We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. nice people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Guesthouse Entebbe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Entebbe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Airport Guesthouse Entebbe
Save
You added Airport Guesthouse Entebbe to your Saves list
Plot 17 Mugula Road, Entebbe 29333, Uganda   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 28 Entebbe B&B and Inns
Regina, Canada
1 review
“Nice place. nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our team of health professionals has been coming here since 2007. Cannot imagine going.elsewhere. In fact, have had to go to several other places in Entebbe when the AGH was full up, but this is the best. The quiet interior garden of the place is truly "heaven on earth". Breakfast is simple, nutritious & believe it ... Uganda grows & makes great coffee. Dinner is outside in the garden, weather permitting. When 15 guests or more are staying at the AGH, there is a buffet or barbeque outside.There is pickup from the airport ... if you have arranged lodging directly with the AGH & they know when you arrive, they will never fail to come to pick you up at the airport. There is good WiFi. There is no TV, pool or fitness centre & I have always been thankful for that.

Mickey Rostoker, MD
Regina & Vancouver
Canada

Room Tip: The best rooms face the garden & each room has a space in front where you can sit & contempl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    54
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
62
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Met by driver at airport after customs, shuttle and breakfast are in price of approx US$40. You can pay with either dollars or 100,000 Ushillings. The room was nice enough. Bathroom pretty much developing-nation tourist, not terrible, but not quite like developed countries. Breakfast - you'll find yourself ordering specifically what is on the menu. "No, we cannot give you this from this category and that from the other category." .... of course, I thought I was buying breakfast. i guess the limitation was because the meal was included in the price of forty bucks.

Many flights arrive late at night. Might want to change some Euro's or US$ while waiting for luggage to hit the conveyor. Make sure hotel has correct spelling of your name so driver can have sign correctly spelled when meeting you at airport.

For the price, I'd stay again rather than try to explore the unknown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Easily the best value in Entebbe if you like peaceful, clean and friendly. And great food too. Wifi in the main area is also very good. I stayed for three nights and it was perfect. There was also free airport pick up and drop off.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have been here twice and loved it. The grounds are gorgeous, the food delicious and the staff friendly and helpful. The only reason I'm not giving it five stars is that the last time I stayed there the staff made a booking mistake requiring us to downgrade rooms. They were kind enough to give a discount, but having to pack up and move after a long journey was a pain.

Room Tip: The rooms without toilets are absolutely fine! I was nervous at first, but it's basically a hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juba
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have found it to be a great value, with friendly staff, nice clean rooms, and great airport pick-up&drop off service. Very nice garden with lots of birds and greenery everywhere, lovely dinner outside in light of gas lanterns with glorious food.
Convenient location in an wonderful residential area .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Really impressed with this little hotel - very close to airport, and we weren't excepting a great deal. However, it's just delightful - a little garden where you can eat dinner, a small bar / restaurant area and the room are a decent size with ok facilities.

Don't let the name put you off - this is actually quite a nice place to stay and plenty of places to relax, sit and read or have a beer. Staff friendly and good value for money

Room Tip: We stayed twice, both times in rooms on the garden. Wifi doesn't reach that far into the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Joris-Winge, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The airport guesthouse is close to Entebbe airport. That's easy when you arrive at Uganda or leave it. We stayed here on the first day of our vacation and at the last day we had a "dayroom" cause we had to get back at the airport at 09.00pm. Perfect: you can shower, have dinner .... The staff is friendly, food is good. They accept uganda shilling, US dollars and Euro. Need a place close to the airport, don't think long about it: book the airport guesthouse!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Guesthouse Entebbe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Guesthouse Entebbe

Address: Plot 17 Mugula Road, Entebbe 29333, Uganda
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Entebbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 11 large and airy rooms in a nice garden setting, Airport Guesthouse is ideally located for visitors wishing to visit local attractions in Entebbe and around Kampala. All these rooms contain a fan, mosquito net and have private bathroom facilities. Furthermore we offer 4 beautuful decorated non self contained rooms, the bathrooms are shared by r rooms only. Entebbe is home to the only international airport in Uganda, the Uganda Wildlife Education Centre, the Entebbe Botanical Garden, and is the departure point for visitors wishing to visit the Ngamba Island Chimpanzee Sanctuary.The Guesthouse offers a free airport transfer to all guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Airport Guesthouse Entebbe Hotel Entebbe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Guesthouse Entebbe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.