We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitality is THE HERMES best selling point” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hermes Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hermes Hotel to your Saves list
Hermes Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Inonu Cad. No: 13 | Armutalan, Marmaris, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 284 Hotels in Marmaris
lancaster
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“hospitality is THE HERMES best selling point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

If your looking for value for money then look no further than the Hermes. With Memet at the helme this hideaway situated in Armutalan Marmaris just 10 Mins on the dolmus from the stunning Marmaris Bay this hotel is a Turkish Gem.
Very clean and welcoming and great if your on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    113
    41
    42
    44
See reviews for
137
164
23
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Had a great time it's everything you need one of the best places I've stayed in around marmaris. 2Minutes walk from the local buses and 5 routes out of the 7 stop near Hermes it very clean staff are helpful and friendly

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uphall, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My first visit to Turkey but found this place friendly, clean and food excellent. Tho it not central mini buses frequent and cheap. Staff excellent and do everything to make you happy. Would defo go back.

Room Tip: If you want quiet get a room away from poolside view as bar can be open late
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Went with my daughter in september, half board, the room was very clean, a little small but adequate. Turkish breakfast the usual, olives tomatoes crusty bread etc, but the evening meals were just superb. Couldnt have eaten better, waiters and bar staff all very pleasant, no problems at all. A bit far out, but just jump on a dolmus, and you can go anywhere. Would definately go back there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel Hermes is a good little hotel . However the rooms are very basic..single beds with no chance of a double bed when we asked. The shower/bathroom was basic and needed upgrading but was clean. We also paid extra for air conditioning. The room was small. We stayed bed and breakfast and was very happy with the breakfast menu. All of the staff work very hard - behind the bar, entertaining,cleaning, cooking and reception. The receptionist was very helpful and made some calls for us when an excursion trip we had booked was late picking us up and also sorting out our transfer for our flight home. The BBQ night was fabulous with plenty of wonderful food and great entertainment! We went out most nights jumping on the local 'buses' which only cost a couple of lira and run late into the night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Third stay at the Hermes- basic hotel accommodation with excellent staff, meals and a pool that is second to none
We arrived at 4am in the morning and James had stayed up to greet us, he carried all of our bags from the coach to the reception (x4), coming from a Customer Services background I found this was very impressive
Again the chef (Yousef) accommodated our every wish- we only out ate of the hotel on 3 occasions over the fortnight as the evening meals were fantastic
Bar staff were very attentive during the day and the lunch time menu was very good- free sun beds round the very clean pool along with the very friendly atmosphere created by the staff and the other guests (Liam, Dean and Maxi,Sylvia and Mark And the Higgin's family) to mention a few- pool olympics we're the afternoon highlight
Again a big shout out to the hotel staff for making yet another fantastic holiday- will hopefully see you all again in May

Room Tip: Try one of the large rooms on the 3rd floor-they have very large balconies,excellent for private sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucster
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I agree that the hermes hotel is a very good hotel and can understand why it gets such rave reviews i liked the hotel very much the staff are great i only went bed and breakfast did eat in the hotel a couple of times but was very happy with everything the only think i did not like that it is a bit out of Marmaris i know it was only a couple of lira but usually walked in

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hermes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Hotel

Address: Inonu Cad. No: 13 | Armutalan, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 284 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hermes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.