We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Bay Classic Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Bay Classic Hotel
Save
You added Blue Bay Classic Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   siteler mah 209 sk. No.16 | Marmaris Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Blue Bay's Hotel Deluxe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

my family have stayed several times at this hotel and it always very very good the service is so good thats why we return going back this year and cant wait very clean and the food is great yes eating out in the local area is cheap but not always good so take care we normally eat most meals at the hotel there are a lot of dishes to choose from great hotel for families not far from beach nice shops close by and anyone going here will enjoy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    74
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
35
126
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

we went as a party of 5 last april the indoor pool wasnt up n runnin n there was some work being done at the hotel but it didnt spoil a great holiday staff were great hotel spotless n constantly cleaned food was lovely we went all inclusive n there was always a great choice . our room was what we booked but found it hard to move as we had a wheel chair user we were upgraded free of charge the next day to a suite over all lovely hotel if u r lookin for a quiet relazin holiday this hotel is perfect

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed all inclusive here when it was the Blue Bays Deluxe in a seaview room overlooking Marmaris Bay. The view was spectacular, especially at daybreak with all the colours under the sun appearing far across the bay towards the marina and old town. Breathtakingly beautiful. The service was great, the food was absolutely brilliant, (which suited Margaret as she can be a "fussy" eater) and the staff were very helpful.
Our room was very clean but a bit jaded and tired with some old stains on the carpet. They had been cleaned but were still visible. However they were not worth the trouble to complain.
One thing not mentioned before was that there was a waste ground area at the front of the hotel which you had to cross as the shortest route to the beach, about 100 yards away.
This area was littered with empty water bottles, paper rubbish, beer bottles, broken glass and what I assumed was dog facaes. We witnessed people of all ages thread their way through the mess and were particularly concerned about the children who attempted this perilous journey on barefoot.
I will say one thing though - This litter was not left by the local inhabitants. It was all down to holiday makers. SO COME ON VISITORS - CLEAN UP YOUR ACT.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great place for families or friends, bus to the centre of town is great - if you miss it the walk is okay down the beach if not a bit long. Actually travelled in August 2011. Food amazing all hours, cocktails put on in the evening included in the price. We paid £500 all inclusive for 10 nights.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks from 28 September and had the best time ever! Where can I start? The hotel is fabulous, very clean and modern looking. The food was fantastic and there is so much choice, you could almost make up to 5 different variations at the evening mealtime! The staff are great, from bar staff to restaurant staff, all very attentive and nothing is too much trouble for any of them. The room was cleaned every day, clean towels, bed changes and kept spotless. The pool area is large enough to accommodate all guests who wish to use it, pool bar is great to sit in for a refreshing drink and to cool down a little! The entertainment team were great, ( Mustafa and Yasemin) they could always manage to 'coax' people to join in including me! The location of the hotel was perfect, across the road from the beach and just far enough away from the town centre to be away from all the noise there. I had to use the local clinic whilst there and asked Nichola ( guest relation's manager) for advice as to where I needed to go, she was very helpful, and treated guests more as a friend than just another holiday maker. All in all this was the best place we've ever stayed and will definitely be there again next year, well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

After a bad experience with another hotel we walked in to this hotel an asked to book it there and then! After having a bad experience with my first time in marmaris they upgraded us to a deluxe suite with a free mini bar and safety deposit box! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful! The rooms were spotless! And food was excellent! Everybody staying in the hotel was lovely and we would recommend this hotel to everyone! You can also use facilities of blue bay platinum next door which has an amazing gym and indoor pool! We will Defenately return here! Such a lovely holiday:)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Can't fault it. We stayed on an all inclusive basis. The food was excellent with plenty of choice (we did eat out a couple of times for variety). Not a massive fan of Marmaris- we found it very commercial, but if we ever wanted to go back, we'd definitely stay at the Blue Bays. A*

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Bay Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Classic Hotel

Address: siteler mah 209 sk. No.16 | Marmaris Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Blue Bay's Hotel Deluxe)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#46 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Bay Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Bay Classic hotel sits just off the beach, overlooking the spectacular bay of Marmaris. The hotel was refurbished in 2012 and has a slight oriental feel to it. It offers an adult only concept (over 16 years old) on a half board basis with an all inclusive option. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Bay Classic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.