We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2Friends Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Entebbe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2Friends Beach Hotel
Save Saved
You added 2Friends Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Nambi Road Pl 3, Entebbe, Uganda   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free Airport pick/drop
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Entebbe
Cygnet, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the 2 Friends before catching a flight back to Australia. The staff are incredibly friendly, breakfast excellent and the location ideal. The carnival atmosphere near the beach at night refreshing after the hustle and bustle of Kampala. We were given complimentary drop of and pick up to the Zoo. The pool is smaller than the pictures would have you believe however it was very clean and well maintained. We ate at in and were very happy with the meals. Our plane did not leave until the late afternoon but staff were happy for us to lounge by the pool for the day and use the public bathroom to change into our travelling clothes. We were told normally we could have the use our vacated room however they were fully occupied. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor with a Lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
20
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Diamond Bar, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed at 2 Friends in July and had such a great time! I went Kayaking and had fun on the beach. This hotel is a great place for you to relax and chill out. I really loved my short stay here. The breakfast was excellent and tasty. The staff at 2 Friends were so attentive to our needs and really made us comfortable. I really loved that I had a lake view from our terrace. The dining area was decorated well and also had a stunning view of the lake. I will return to 2 Friends in Entebbe!

Room Tip: Request a room with a lake view, very affordable and well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I and my wife took a weekend vacation off work from Kampala and failed to find a descent accommodation as beach looking hotels were booked out.
We tried 2 Friends Beach Hotel - Entebbe and we were not let down.
The security is good, the staff are so welcoming and caring. The meals are delicious and rooms cosy with Digital TV.
I was a wonderful weekend in Entebbe - Uganda.
Keep it up 2 Friends Beach Hotel.
Willingtone and Miriam Nsubuga.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were a family of 5 adults using 2 Friends as a stopover.
2 friends is a lovely small hotel run by some very friendly Ugandan staff who couldn't be more helpful if they tried. From being collected at the airport by their shuttle driver, to arriving and being shown to our room, waiting staff etc, all were 'so lovely'.
A special thanks to Allen and Vanessah who were especially warm and welcoming.
Location is perfect as it's only 10 minutes from Entebbe Airport so a perfect place to stopover before heading off to experience Uganda.
Thanks 2 Friends....

Room Tip: Room with a balcony and view of Lake Victoria.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

IF you have to be in Entebbe this is not a bad option. It is located off the main road but near the lake, so it does offer some serenity. Staff is pleasant and friendly. There is access to local restaurants right at the doorstep and all around the lake, so that helps. There is no pressure if you choose to eat from outside. Rooms are fine. Everything worked. But NO A/C. I think that will be a major issue for some---and the only reason I will not utilize it again. I was straight up uncomfortable. They have to address this. Bed is comfortable. Rate is a bit high for the market. And if you are a couple expect a serious surcharge....but that also seems to be the norm in the market. Breakfast offers options. They seem to be catering for the Euro crowd....almost exclusively I sense. But pretty low key environment. Basic amenities that suits the purpose. And Safe and secure. There is also a nice, well kept pool....and lots of privacy.

Room Tip: Lake view if you have that option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed at this place sometime in May this year for 3 nights in the executive suite, and still got fond memories of my time there. The staff are very helpful, courteous and friendly. I still remember Michelle, Vanessa and the other girls and the gentleman at the booking counter. Very nice lot!

Above all is the fact that the proprietor gives every guest personal attention, he even showed us the new menu and asked for our suggestions. I loved my stay there, quiet, peaceful and relaxing! Best overall is the fact that you can order breakfast up to mid-morning without an extra charge!

They truly live up to the slogan 'come as a guest and leave as a friend!' I'll definitely go back. You should try the rooms with the lake view, simply spectacular! Winnie.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floors with lake view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed at 2Friends Beach Hotel for two nights while in Uganda to visit a child we sponsor through Compassion International. Our only regret about our stay was that we didn't book at least one more day to relax at 2Friends and enjoy this special place on Lake Victoria.

The location of the property is excellent...only a few minutes from the airport but in a very quiet neighborhood with many private residences nearby. With 24 hour security, we felt very safe.

Upon our late night arrival, we were greeted warmly by Ameriah Hope. While the entire staff is terrific, Ameriah is a standout. She was very attentive to our needs as guests, handling a broad variety of responsibilities around the hotel.

The rooms and grounds are as beautiful, clean and well-maintained as the management photographs depict. Breakfast was excellent, and the poolside restaurant/bar was very relaxing. We also enjoyed dinner at 2Friends on the second night of our stay. Try the pasta with Bolognaise sauce!

Although the rooms at 2Friends do not have air conditioning, the fan in our room kept us comfortable. With well-maintained screens on the windows and a good mosquito net over the bed, it is possible to open the windows at night without much concern.

Uganda is a beautiful, hospitable country. Don't hesitate to go...and stay at 2Friends!

Room Tip: We liked being on the second floor. Great view of the lake from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 2Friends Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Friends Beach Hotel

Address: Nambi Road Pl 3, Entebbe, Uganda
Phone Number:
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Entebbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Friends Beach Hotel is tastefully decorated with its own creative and unique design situated on the beach front of Lake Victoria (only 10 minutes drive from Entebbe airport). The hotel has 15 spacious rooms and offers a warm and personal service with all necessary facilities for the perfect and comfortable long or short stay. Enjoy your private terrace overlooking the lake or indulge down at our beach with a cold drink or something nice to eat or drink from our popular Beach Cafe. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2Friends Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.