We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, cozzy hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thermalium Wellness Park Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Thermalium Wellness Park Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Thermalium Wellness Park Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Uvezpinar Mahallesi Dr Asuman Bey Caddesi No:84-A, Yalova, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yalova
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice, cozzy hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Very close to Istanbul. Good location in natural forest within fresh air. Smart staff and clean rooms. On top of everything delicous variety of dishes. What else to want. You should experience yourself.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    10
    7
    11
See reviews for
24
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Having paid 180 euro for one night with dinner in a such called 5 stars hotel, we were very disappointed to experience same good quality that any 3 stars hotel can offer you in Turkey. You do not collect stars just because the hall is big and the glass lift are new and shining. Rest of details give not a warm, elegant and 5 stars athmosphere. The only out of the standard feature is the whole staff knowing english, from the receptionist to the waiter and massage lady: that you will not generally find on a 3 stars hotel in turkey

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Perfect place to stay. Always enjoy staying and look forward to going back whenever have time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arcoskuner@gmail.com
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Very nice location,clean hotel, helpfull staff, best hotel in the area...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

I have no idea why they have 5 stars. I went with my family and we took 2 suites. Some of the ceiling was torn, and in the other suite the ceiling was leaking water from the upper bathroom! The AC in both suites was very bad, we called many times and told them to fix it but it was still not cooling like a hotel should. I called the reception to ask them if they had scissors, the woman talking to me didn't understand what scissors was and hung up on my face. I called 4 more times and asked if I could talk to someone else, but she was insisting on understanding what I meant herself. There was also a VERY bad smell in one of the suites, we could barely stand it.
Other than all that, everything else is good. The view is awesome, they have a spa, massage, many swimming pools, comfortable beds, etc

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Rude staff,limited choice of food in buffet,ac not working well and when asked for help they hanged up the phone on my face,water is cold , old smelly towels ,nothing is for free even water , if you ask for water in a room you will be charged.room service is poor (no one comes to clean the room ) . They even did not provide normal stuff for bathroom such as soap ,shampoo etc until we called and the supplied us with two small pieces of soap.one thing you should be careful of is if you are booking half board then at dinner you will be charged for any drink other than water which I refused to do.simply a nightmare.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thermalium Wellness Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thermalium Wellness Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Uvezpinar Mahallesi Dr Asuman Bey Caddesi No:84-A, Yalova, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Yalova Province > Yalova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yalova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Thermalium Wellness Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Thermalium Wellness Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thermalium Wellness Park Hotel And Spa
Thermalium Wellness Park Hotel Yalova

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thermalium Wellness Park Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.