We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2Friends Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Entebbe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2Friends Beach Hotel
Save
You added 2Friends Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Nambi Road Pl 3, Entebbe, Uganda   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free Airport pick/drop
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Entebbe
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

OMG! This place is so amazing, the beautiful view from our room overlooking Lake Victoria. I Love this place, and the local supermarket at Victoria mall is only a 5min walk.
The staff are AMAZING!! Conrad attended to all my emails and went beyond his duties. He had organized a driver for us to take us where we wanted to go. Thank you so much Conrad.
Vanessa she is an angel, she took me to the local hairdressers to get my hair bradied, that took a long time, it was great,. Thank you vanessa, you are an angel. Hank and Joesph the security guards amazing guys. Thank you.
Donny the owner also makes you very welcome. To ALL the staff here thank you for making ourstay with you so enjoyable and rememerable. You reallydo go in as a guest and leave as friends. Just AMAZING!! I will be going back in the near future.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    30
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
37
14
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I spent most of my Easter at this quaint little Beach Hotel in Entebbe. The Hotel is small,homely and cosy. It has the best staff i have experienced in any Hotel in Uganda. Very friendly, helpful and cheerful. The room that I had booked was overlooking the Lake and it was really serene and relaxing sitting outside during the evenings.

The food was really delicious and credit should go to the Chef for making fresh food and was even prepared to go out of the menu to prepare food that was not in the menu.

I will definately be back anytime I am in Entebbe, Personalized service at its best.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Lake with a terrace are the Best. The one on the top is the Best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haslemere
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

A dream oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of Kampala.very peaceful and lovely views,food nicely cooked and generous breakfast,will definitely be back.stayed for 4 nights in all.Drop off at airport on time.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are available if requested
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I found this hidden gem when geocaching in Entebbe 6 months ago. They had just opened. I just returned for a 2 night stay. Outstanding! This a beautiful little place with great handmade furniture (made with love), The room a beautifully decorated. The staff is awesome, very helpful, and professional. My luggage did not arrive with me & they did all they could to make me comfortable & help. They have a limited menu but the evening barbeque was great. I recommend the fish in banana leaves. I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed for two nights upon first arriving, upon our move to Uganda. The staff could not have been more helpful, friendly, wonderful. We thought our room was nice. Had dinner one night. Took full advantage of the room and the hotel services. Breakfast was great. Everyone was VERY kind to our 2 year old and taught him his first word in Luganda.

Room Tip: They can do a triple room, when it's avail. One king, one twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed in 2Friends several times since they opened: one time with my girlfriend in last September, and two more times after that (December 2013, January 2014). They have very nice staff, everything is new. One of the best place I ever stayed in Africa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

After a tiring six months of voluntary work amidst the dust, dirt and noise that is Kampala, we needed to find a romantic, peaceful and beautiful retreat to spend a quality weekend together, after twenty years of a hard working marriage!
Nothing sprang to mind, until a little searching on TA. Lo and behold, 2Friends Entebbe!! It sounded perfect and was not too far to get their by local mini bus taxi.
This place did NOT disappoint. If we'd even had a complaint, the staff and management would have done anything to help. In fact, the little we did ask for was NEVER any trouble. It's such a reward when your fellow citizens of the planet respect you as such!! Thank you friends from 2Friends for looking after us, before journeying on life's road to the next 20 years, with such a beautiful place in our hearts.
Hopefully, finances allowing, we will return sooner.
What a surprise to enter our room to find a trail of rose petals from the door to the bed, complete with a heart of petals on the duvet!
Our warmest greetings to you all, Nigel and Vanessa

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 2Friends Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Friends Beach Hotel

Address: Nambi Road Pl 3, Entebbe, Uganda
Phone Number:
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Entebbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Friends Beach Hotel is tastefully decorated with its own creative and unique design situated on the beach front of Lake Victoria (only 10 minutes drive from Entebbe airport). The hotel has 15 spacious rooms and offers a warm and personal service with all necessary facilities for the perfect and comfortable long or short stay. Enjoy your private terrace overlooking the lake or indulge down at our beach with a cold drink or something nice to eat or drink from our popular Beach Cafe. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2Friends Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.