We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sincerity apart hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sincerity Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sincerity Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Sincerity Apart Hotel
Sehit Ahmet Benler Cad. No 54 | Armutalan, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
GUADALUPE
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“sincerity apart hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Alberts in a good friendly hotel and is willing to do anything to help.His pool is always clean.All staff are friendly-Albert,mustafa,rihaldo,mustafa chief and wife.food is very good and cannot falt.Entertament every night.The cleaner comes in everyday exept from a sunday and beds get changed every 2 days.They clean the sun laungers everyday by mustafa and rihaldo.very good hotel but if your expecting 5* go some where else and this is not but very down to earth hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    26
    14
    10
    23
See reviews for
53
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

had a wonderful time there from 20/5/12 to 30/5/12 the staff are wonderful and will do anything for you planning on going back again and will recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Where else will you find staff that are so helpfull, nothing to much trouble for them,
yes the rooms are basic you get what you pay for, if you want the Ritze you have to pay Ritze price.

ALBERT, MUSTY, RONALDO, PEDRO MEHMET AND SAM they are the people that look after you day and night, then youi have the chef and his wife who produce fantastic meals, let us not forget cleaner thankyou to you all, we will be back in September, I celibrated my birthday 25/05/12 Musty the entertainment guy put on a fantastic party for us, we love you guys xxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was my second visit at this hotel having stayed last year with my daughter,wanted to bring my husband to experience the friendliness of the staff here,and yet again they did not dissapoint,they were as pleased as i was to see them all again and gave my husband a very warm welcome,the outside has been altered all new floor tiles,bar and repainted,the rooms still the same clean and basic,what you pay for,i was given a low floor room as requested the pool directly outside,i can never praise all the staff enough whom we consider our friends as they make sure you enjoy and nothing is too much trouble,again we laughed the whole time and my husband loved it too,for all you that moan about little things go 5*,its basic,clean and if anything does not work or water not hot enough just ask and they will gladly oblige,they are the most friendliest staff and yet again Albert,Sam,Musty,Ronaldo,Mustafa chef thank you again for making our holiday fab 5*s from Ann and Steve from Sheffield we will return.xxxx

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We go to Turkey every year and stay in very basic accommodation(flaky paint,doors stiff,wobbly toilet seat!) SINCERITY IS NO DIFFERENT BUT!!!! Everyones so nice.NO HASSLE and it's being brightened up anyway.
Nothings too much if you need help with anything, there was a slight mistake with the rooms booked but rectified within 5 mins literally and our room had a light not working so straight away we were allocated another.
There was me and my husband in our 40's and our 2 son's 24 and 12..all had fun.
We arrived 23/04/12-05/05/12.
All the staff are helpful, food is very good, reasonably priced.
It was so nice here, we are hoping to pop back at the begining of October..which is unusual for us because we would normally visit a country we've never been to before.
So don't expect posh but do expect helpful kind polite staff.
Bus stop is outside hotel for those who can't walk far, it's a 25min walk to beach.

Room Tip: All about the same, I know this as a lot of the unoccupied rooms were left open so I could see in. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

sincerity is the best hotel ever i went in july for 3 weeks and was the best hotel.iv already booked up for this year........................................... AMAZING EVERYONE WILL LOVE IT!!!

Room Tip: the pool view is the best on floor 1 or 2 never noicy on them floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I spent 7 nights here with my 7 year old son (Father and son getaway and bonding break). We booked directly with Cosmos Holidays on the last minute and paid a paltry sum for a 2* self catering allocation on arrival package. Our flight was delayed for over 2 hours and it was dark when we eventually arrived in Marmaris at the Sincerity. Until arriving at Dalaman airport we didn't even know what resort we were going to let alone which hotel.

We pulled up outside the hotel and my first impression viewing the hotel from the coach was uh-oh, what the **** have we been landed with here? Circumstances then initially conspired to reinforce that view. We had to enter the hotel through the outside bar area and no one came to help us with our bags or approach us until my son knocked over a large blackboard advertising bar meals - CRASH! - then everybody knew that we had arrived.

We were taken up to the first floor reception area which was in darkness and there were no other guests around. We were the only unfortunates to be dropped off from the coach this time. We were checked in by the barman who spoke limited English and first of all showed us into a room that someone else had already occupied! He shooed us out very rapidly and back to reception to find another key - which he couldn't get to work in the lock when we got to the next room. Eventually we were in... and you know it wasn't that bad. Nice big rooms, clean bedding, clean bathroom. Some of the unit doors were a bit loose and ricketty and the fridge door didn't close properly (although it did work OK) but on the whole I was pleasantly surprised.

After we unpacked our stuff we went back down to the bar where we were introduced to the staff and found them to be very friendly and helpful. One of them even flagged down a Dolmus for us so that we could go down to the Harbour and explore a while.

The following morning it all looked a lot better in the sunshine and we discovered that the food at the hotel is excellent especially the English and Turkish breakfasts. We upgraded from self catering to half board and it was great value for money and good food.

The staff were great throughout the time we were there and 'King Albert (the proprietor) was very attentive. They made my son feel very special and he loved the hotel and all the staff there. I was very pleased with them for this. He still talks about the holiday almost everyday and it is almost 10 weeks ago since we returned. He keeps begging me to take him back to Sincerity.

Overall, the experience was good one although at times the hotel appears to be run by the Keystone Cops. But I remind myself that this is Turkey where a 4* Hotel is a 1* anywhere else in Europe. You get what you pay for and if you're offended by a loose fuse box, ricketty furniture and having to buy your own toilet rolls then don't come here. If on the other hand, you would like an interesting experience at budget prices, then this is the place for you.

I shold also mention that we took a jeep safari booked with the agency at the bottom of the hill (Kevin took our booking) and a boat trip from the Harbour on the 'Harika' (booking taken by Dusty) and both were fantastic and great value for money.

Room Tip: Just ask for a change if you don't like it, but give them a chance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with CoopTravel

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sincerity Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sincerity Apart Hotel

Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Cad. No 54 | Armutalan, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Sincerity Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sincerity Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.