We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NOA HOTELS Nergis Select

Save Saved
You added NOA HOTELS Nergis Select to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
NOA HOTELS Nergis Select
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemal Elgin Bulv. No: 65 | Marmaris Town, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 282 hotels in Marmaris
Clacton on sea
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lovely hotel ,shame about the food.Have been to a few all inclusive hotels which have had a very good selection of food and snacks throughout the day.I am a tea drinker and found i could only get a proper cup of tea when the resturant was open as this was the only place to get milk for it. The machine placed by the pool only gave you hot water or coffee with milk so my husband had to catch the milk that came through after the spurt of coffee, which made a mess. The milk run out and was not replaced for 2 days ,the bar staff said they had run out.We had taken a travel kettle with us and some teabags( because we get up early in the morning)but could not store any milk in the fridge that was in our room because it was warm inside.Reception was informed and another fridge was installed but same problem.You could only get food when the resturant was open and the food was nearly the same every day.Shame the food was a let down because the hotel was lovely, very clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    73
    33
    14
    13
See reviews for
61
104
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with 2 friends between 9th - 23rd of September!
The hotel is in an ideal location, walk out of the back of the hotel and you're right on the beach lined with bars and restaurants and a 20 min stroll away from the marina/bar street. Walk out of the front of the hotel and there are also plenty more restaurants/shops/bars. Loved the location of this place!
The hotel itself has a beautiful layout, a large lobby area and glass front elavators to take you to your rooms.
Our room was a family room which was very spacious - comfortable and big enough for 3 girls with a lot of luggage! haha
It had a fridge - which kept cool stuff cool, a decent sized bathroom with a good shower, two TVs - plenty of plug sockets and a balcony (quite small but can fit 3 people, 3 chairs and a table, it overlooked the pool and had a lovely view)
No iron or ironing boards in the rooms - but did have a hairdryer in the bathroom was was good enough.
The aircon was free, it could have been a bit more powerful but it was ok (need to keep the balcony door closed in order for it to stay on)

The pool was a good size and it was a lot bigger than I had first imagined by looking at the pictures before we travelled which was a nice surprise, and had the pool area had more than enough sunbeds for everyone. The pool and the pool area was kept absolutely spotless at all times, the staff always collecting empty drinks, cleaning around the pool etc.

The restaurant was of a decent size, and was cool and clean. Breakfast was very good, fresh pancakes, omlettes, eggs etc all made to order. Also had cheese, ham, salad, olivies, boiled eggs, beans, sausages, toast etc etc. Lunch and dinner were similar, but like all all-inclusives it can get a bit repatative especially after 2 weeks - but to be honest, we only ate in the restaurant for lunch and dinner a couple of times so can't really review it much. Not because it was bad, but it is cheap to eat out.
Snack time was good also, pizza, chips, burgers, salad, chicken nuggets etc!

The pool bar is good, good service from the bar staff - drinks are definitely not watered down I can promise you that! lol and unlike other hotels I've stayed in, the wine is very nice! The red and the white! Cocktails are included and are also very good - especially the sex on the beach!

There is also another bar at the front of the hotel which is big, has a pool table, large flat screen tv, has a lovely open plan at the front with plenty of tables and chairs. The drinks are served in large glasses and are also of a good quality. We drank there most evenings and made good use of the all inclusive before heading out.

From what we saw of the entertainment at this hotel was great! The belly dancer gets everyone up to dance, the zombie-dancers are scary!! and the break dancers were great. Also bingo was held, i'm sure there was probably more but we were out and about quite a bit.

The staff at this hotel are brilliant - kind, always willing to help, have a laugh and joke with you and are genuinely a great bunch of people! Special thanks to Guray the bar manager (slick hair don't care with a squinty eye problem! haha ;-) Spell (sorry about the spelling) 'Enjoy your meals!!' haha, Turgut (Turgut is very good - Too good!!) Mehmet at the bar and Pascale the DJ.

For the price of this hotel, i'd definitely recommend it to people! The other guests were great too, a complete mixed bunch of ages, nationalities, but met some great people and had a blast!
We are already looking at booking to come back next year!

Room Tip: Request a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oss, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

me, my boyfriend, his brother and his girlfriend were there from september 2 till september 16, we originaly booked for Nergis Beach but when we got there we got a very small room in Nergis Club. we didn't accept that so they got us a room in Nergis Select. we couldn't be happier! everybody was super nice, very friendly. animation was great, every day waterpolo and shows were fun, there was a bus going to barstreet every night.. food was good but alot of chicken and turkey.. the rooms and toilets were always clean! we made some great friends and we can't wait to go back !!! we love it :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My friend and I stayed between 10th & 17th September.

Good Points:

* Upon arrival at 4am in the morning we were checked in within minutes, no fuss or bother, just shown straight to our room.

* Every public area of hotel spotlessly clean and constantly being checked.

* Quality of drinks is exceptional for an All Inclusive, they can sometimes be a bit ropey but not here, they were brilliant.

* Great location - just far enough from the town centre to be fairly quiet but close enough to venture out, close to beach if you want to sunbathe there instead. Literally next door to Aquapark if you fancy doing something different.

* Restaurant & Bar staff excellent - couldn't do enough to help you, we were always served within minutes, sometimes we even had drinks waiting for us as they had spotted that we were almost finished.

Bad Points:

* Rooms in needs of a serious update - all brown and drab, fridge barely made things cooler, shower and bath leaked so we flooded the place every time we had a wash. Air con barely worked so it was pretty hot in the room, it must be unbearable in the height of summer !

* Food is of a good quality but soon becomes repetative. Only potato option is chips. Omelettes at breakfast were swimming in oil and inedible.

* No choice but to listen to the music all day by the pool as there is nowhere else to go to sunbathe.

* Rooms not cleaned - at all, the covers were thrown back over the beds but glasses were left on the side for the whole week and there was a thick layer of dust on the bedside tables.

* Beach is PACKED with sunbeds, people were literally sitting on each other. We avoided it and that's a shame however it's not the hotel's fault.

Overall, a good holiday but a little bit dear for what you get. If I were to return to Marmaris I would go self catering on B&B as it's so cheap to eat out.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room otherwise you will be overlooking the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon,England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Worst hotel ive ever stayed in. Food grim ,hot and cold food about the same temperature. All Inclusive a joke, very limited drinks(got charged for cocktails on the first night without realising they were not included). Ice creams only availible on Tues/Thurs/Sat between 7pm-9pm !! lol. Drinks were all flat. No atmosphere in the hotel at all. Close to shops and other restaurants etc and central for beach etc . Room was basic but beds were comfy.Limited sunbeds and parasols,pool clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I have not long got back from Turkey, and we loved every minute of it. This is due in no small part to the hotel and staff we stayed with.

We arrived at 4 in the morning, and just wanted to sleep. The receptionist was brilliant, spoke perfect english, and made checking in nice and easy. The room was a good size, with a balcony overlooking the street. While we didn't watch a lot of tv over our two weeks, there are a couple of english speaking channels. Two film channels and Premier League TV, much to my girlfriend's annoyance.

We went to the welcome meeting the next day, and met our Thomson rep Farrah. We can't say enough good things about her. Over the course of the holiday, whenever she saw us she always made a point of coming over and asking how we were getting on. We booked all out trips through her, and on the one occasion we had a double-booking, she sorted it out immediately.

Meals in the restaurant, to mirror what some other reviews have said, are slightly repetitive. However, every meal we ate there, we came away full and happy with the quality of the food. Yes, there are chips served at pretty much every meal, and pasta too, but if these weren't offered all the time, other people would complain, so I guess you can't win. Put it this way, for a 3* hotel, the food was perfectly edible, there was a decent selection to choose from, plenty of lovely salads and fruit too. Also, (though we didn't get his name) the young guy who makes omlettes and pancakes to order in the morning was great too!

The pool is a good size, and while we were there, the number of sunbeds was just about right. Maybe in the height of summer, when the hotel is full, it may be a bit of a struggle to find one. The bar staff were fantastic. If you're good to them, they're good to you too (simple, really.) Special nod to Yasin, who was always polite and chatty, and filled up our ice bucket for our room without any quibbles!

Of course, it wasn't perfect. Our main bugbear was that our sheets were only changed once in the two weeks we were there (despite it stating on the board that it should be once every two or three days). Our bathroom didn't appear to get cleaned either, despite getting clean towels every day. And the room is carpeted, so there did appear to be a bit of debris under the bed too. (Just to point out, the rest of the hotel and foyer were all very clean.) The air-conditioning isn't the greatest, but we found that by having the windows and the balcony door open at the same time, there was a nice through-draft that more than made up for it.

Despite these little faults, we both really enjoyed our time at the Nergis Select. It's in a great location; less than 2 minutes walk to the beach and a supermarket just across the road. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby too. We're already talking about coming back next year, so it must've been good!

As far as we're concerned, for a 3* hotel, this place is pretty tough to beat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

After reading some of the older reviews I was a bit worried about the hotel.. but ..we were a party of four adults and three children and was pleasantly surprised,on arrival we were checked in quickly and helped to our rooms with the bags, the rooms were spacious ,nice to have the extra bedroom space for the children, free a/c but need to shut patio door for it to work ,yes the rooms are a bit dark but I didn't mind that ,all staff we meet we're lovely ,plenty of room by the pool,hotel was spotless, the food did need to be a bit more varied,and needs to be topped up more,we didn't eat till late and found most of the main dishes had gone and not replaced,the hotel is reasonably small so you get to know your fellow holiday makers and we did met some very nice people ..except for the Russians.. there is a water park just outside the back gate,and the sea front shops and restaurants are a few mins walk away ,just to finish if you have very small children there are only two high chairs,we took a folding travel booster seat bought on eBay,also there are steps in the hotel from the pool area so you will need help with a pushchair.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NOA HOTELS Nergis Select? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NOA HOTELS Nergis Select

Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. No: 65 | Marmaris Town, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 282 hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — NOA HOTELS Nergis Select 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Venere and Tingo so you can book your NOA HOTELS Nergis Select reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nergis Select
Nergis Select Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NOA HOTELS Nergis Select, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.