We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant hotel...great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Pasa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Grand Pasa Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Pasa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Durmazlar Cad 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“brilliant hotel...great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

me and my two children (aged 10 and 7 at the time) had a fantastic time at grand pasa last april. We stayed for two weeks and every day they had different entertainment on for the children and shows that the adults could also enjoy and join in with. The staff were all lovely and really friendly and nothing was a problem for them, the rooms were very nice/clean/comfortable and were also cleaned daily with clean towels etc,air conditioning was brilliant,did use it in the day time as it was quite warm but in the night time i used the heat option as it does get a bit chilly at night in april. We thoroughly enjoyed the food, lots of variety,salad bar had lots to choose from,fair selection of tasty main dishes and the desserts were delicious!! the drinks were nice,especially the cocktails :-) The pool is brilliant for the kids, they loved the 3 waterslides and the entertainment team always has something going on for them to join in with if they want to.The hotel is only a short walk from the beach which is also lovely and there are lots of shops and bars nearby if you fancy a night away from the hotel.There are also lots of boat trips/jeep safari trips,waterpark trips etc that you can book through the hotel which are great fun and perfect for a day out if you fancy it. The turkish bath/massage is a must and i also had an album made by the photographer of me and the boys which was a good price and i now have a lovely album with some great photo's to look back on to remind us of our stay. I loved this hotel and have booked to go back in july this year for two weeks, i really can't wait.Another album to add to the memories :-D

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    399
    205
    56
    29
See reviews for
492
509
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were a group of 6 couples staying at this hotel last October on an all inclusive basis. Despite reading some negative reports we all went with an open mind as we like to form our own opinions. Hotel itself is great with lots to do and a superb pool area, meals were as you would expect from a large all inclusive hotel, a wide variety of choice, yes some were repeated two days in a row but there was always something new and the quality was very good. I think that some people expect too much! Yes some of the staff were a bit miserable but it was coming to the end of their long season and overall they were ok. Rooms were good and the maid service was excellant. We have just booked again for next year so it cant be that bad eh?

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool can be noisy on a night-time
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here in end Oct/beginning Nov as a family of 4. We were so disappointed. We were allocated 2 rooms with no interconnecting door and we were refused a spare key to the children's room. After a long journey you don't want to be arguing but we did and after standing our ground, eventually received a key. Our original rooms backed on to the grand nature hotel and disco strip bar, which we were advised stayed open until 4 in the morning. We asked to be moved and ended up at the front of the hotel, this was still very noisy until gone midnight each night. The rooms were kept very clean each day although the carpets were very tired, ours had a large iron burn on it. It was end of season when we stayed and the service showed this. The staff could not be bothered and were very rude, their catch phrase being ' end of season,' this was the reply even when we asked for milk for our coffee!! The food was good for the first week but terrible for the second. It was reheated morning, lunch and evening, which resulted in cauliflower for breakfast!! Also in the 2nd week the hotel started to shut down, so beware if you go end of season - the supermarket shut, pool bar, slides, no beach bus, in fact everything was being packed away around us and the service was non existent. The staff were very rude to my teenage daughter and made her feel very awkward. The problems we encountered may just have been due to it being end of season, however we did not pay end of season price and were very disappointed that this was by no means 5 star treatment, food , facilities etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet pool view room. In fact insist on this as we were refused!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I went to this hotel in Sept 2012, with my son and his girlfriend. our friends were staying nearby in another hotel. On arrival at 4pm on a glorious hot day, we were greeted by a bell boy who we knew from another hotel a couple of years before. it was nice he remembered us. We checked in quickly. My room was a corner room, so a tiny balcony :( , and a fair view of the pool area. the hotel was spotless, as were the rooms. It had a touch of luxury about it. There was a nice bar upstairs, and a roof bar above that. the pool bar was good, drinks were your usual AI. Food served by this bar during lunch and into the afternoon was very good. always fresh bread made, fresh chicken kebab meat, salads galore, chips, pasta, fruit, etc. restaurant was very busy, very warm in there, a few times we walked out, as it was like walking into a sauna, which made us feel too ill to eat. food was good, bit repetetive. Pool entertainment was none existant some days. slides good. the pool area is the most dangerous i have seen, very wet and slippy. I fell twice walking around the pool. there were walk in steps into the pool, with no handrail at all !!!. i slipped getting out of the pool, as there was nothing to hold onto, and i have a mobility problem with one leg, i ended up flat out, no life guard at this hotel !!! please note. IF ARE IN DANGER IN THE POOL YOU HAVE HAD IT . I was helped by a bar boy then other people came over, i spent the other 8 days of my holiday in agony, and had to be taken to my room in a wheelchair when i fell. holiday ruined. WILL NOT BE RETURNING TO THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: dont get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying here last April-May and gave recommended people ever since.. We stayed all inclusive and the waiters/bar staff/entertainment team couldn't do enough for us.If you stay here make sure you have Turkish bath on your first day and lots of massages (so worth it!!!) the entertainment team were fab, with great pool side entertainment and organise a bus taking you into bar street (great club and bar area) for about 3 GBP. The man who maintains the pools was great and such an asset to the hotel. Location is a bus away from centrum and a bus away from Icemeler (recommend both) centrum has amazing restaurants and markets and Icemeler has a stunning beach!! Only thing in Marmaris is you have to haggle constantly but my boyfriend is good at that so wasn't an issue..
Breakfast had a great variety with chef making omelettes, pancakes and eggs and a great variety of meats.. Only thing I would suggest ignore fresh fruit.
Lunch was fresh with brilliant selections and the pool side grill bar was a great afternoon fix. Dinner was also great and yes, sometimes repetitive but that's to be expected..
Gym is basic bit has everything I needed.
All in all we would 100% return to the gran pasa :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Grand pasa was a brilliant place with lovely staff but the one thing that's not brilliant was the food .It wasn't horrible it was just the same everywhere every day.I would highly recommended this hotel for the entertainment and the staff but not the food at all but the snack food in the daytime is lovely I loved it , and the spa was lovely to I would really recommend the spa its brilliant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed at the Grand Pasa with my girlfriend during mid June 2012.
Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by a smiley faced porter who wouldn't let us carry our bags up the 5 steps to the lobby. A welcoming touch after a good 8 hours travelling but probably not needed. The lobby was HUGE and resembled what I imagine the inside of a sultans palace would be! Reception staff were fairly short, sharp and to the point. About the same level of arrogance you get from someone who doesn't hold the door for you in a London Underground tube station. Our room was excellent, comfy bed, balcony, tv, out of the sun in the searing mid afternoon heat (just what you want for a pasty skinned Scotsman).
One tip I will give you is TIP!! Tips can be an godsend when it comes to getting the most from your holiday here. Slip the pool man 10 lira and hell set you up a nice parasol with two sunbeds by the pool, when every other sunbed has been 'towel reserved' by the English and ze Germans. Bar staff will sneak some smirnoff in your 'voddy and coke' for a few lira here and there. Beats the staple 'watered down potato juice with roller cola'.
Entertainment were brilliant both night and day. However embarrassing the activity may seem just go for it! You wont be dissapointed. We opted to go on the bus to bar street one night which was good fun but drinks there are very expensive, £4-£5 for a watered down vodka lemonade. Open air clubs are not as cool (temperature) in 28 degree night-time heat. One dance and your sweating like a cornered nun!
The food was brilliant for an all inclusive buffet rammy. Loads of burgers, chips, chicken nuggets junk food (yes, just like they've got back 'ome). Id urge you to try the fresh fish and traditional turkish lamb + chicken dishes they are delicious!
Jimmy, who punts flyers for the on-site spa is a legend. Just sit back and have a chat with him instead of snuffing your nose at first sign that money is involved. He'll sort you out with a nice spa experience in the turkish baths.
The cleaning lady on our floor was extremely nice and spoke very good english. After a long chat with her about life, the universe and everything she made up a towel swan with scattered rose petals on our bed. A lovely gesture and a shame to destroy it when 'getting down to business' late night. Tip none the less!
Overall I would recommend this hotel to people of similar ilk. Just dont go into your stay with white gloves, uv-lamp and a clipboard. Make the most and just relax and enjoy it. The turkish men can be flirty and annoying to some but just take it with a pinch of salt and give them a slating back. BANTER IS UNIVERSAL!
Will return to Marmaris again sometime (maybe April/October when its not so searingly hot!). If so will definitely will be staying at the Grand Pasa.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pasa Hotel

Address: Durmazlar Cad 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Pasa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pasa Marmaris
Hotel Grand Pasa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Pasa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.