We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding for service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayla Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ayla Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayla Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   nr UAE University, Al Ain, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 11 hotels in Al Ain
australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Outstanding for service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights in between long haul flights, as a change from the glitz and hustle of Dubai. We were very pleased that we chose to do so. The hotel is quite new and spotlessly clean throughout. We arrived early and were upgraded to a large and very comfortable suite, with a huge bedroom, a huge living room (each with a TV), a modern bathroom and dressing room and a big entrance foyer with a sink and espresso maker. Our kingsize bed was very comfortable and we were pleased that we really could control the comfort level of the air conditioning. The bathroom was quite small and lacked elbow room, but the shampoo etc were a lovely Italian brand and there were plenty of towels, a functioning hair dryer and full range of amenities, including bathrobe and slippers. There was free, fast wifi in the room and a room safe, and it was quiet so our sleep was not disturbed. Meals were buffet style in the dining room (no alcohol is served) although we had breakfast in our room. Both the lunch and the dinner were quite good but we were quite disappointed by the seafood buffet, which was overpriced, overcooked and tasted based on frozen rather than fresh ingredients. The hotel also has a coffee lounge which we did not use, but it looked very pleasant, and we noted lots of locals using it and also having meals here. However, what makes this hotel outstanding, and a place we'll come back to, is its staff. We had excellent, attentive, warmly welcoming service from everyone we dealt with, from the man on Reception when we arrived to the wait staff in the restaurant to the man who did our room, and particular mention goes to Jean the Guest Relations Manager who was charming and very helpful to us, even offering to call in on her day off if we ran into problems. We travel a lot, and widely, and can honestly say that the service at the Ayla is as good as we have found anywhere. It is well within reach of the airport in Dubai (about a 90 minute drive on a good highway) so not impossible as a stopover if Dubai is not your cup of tea. Highly recommended, and congratulations to the manager and staff on their excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Ozday,

Greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain,

On behalf of Ayla Hotel’s Management & Team, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you with the best of our HOSPITALITY.

We acknowledge the receiving of your comments on Tripadvisor and we are pleased to know that we succeed to make your stay memorable at our Hotel. We really appreciate your comments with regards to our room size, comfortable bed, provision of major in-room facilities and general amenities, the location of our Hotel and the service attitude of our staff.

Your recommendation for Ms Jean Laolao is highly appreciated, no doubt she is one of our best associates and surely she would be rewarded by the management.

With all the above mentioned positive comments we feel unfortunate to mention that our Sea Food Buffet were not liked by you, your comments has been forwarded to our Executive Chef for his consideration.

Really it is a great honor for our Management to receive such encouraging remarks for the whole team of Ayla Hotel.

We are desperately looking forward to welcome you in near future.

Wish you and your husband all the Best.


Best Regards,

Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    24
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
7
7
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice staff, especially the manager. Excellent rate. Big and comfy rooms. Excellent service. Excellent location, near by tourist attraction and government affairs. Not far away from Al-Ain downtown and malls. Feels like home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear A502,

Warm greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain,

On behalf of Ayla Hotel’s Management & Team, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you with the best of our HOSPITALITY.

We acknowledge the receiving of your comments on Tripadvisor and we are pleased to know that our associates did well up till the mark of your satisfaction with their provided services. It is good to know that you found the location of our Hotel as very convenient in order to get the easy access for all the required destinations by you.

It gives us honor to receive your very positive appraisals and feel great to acknowledge that our team succeeds to make you feel like home. And no doubt we also feel you as our Ayla Family Member.

We would like to thank you for being our Loyal Guest and looking forward to welcome you in near future with all the pleasures of Ayla’s Management and Team.

Best Regards,

Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It's in a quiet area with easy access to most areas of the UAE. I've stayed here a number of times. The rooms are always very clean, with comfortable beds. The staff are great, and there's a fantastic pianist that plays every evening during dinner. The gym facilities are good, and there's a supermarket and pharmacist in the same block.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Cappy,

Warm greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain,

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you the best of our HOSPITALITY in our exclusive property.

We acknowledge the receiving of your comments on Tripadvisor, your observations are highly appreciated with regards to our Hotel’s Location, Cleanliness and Comfortable Bed.

It gives us honor to receive the appraisals for the attitude and service habits of our associates. This is also good to know that the music by our Pianist is adored by you.

We would like to Thank you for being our Loyal Guest and for considering our Hotel for your stay at numerous time.

Looking forward to welcome you again with all the pleasures of Ayla’s Management and Team.

Best Regards,

Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We just spent one night, but found many "pros" and no "cons"

Large, beautifully decorated, comfortable room
Fast and free wireless
Covered parking
Good location
Friendly, helpful staff
Quality all around

Great value - highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain,

On behalf of the team of our Hotel, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you the best of our HOSPITALITY in our exclusive property.

We acknowledge the receiving of your comments on Tripadvisor, your reviews made us feel that you had experienced a very pleasant stay and received a great assistance from our associates at the time of requirements.

Your positive comments are highly appreciated with regards to our Hotel’s spacious & comfortable rooms, decoration, covered parking, location and Friendliness of our staffs.

Your gesture is very much valuable for us, as it gives us encouragement to continue our efforts with the same spirit.

Once again thank you for your appreciation.

Looking forward to welcome you again with all the pleasures of Ayla Team & Management.

Best Regards,

Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Calder, Scotland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ayla Hotel for two nights while touring the UAE and this was by far our favorite hotel. We were well looked after from booking in to saying goodbye ! The room was spacious and clean and we had a very comfortable bed. On the first evening we ate in the restaurant and enjoyed the Monday night buffet - though the food could have been a little warmer - but we find this is not unusual in this area. The deserts were to die for. I enjoyed the gym and pool facilities and my husband enjoyed a massage he booked at short notice.The concierge service was most helpful offering information and maps of the local area. A big benefit was that our car was parked under a canopy which was great in this warm climate. On booking out we decided to forego breakfast but enjoyed a latte and croissant at the cafe area - this was served in style and tasted wonderful - in fact the coffee was used as a bench mark for all coffee stops on the rest of our trip. We have recommended the Ayla Hotel to friends who are currently working in Abu Dhabi as we feel it would be a great place for a weekend get away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Ms Lyndamac,

Warm greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain,

On behalf of the team of our Hotel, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you the best of our HOSPITALITY in our exclusive property.

We acknowledge the receiving of your comments on Tripadvisor, your reviews made us feel that you had experienced a very pleasant stay and received a great assistance from our associates at the time of requirements.

Your positive comments are highly appreciated with regards to our Hotel’s spacious rooms, comfortable bed, the meals, Gymnasium facilities, massage service, the assistance from Concierge and Friendliness of our staffs.

Your gesture is very much valuable for us, as it gives us encouragement to continue our efforts with the same spirit.

Once again thank you for your appreciation.

Looking forward to welcome you again with all the pleasures of Ayla Team & Management.

Best Regards,

Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at the Ayla Hotel for several weeks before we moved into our apartment. The hotel was conveniently located for us and is close to Al Jimi Mall and Al Ain Hospital.

Our very comfortable accommodations was a small suite with a living room and wet-bar area separate from the bathroom and bedroom. If you want a microwave, you have to ask the front desk to have one delivered to your room. Unfortunately, they did not have enough microwaves for all guests in the hotel and we had to purchase one.

The bathroom was a little small for an extended stay, but for most short stays it would be adequate. There was no bathtub, only a large shower.

The service and hospitality at the Ayla was excellent. The breakfast buffet offers a very large selection of foods. Several special dinner options are available during the week, such as a seafood evening.

The swimming pool is indoors and located on the top floor. There is also a very good exercise room and sauna.

A bonus, especially for the extended stay, is that there is a small grocery store, pharmacy, barber shop, optical shop, and a very large bookstore all in the same building.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedSoussan, Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Warm greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain,

On behalf of the team of our Hotel, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you the best of our HOSPITALITY in our exclusive property.

We acknowledge the receiving of your comments on Tripadvisor, your reviews made us feel that you had experienced a very pleasant stay and received a great assistance from our associates at the time of requirements.

Your positive comments are highly appreciated with regards to our Hotel’s Location, Interior of room and its size, Comfortable Bed, Various Sizes & Types of provided pillows. We are happy that you liked our 4 B service, Bed, Bath, Buffet & Broadband. We acknowledge your comments with regards to the Hospitability and Care given by our associates who made you feel like home.

Thank you for appreciating the presence of a Complex adjacent to our Hotel, where one may get all the basic requirements.

Your gesture is very much valuable for us, as it gives us encouragement to continue our efforts with the same spirit.

Once again thank you for your appreciation.

Looking forward to welcome you again with all the pleasures of Ayla Team & Management.

Best Regards,

Mohamed Soussan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

You will be like 10 from the commercial centre where you can shop all what you need. As I said it is nice, quite and good place to stay.

You will find firendly professional team assisting you during your stay.

Just give a try!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Mr Ahmed,

Warm greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain,

On behalf of the team of our Hotel, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you the best of our HOSPITALITY in our exclusive property.

We acknowledge the receiving of your comments on Tripadvisor, your reviews made us feel that you had experienced a very pleasant stay and received a great assistance from our associates at the time of requirements.

Your positive comments are highly appreciated with regards to our Hotel’s Location, Cleanliness, Provided Services, and Friendliness of our staffs.

Thank you for appreciating the presence of a Complex adjacent to our Hotel, where one may get all the basic requirements.

Your gesture is very much valuable for us, as it gives us encouragement to continue our efforts with the same spirit.

Once again thank you for your appreciation.

Looking forward to welcome you again with all the pleasures of Ayla Team & Management.

Best Regards,


Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayla Hotel

Address: nr UAE University, Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 hotels in Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayla Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayla Hotel luxury is in the heart of business, shopping and entertainment; a district for endless leisure activities and corporate pursuits. The hotel is the new and elegant face of hospitality for business and leisure with beautifully decorated guest rooms and various levels of suites of modern décor with a touch of comfort.The hotel is a part of the stylish Ayla Commercial Complex comprising with various shops, government offices and strategically located at the bustling spot of Al Ain. It is surrounded by shopping malls, parks and tourist attractions.Ayla Hotel is one of the various venture of Nael Bin Harmal Investment Company, who also owned the Bawadi Mall, a luxurious, widespread and the leading mall in Al Ain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ayla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayla Hotel Al Ain, Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayla Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.