We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maxwell holiday club marmaris turkey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maxwell Holiday Club

Save Saved
You added Maxwell Holiday Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maxwell Holiday Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ismet Inonu Cad. No : 16, Marmaris, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 282 hotels in Marmaris
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“maxwell holiday club marmaris turkey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we have stayed in this hotel over the last few years now hotel brilliant good location staff make you feel very welcome would reccomend this hotel to anyone food brilliant entertainment night time suits all good size pool with slide and baby pool the staff at reception are very helpful rooms cleaned every day

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    43
    22
    19
    35
See reviews for
66
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Very good location, very friendly bar staff. Rooms were cleaned every day apart from 2. Pool was a decent size. Definately will be returning and would highly recommend the maxwell. Food at the maxwell was alright. Had breakfast there nearly every day which was spot on. They had most football matches on in the bar aswell which was great. Room view was brilliant and got a sun lounger ever day. Pool wasnt over crowded. Beach is only a 5/10 minute walk max. Overall the maxwell is a brilliant hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is no 5* accommodation but isn't as bad as some make out, and for the price it's not to bad at all ! Our room was cleaned every day bar 2 in 14 days and towels/bedding changed every other day ! The bar staff were friendly especially Harry & John. It's in a good location near all bars restaurants and shops ! The swimming pool is only good for swimmers as it is 1.6m deep in all areas with only a very small pool for young children.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Me and my friend were told that hotel in Turkey are normally rate one star higher than you expect. For this pacticular hotel i would agree it is 3* hotel which is nice and clean. The hotel staff are very friendly and are welling to help you if you need it. The only critism of the hotel is that the pool area is quite cramped. We were unable to use the pool or slide for the duration of the holiday (a week), this did not bother me as the beach is a 5 miniute walk away. The pool as always full of children and their families which i did not mind. There is also a shop next the hotel which was really useful as it's still open at 3am. The hotel is aprox. 25 min walk from Bar Street which we didnt mind because we would go out to a resturant (out looking the sea which was beautiful) on the way. The food is very cheap and i would recommed this as the only reason to use lira otherwise £££ as very welcome. £££ can be used to pay for excursions and clothing, bags etc. on average the excursion as about £10 or 35 Lira so it definely cheaper to pay in £££. do not by the Turkish Bath excursion although its £10 you will waste you day waiting around as other told us they were there for 6 hours and most of the time was spent waiting your turn. We had our Turkish Bath at the hotel by Sunny and paid 50 Lira (£17.34) if there are to of you one person has to have a man to do you treatment. There is also a water park on the beach which look terrible unfortubtely i cant remember its name but you will see it. We also took the bus to the market which were disappointing. People say turkey is good for fake bags but you have to pay attention to the detail, thats the reason i didnt by anything you can get a bag for about £2o if you barter. There is a shop in the indoor market which sells leather (a narrow shop) i would definitely buy a bag from him although his bags are £100+ they look EXACTLY like the real ones!! (wish i could remember the name) Do not use Euros as this currency is not orth as much as £££ or Lira. I would also advise to change your £££ to Lira hen you get to Turkey in England i got 2.68 for £1 in Turkey i got 2.94! There is a currency place just before you get to the Beach.

I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

What i cant work out us every time someone leaves a bad review about this terrible place somehow a good review follows straight after.i have downloaded at least 30 bad pictures and they have not been put on for every one to see. as i have said before this holiday from hell it not a place i would advise people to take there children,this is a place for young people who do not have any concerns of there surroundings and who dont realise how dirty and unsafe this place really is.as for the comment that the bed sheets and towels get changed every day that is definitely a lie because the reception told us they are supposed to change linen every two days,but this does not happen. Very bad place very dirty and unsafe.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorø, Vestsjalland, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Lene Larsen

Definitely the best, most beautiful place to spend your holiday .. Everyone is very friendly, attentive and the bar is a feast of fun, partying, spiced with good music and happy holiday guests <3<3

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is brilliant.bar staff were amazing and bonkers.they r very friendly.best 10 days i've had on hols in years.great location to everything.bed sheets clean daily and rooms cleaned daily aswell.entertainment in the night was great for everyone ohm the night

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maxwell Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxwell Holiday Club

Address: Ismet Inonu Cad. No : 16, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#155 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maxwell Holiday Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Maxwell Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxwell Holiday Club Hotel Marmaris
Maxwell Holiday Hotel
Maxwell Holiday Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maxwell Holiday Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.