We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 4 Points Ltd. Bar & Restaurant

4 Points Ltd. Bar & Restaurant
Jinja Road | Centenary Park, Entebbe, Uganda
+256 712 404405
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Entebbe
Price range: $10 - $50
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Philippines
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

The two consecutive nights I visited the place, I definitely enjoyed my meals. The chicken tikka masala with garlic naan were lovely. The chicken noodle soup and butter roti on the second night were equally delightful. It is a typical sports bar with, if I reckon correctly, have 4 wall-mounted flat screens, a pool table and, of course, a decently stocked bar.

One staff who was dressed up differently from the waitresses approached me and asked what i wanted to order. When i asked for the menu, she disappeared and totally forgot about my request. Other than this hilarious snippet, the service was fine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    33
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place for drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I had a few drinks with friends at this bar. Its a modern style bar with lots of European drinks and nice music. The down side is that the waitresses are kind of rude.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deventer
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food but whats wrong with the staff here?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

True, the food is good and reading the menu is like going back to school and study a book. Good curry! The place looks ok, different settings for different moods. Couple of tvsets for sports, ok music. But there is something with the staff in this place.....Dining out many times in Uganda, I still find the 4Points staff the least friendly, the least attentive, the slowest.....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Lovely food, Lovely Vibe and the staff are very helpful! big portions and not too much waiting time! The curry especially was delicious!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Good price nice service and a decent bar to have a few drinks?its a good place if you have group diner.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Points Ltd. Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Entebbe, Central Region
Entebbe, Central Region
 
Entebbe, Central Region
Entebbe, Central Region
 

Been to 4 Points Ltd. Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4 Points Ltd. Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.