of one set of grand-parents, parents, one young adult, a toddler and a baby. It was great for all of us. We got a good rate, directly from the hotel (but check cobone and groupon as they often run good deals there).
Breakfast was included and fantastic.
The pools (one standard swimming pool with lanes, one big resort-style pool with swimup bar, and one shallow kids pool with slide) were excellent. There was also an outdoor kids play area with trampoline.
The standard rooms were very big and recently refurbished, very nice. Only the bathrooms were not refurbished, small and not so nice. I also do not like showering in a bath tub.
We got a place of Arabic sweets as a welcome, which was lovely,
Service overall was quite poor. The staff did not always understand what we needed/wanted/ordered. Service was a bit slow too. There were problems on check-out because the receptionist took money from our card instead of refunding it. Then neither she nor the manager did understood why they had to give the amount back to us twice.
On the first night, we wanted to have dinner but were told that all outlets were closed. Only the Pub was open. The food there was bad and the service was shocking and slow.
We subsequently ordered room service which was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team, we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our resort & facilities. We are delighted that you liked the rooms, pools & children facilities, meanwhile we are sorry to hear about the challenges you faced. I assure you that your comments have been taken very seriously and have been passed on to all the relevant departmental managers so that they can address with their teams since we take our service commitment very seriously and assure you that the challenges you experienced were the exception and not the norm.; it was rather of communication error. I hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and I look forward to seeing you again at the Danat Al Ain Resort and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.
Yours sincerely,

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We decided to stay for 2 nights at Danat Resort on my husband's birthday after reading Lonely planet guide. The staffs were very helpful. The room was nice. Swimming pool was big. However, it was too noisy with the disco-tech. First we were put into a room at the 2nd floor where just so close to the bar. We asked to change the room and we got another on the 4th floor. Better but still noisy. The bar opened until 2 or 3am. Trust me! You don't want to have that noise all night long. We feel pitty for such a nice property. If the management team would fix this, then i think they can call themself 5star.

Room Tip: Never get rooms close to the disco-tech. Rooms on 4th or higher would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at The Danat Al Ain Resort and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our team. meanwhile we are sorry to hear about the challenges you faced. I assure you that your comments have been taken very seriously and have been passed on to all the relevant departmental managers so that they can address since we take our service commitment very seriously and assure you that the challenges you experienced were the exception and not the norm.
We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Danat Al Ain Resort soon! please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for 1 night on 14th june 2013. It was our anniversary and the whole hotel staff helped us in every way. We were upgraded to a deluxe room and presented with balloons and a cake.

The hotel is very clean with lots of activites, which we loved. The breakfast was wonderful with continental, Arabic and pork for non Muslims

We would recommend this hotel to anybody, families, couples both young and mature.

A huge thank you to the reception staff, duty manager and everybody who made our stay excellent

Yes we will be back

Room Tip: Quieter room facing the road during weekends when a band plays by the hotel pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team, we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our Resort. Your sincere comments and observations are highly appreciated and has been shared with all our team. We are delighted that you liked your room anniversary arrangement and pleased to know that you have enjoyed the hotel services and facilities. looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Danat Al Ain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danat Al Ain Resort

Address: Al Nyadat Street, Kuwaitat Area, Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Al Ain
#5 Business Hotel in Al Ain
#6 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Danat Al Ain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danat Ain Resort is a recently renovated luxurious 5 star Resort nestled in the lush green landscape of the garden city of Al Ain, with three swimming pools, four Tennis and Squash courts in addition to extensive children's activities. as well as an array of food and beverage restaurants, Italian, Indian, Far Eastern and English Pub. Cultural and leisurely activities surround the Resort. A short drive takes you to Al Ain Zoo, Wadi Adventure water park, Hilli fun city, Bawadi mall and Al Ain mall. Al Ain National Museum and Sheikh Zayed National Museum offer glimpses of local culture and history. To experience the best views of the city, a drive up to Jebel Hafeet Mountain is a must. At the foot of the mountain is Green Mubazzarah a collection of hot springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Danat Al Ain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danat Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Intercontinental Al Ain Hotel
Danat Al Ain Resort Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Danat Al Ain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.