We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place is a must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noa Hotel Club Nergis Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Noa Hotel Club Nergis Beach to your Saves list
Noa Hotel Club Nergis Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemal Elgin Bulvari 232 Sok. No.165, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
WALSALL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“the place is a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2008

i stayed there for two wks it was greattttt i go back oct 08 the place is a must for me i love the place and the staff they are pleasent and friendly the entertainment was good two what more can i say the food is good compared to some hotels im fussy eater but it was ok for me

  • Liked — it was good standent clean every day
  • Disliked — more coat hangers
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    154
    91
    82
    99
See reviews for
150
192
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2008

I was really worried about this hotel after booking it as I was reading some of the reviews and it didn't sound good but I was pleasantly surprised how nice and clean the hotel was and how friendly the staff was. All I can say is that this hotel has more good things about it than bad.

We were put in a room with a kitchen, dining room and Living room and a seperate bedroom and bathroom, which was basic but clean, the rooms were cleaned every day.

The one thing I can say not a bad thing but disappointing is that we could never get a sunbed by either one of the pools as the Russian's and German's beat us to them every morning and the food wasn't brilliant but it was ok.

We will definately be going back there again.

  • Liked — staff, cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — Couldn't get a sunbed by neither on of the poosls
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2008

Having just returned from a week all inclusive from the Club Nergis Beach- I must say it was a pleasant surprise . Having read dreadful reports from 2007 , i was dreading staying there. I presume the hotel must be under new management as the room had been recently redecorated ( yes, a little small, and no kettle or even a glass, however reception brought some up to us ) and was spotless .
Choice of food was excellent, I dont know how anybody can knock the variety of food, as there was plenty of choice, even for people who only eat "English food " No bacon at breakfast but it is as Muslim country so thats what you expect ! Great variety of salads, rices, potato dishes, chips, grilled fish. chicken, vegetables, pastas soups
Staff polite, sime more helpful than others, however choice of drinks was good and there were plenty of drinks machines so you could get water, juice, tea/coffee without queing at the bar
yes, there was limited space for sunbeds, however there are two pools, plus the relax terrace with huge beanbags that you can lay on and sunbathe
There was always some area of the hotel being cleaned, and we got fresh towels everyday , and bedding changed every other day, the maids did a fantastic job and if you left clothes on the bed they would fold into a fan shape for you
All in all, a thumbs up for Club Nergis beach

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2008

hubby and i went on june 9th for 1 week.we suprised friends who flew out a day before and we had a ball.weve done all inclusive twice in turkey but this place was the best.we could not fault it for anything except some of the russians seemed a bit ignorant and rude sometimes.the room ,food and staff were excellent.if you go on the beach go to the sunbeds outside o,yes bar, you can just buy water to sit on their beds and they dont hassle you at all.after 11pm we went to bar x just along from hotel what a laugh with chi chi hes mad.anyway the only problem with the whole holiday was just as we got near to gatwick we were told we were going to land in cardiff and took back to gatwick by coach,so we got home a lot later than expected.also take food to the airport especially if youve got kids its really really expensive at dalaman. have a good one.xxx

  • Liked — almost everything
  • Disliked — the rude russians
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2008

On arrival we were disappointed with standard of the rooms. They were not cleaned properly and to the standard advertised.
The food was not the best and seemed very average and after my 2nd i fell ill with food poisoning after eating a salad from the hotel. We booked a boat trip through our tour operator which was brilliant and the best day of the trip.
Marmaris is a very busy resort, i personally would travel there again but go further down the coast to the quieter resorts. As marmaris is 24/7 !

  • Liked — beach front location
  • Disliked — rooms were not as what advertised quite dated
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor n.i.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2008

When I read the comments from some people through trip advisor, I did not know what to expect as some reports stated the hotel was terrible. My wife and I were there from the 5th to 19th May 2008.
On arrival at reception there was a couple remonstrating with reception about their room,( wasnt a good sign ). We were checked in by reception who were very courtious and our cases were taken by the bell boy to our room.
Luckily we were given a room in Nergis block which I understand was block A. The room was very clean and was cleaned regularly as was the bedding and towels changed every other day. We heard some people complaining about the rooms but these rooms were in the other blocks.
The food was very good with excellent salad bars and in general the food was very good. Our only complaint was that there was chicken in every guise every day at lunch and dinner. They did have other food ie, fish about 3 days, burgers and some type of sausage. There was enough there so you wouldnt starve.
Getting a drink at the bar in the evening was a problem as the two barmen only appeared to be interested in the females at the bar (dogs in heat comes to mind). However if you were patient enough you were eventually served.
The location of the hotel is excellent within 10 minutes strole to the centre of Marmaris and the boat trips were 100 yards along the beach.
You had to be early if you wanted a bed by the pool however we went to the beach most days as it is a bit cooler. The hotel has its own beds which are free and a security guard makes sure your not pestered by sellers.
To sum up it was a very good hotel, the staff were friendly enough as was managment. There was a mixture of guests from Russian ( a bit noisy), british, danish and a few others.

Would I go back yes but probably for just a week. So dont believe all what you read?.

  • Liked — clean rooms, great foyer
  • Disliked — not enough seats in foyer, needs a bigger bar area
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2008

Thanks to everyone who sent negative reports about this hotel because instead of looking forward to my annual holiday I was absolutely dreading it! Instead when we got there we couldnt understand what all the fuss was about.

The rooms are basic but its TURKEY! thats what you get. The food was repetitive but only because there was so much on offer every day. Full Salad bar, hot vegetables, rice, pasta, hot meat dishes, barbecue meat and vegetables, soup, breads, and cakes. I was never hungry once during my stay. I would go to the restaurant intending on having a light meal but by the time you put a bit of this and a bit of that on your plate to try you would end up with a hefty plateful.

The staff were all pleasant and friendly and all worked very hard. They were constantly clearing away dishes, wiping tables, cleaning floors etc. The maids clean your room every day and leave fresh towels - a lot of other hotels dont offer this level of service.

The only real criticism i can make - if it is one - is that the bar staff dont fill your glasses to the top so you make frequent visits to the bar giving the staff more work for themselves.

I hope these recent reviews for the nergis have helped to neutralise the damage done by all the previous negative ones and that any one staying there this year will be looking forward to their visit. ENJOY!!!

  • Liked — Excellent location - great value for money
  • Disliked — ate and drank too much!!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noa Hotel Club Nergis Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noa Hotel Club Nergis Beach

Address: Kemal Elgin Bulvari 232 Sok. No.165, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Noa Hotel Club Nergis Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Noa Hotel Club Nergis Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Nergis Beach Hotel Marmaris
Hotel Nergis Beach
Nergis Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noa Hotel Club Nergis Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.