We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“senaydin hotel (not senaydin apt, "sister hotel")” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Senaydin Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Senaydin Hotel
Save
You added Villa Senaydin Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Cildir Mah.232 Sok No.4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“senaydin hotel (not senaydin apt, "sister hotel")”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

My husband, son and myself stayed for two weeks at this "motel" the house keeper was over worked and did a great job, gave a large tip to her on our departure. Staff didn't speak to me it was all "good morning big boss, how are you little boss". breakfast was tiresome after day four no meat or eggs. very tired hotel with poor aircon, son slept on camp bed which was stored on the landing. Nothing to do in hotel except sit in reception before tackling the spiral staircase up 3 flights after a long day out. Staff sexist. rooms small, ridiculous if you have children (goldtrail says this is a family room, good riddance to them!!!) I paid £420pp. expect to pay for everything eg water at breakfast and tea at 6.45 because breakfast is at 7 even with your own tea bags!!! As a mum this hotel was a nightmare with no satisfaction from the reps or the manager at the apartments, Turkey itself was a great place, just find a way out of the hustle in Marmaris and enjoy

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

I have never stayed here but have seen rooms and all hotel ect and every year go for drinks here !... its a lovley little hotel would reccomend! :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

My son just a few days ago came back from a trip and stayed at these hotel apartments . He was with the goldtrail agency which collapsed. This manager Sekim demanded money with mence against my son . They were 5 young lads and the collapse of this agency happened on the day they were due to fly out. They checked out at twelve and their aiprport transfer was 10 pm . He demanded cash . They had none having spent all their money. He kept them there the whole day without food or water in boling temperatures. They would not take credit cards from us parents over the phone The rep then arranged for them to go by taxi to the airport when the taxi driver turned up and take them, the staff offered the taxi driver money to disappear. They then made threats against the taxi drivers family and also my son they seemed determined they they would not get to fly out of the country. they eventually managed to leave with the taxi after a tussel they were in my sons words acting vetry violent. as it turns out my son owed no money as his entire holiday was protected but the staff would not listen. Yes the staff may be friendly but once you scratch the surface with money that was less then 200 pounds you see the real side of these people..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motherwell
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Returned from senaydin apartments on 20 June 2010!!! as usual we had a great time, everyone there is very friendly and, they remember you from one year to the next. This is why we choose to return there. The food as always is excellent, and is not as expensive as out on the main road or down at the beach front. The pool maybe small, but everyone is friendly, you dont have to move to get a cold drink or a snack as the boys constantly ask if you need anything.

Hopefully, we will be back at Senaydin next year. Again thanks to all there, Selim and staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

I am just back from a week long stay in the Senaydin Appartments and I am delighted with the quality of service, the cleanliness and the fantastic location! We were warmly welcomed by the staff who even take the time to get to know you and have a game of pool with you. The weekly BBQ is fab and only costs 25 lira. You can eat all you like lovely food! The fish bowls are authentic and have the right amount of alcohol (not like other places which use moslty fruit juice unless you watcht them!) The location is excellent as you are two minutes away from the beach front walking and that is where all of the action is ! Also it is not hard to get to sleep as the noise doesn't travel up that far! I am so pleased with my stay here and I would reccomend it to anyone. It is suited for young people as in it is close to the night life and older people who want quick access to the beach and a nice quiet drink at night!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

I have just come back from a week long hen party staying at the Senaydin. We were all quite concerned when our accomodation got changed 10 days before we were due to travel especially as the photos we had viewed online certainly didn't do it justice. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel completely welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and all the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a brilliant holiday. Yes the pool is small but unless you're an Olympic swimmer it's big enough. My friends and I had the pool to ourselves everyday and never had to move from our loungers as the staff were always coming round to check whether we wanted anything. Rooms were extremely clean and food we ate in the hotel was lovely and cheaper than most of the restaurants. If I was to go back to Marmaris I would definitely stay at the Senaydin again. I only have one complaint and that is unless you are an early riser you get woken up at 8.15 every morning by the school accross the road which is extremely noisy! Take ears plugs if you want a lie in!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burscough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

After going to Spain for many years we were reluctant to try pastures new,so Debbie at coop travel (ORMSKIRK) talked us into going to Turkey.We stayed at the Senaydin apartments in marmaris.We were welcomed straight off the coach,cases where whipped from usand taken up the stairsand to a lovely and clean but basic room.All the staff are friendly and will go well out of their way to help you (even change the curtains cos the room was to bright).Salim and all the staff make all males and females welcome despite what some males say about their female companions, thats their culture. The pool area may be small,but everyone joins in and gets to know each other.Drinks and snacks are served all day and staff will bring u anything to ur sun bed.The weekly barbecue is ur choice and u r not made to feel uncomfortable if u refuse.The meals are excellent value and there is lots of it the single lasanga could feed a family.The nightlife is brill to (Go to the Anfield bar ) it was there before the man u bar.Going to senaydin again this year. So no more spain for us.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Senaydin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Senaydin Hotel

Address: Cildir Mah.232 Sok No.4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Senaydin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILLA SENAYDIN MARMARIS TURKEYYou're guaranteed the warmest of welcomes at Hotel Senaydin.Small & friendly Hotel Senaydin in Marmaris is located just 50 meters from the beach, in a quiet side street. Altogether there are 18 rooms. Just one block away you will find the lively shopping area and the sea front bars. The city center is reached by a short dolmus / minibus ride from the main street of Marmaris. Senaydin Hotel stands out for its home-like atmosphere, the staff's friendliness and helpfulness. You can create good friendship with the owners as well who will never forget to send you a greeting card and invite to stay at the hotel next summer too! The hotel rooms are equipped with an air-conditioner, telephone line, shower, WC and a balcony. At the reception and hall area, you will be treated refreshing drinks and snacks at Senaydin's bar. The evening entertainment is organized by hotel staff, Turkish belly dancing included. You are invited to use the swimming pool at the Senaydin Apartments which are a short stroll from the hotel.This winter 2013 Hotel Senaydin has undergone full rennovation and became even more comforatable modern small hotel in Marmaris, Turkey. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Senaydin Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Senaydin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.