We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worried afterreading reviews but need not have been” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cle Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cle Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Cle Resort Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Merkez Mah. Yunus Nadi Cad. Armutalan 48, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Worried afterreading reviews but need not have been”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was lovely , small but very nice. Lovely pools, often difficult to find a sunbed. Grounds and rooms kept clean. Only downside, we thought restaurant was too small to cater for the number of guests, and you could never find cutlery, and eventually when you found a waiter, you food would have been cold, so we ate out most of the time, great cheap place next door, £1 full English, evening set meals a fiver, all good quality. Bar staff in the resort were lacking, long waits for drinks. All that said I would def return

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    65
    18
    21
    21
See reviews for
68
19
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Reception looks four star get past that and the standards drop a lot.

Rooms - 1 star - need updating.
Food - 1 star - under cooked and cold.
Pool - 2 star - not heated at all and needs a good clean.

Avoid the Spa and Jenny who works there her attitude is terrible and does not take no for an answer. The spa prices are way overpriced for the treatment you receive.

The bar staff and animation team are was made our stay. Jimmy is a diamond Eddie is great with the kids. These guys work very hard and the Cle group who have just taken management of this hotel should pull out all the stops to keep these guys there.

The Hotel does need some renovation and was told during our stay that the work will start during the close season of 2014.

I understand changes take time but this does not change the fact the standards were poor during our stay.

Room Tip: ask for a newly renovated room if there is one...................
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good. The food is basic, and sometimes cold but there's a microwave available. Chicken nuggets and chips for breakfast was available.. the animation team are the best! Try their hardest to keep you entertained! Especially jimmy! Bar staff are great too especially Sinan. wouldn't recommend to go at the end of the season though as there wasn't a lot of entertainment during the day. Met some lovely people including Lorraine and Ian, mark and Nicola and Shannon and family. The holiday wouldn't of been the same without you all. Overall, the hotel was clean and pleasant but food could of been abit better. Jordan

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Just return from holiday early hours Tuesday morning. First time to stay at an all inclusive hotel in marmaris food wasn't up to much we ate out most nights as all my son would eat was the bread which most of the time was stale anyway. The snack bar is just the same food which is left over from lunch which was frozen most days. Staff in this hotel weren't very friendly at all. The rep was awful and very cheeky. Rooms are clean basic, towels changed every day. I am normally the person who says don't listen to the reviews it's your holiday it's what you make of it. But if you have to pay a little extra to go else where I would.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepton Mallet, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

first time in turkey,we turned up at Cle seaside hotel and told it had closed down for the season so transferred to this one,the food was very good but chicken under cooked and breakfast not up to much,the room was in need of renovation but we loved it here,it was quite quiet this time of year and the temp was approx. 34 degress each day,the animation team of Eddie,jimmy and chico were exceptional and they took us to bar street and looked after us,they always came and sat with us and had a chat,the bar staff and cleaners were friendly and helpful too.
the rooms were cleaned and new towels provided each day.nothing was too much trouble,i had a most enjoyable Turkish spa in the hotel and felt revived....would recommend it...I would denfinately go back....

Room Tip: we stayed in room 313 and found the road noise annoying at 7 oclock in the morning,this faces the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the cle resort hotel for 7 nights last week with a friend and we both absolutely loved it. The hotel itself is always clean, the rooms are cleaned daily and always to a good standard... Beds are always made and towels changed every day!!

The restaurant staff are wonderful, plates are always cleared away pretty much as soon as you are finished. Some of them don't speak much English but they are still always happy to help and polite with guests! The bar staff are also amazing, you are never kept too long waiting for a drink & they are really friendly too (we made some good friends)!!

The entertainment team are amazing, happy and smiling all of the time and they always make the effort to come round and speak to the guests, there were 3 when we were there.. Emre, Jimmy & eddy and we loved all 3 of them!! They're greAt with the kids and put on a good show at the night time, considering it was october the entertainment programme was still good!

As two young girls, we did want to go to bar street in the evenings which was great because there is a free hotel shuttle that takes you to bar street with the entertainers, and we were really well looked after whilst we were there! It was like one big happy family! I couldn't have asked to meet better people at the hotel, all of them were amazing! Bar street was about 5 mins away in the shuttle bus and considering it was free you can't really complain!

As for the food, I don't see what all the fuss is about. We were there for 7 days and I don't have one single complaint about the food, it all seemed to be fresh and there was always a lot to choose from (the pancakes were amazing!)

All in all this hotel really was amazing and I would most definitely recommend it to anyone!! I can't wait to go back next year and see everyone again! Best holiday I have ever had!!!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballachulish
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

It was our first experience and maybe our last of marmaris,we where supposed to be at the cle seaside hotel but was transferred to the cle resort and told it was a better hotel ha,food was the same all week,chicken under-cooked which we complained about.the rooms where dirty,there where human waste on the balcony chairs and wall,the room was so small it was a joke.Staff in the restaurant where pleasant,some of the bar staff where ok.There was a creepy sunbed attendant stared at my wife all the time.Entertainment was the only good part of the hotel Chico,Jimmy and Eddie done everything they could to keep you happy and entertained.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cle Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cle Resort Hotel

Address: Merkez Mah. Yunus Nadi Cad. Armutalan 48, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cle Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Armar Hotel is Located in the heart of Marmaris, close to city center and seaside . The hotel features 151 standart rooms, 6 suits and 53 family rooms and a handicapped accessible room. Club Armar Hotel has 1 indoor pool, 1 outdoor swimming pool and a water park with 3 slides. Marmaris is located where the Aegean Sea and the Mediterranean Sea join you will find a large natural harbour surrounded by pine-clad hills and forests. This is Marmaris, often referred to as the Jewel of the Turkish Riviera. Club Armar Hotel also offers you other options for sports or active enjoyment. Scuba diving course, deep sea photograph course, fishing tour, tennis club, sailing lessons from a nearby marina – the opportunities are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Cle Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cle Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.