We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first trip to Marmaris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Senaydin Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Senaydin Hotel
Save
You added Villa Senaydin Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Cildir Mah.232 Sok No.4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My first trip to Marmaris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Hotel just been renovated boutique style. Balcony, I had a seaview. Clean towels daily. Staff on hand 24 hours. Friendly good service. One minute walk to beach.Turkish breakfast or toast and jam included. Pay for English breakfast. Bar and snacks available. Air con paid separately. Can be noisy if leave balcony door open but i'm a light sleeper. Many bars, restaurants, shops nearby. Good bus service. I enjoyed my stay. Felt safe when out on my own.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've just got back from an 8 nights stay at the Senaydin Hotel, which was a very nice family run hotel. If you booked the Senaydin apartments, it is the hotel as the apartments do not exist any more, which is low-cost holidays fault, not the hotels fault. The family actually live in the hotel which is quite handy because their always on hand if you need help, the rooms are just a normal small hotel room with a reasonably sized balcony. food and drink is pretty cheap from the bar, you are not allowed to take food and drink up to your room which never really bothered me. It is in a brilliant location, 2 seconds walk from the beach where all the restaurants and bars is. The night time receptionist doesn't even speak English but he still tries and talks to you which can get quite funny, the owner is a really canny guy, he also took us to another hotel which has a nice pool and is pretty quiet. All in all for the price I paid if I was to return to Marmaris, I would go back here.

Room Tip: The stairs are spirally so if you don't like steps, ask for a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hi, booked this via lowcost holidays. NEVER AGAIN.. booked it on the strength of the picture and the pool. The picture was not the picture of the apartments and there was NO POOL. The transfer once we arrived was all messed up, when it did arrive we were dropped off at 5:54am in Marmaris on a corner with no directions to the apartments. We eventually walked to them and checked in. I repeatedly asked about the pool and was eventually told to use the beach...I tried that but there were more dog ends on it than sand. I was admonished for taking drinks to the room and told I had to buy them from the bar in the apartments. The accommodation was good, clean, shower was fab, could have done with a fridge and complimentary water, Turkish breakfast was monotonous, cheese, tomato, cucumber etc (the bread was lovely). Beach was really close. very disappointing holiday more down to lowcost holidays and a2b transfers (Sarpendon). We are going to complain but I guess you get what you pay for. Would recommend the apartments if you don't want a pool. The only other irritant was the LOUD wailing from the mosque at 3.30am every morning. Go to Angels for dinner... marvellous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The stay in Mamaris was ok, and location of the hotel was close to the beach, but that is it. The owner of the hotel Salim or Selim whatever was a nice person, and the accomodation was clean. Honestly he is asking for too much for a Hotel that has no view next to a clinic (Which used to be his apartments and had a pool) nor does it have a pool. Sorry mate but you need to reflect on the prices because without a pool people will not stay around the Hotel much.

I wont stay there again my friends recommended the Senaydin Apartments, but this is the hotel our mistake.

I would recommend that you do not stay here if you want a pool just to chill in, instead of walking to the beach.

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay and you can walk the stairs get a room that is not facing the clinic and to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bačka Topola, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

It was our first time in Marmaris with my girlfriend and I think this hotel was a good choice. It has an average quality, but it was clean and we had everything we needed. The balconies are really close to each other, but the good thing is that you can chat with the neighbours. :) The view is great by the way! The beach is about 50 meters away, shops and restaurants are also in the vicinity. We walked everywhere in Marmaris. The stuff in the hotel was friendly. If you choose B&B, then after a few days the Turkish breakfast can get boring... The nights are really hot, so use the air-conditioner. The rooms are small, but if you are all day long on the beach and you just need a place to have a shower and sleep, then this hotel is a reasonable choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, because on the ground floor there is a bar, which can be noisy during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brierley hill
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just returned from a week in marmaris, we booked the senaydin hotel as all we wanted was a cheap base to sleep and shower etc. DON'T BE FOOLED by some websites showing a great pool with the sea behind as the senaydin hotel does not have a pool, we were told that we could use the senaydin appartments pool free of charge, just a short walk away, Don't bother with that one either. You have to pay extra for air con and safe, these two items cost us more than the room. The room was three floors up and you could have jumped across to next door from the very dangerous stairs, the room itself was about as comfortable as sleeping in the filthy bathroom, the toilet had been broken and glued back together. The owner seemed very nice and was polite and we never tried the food as we moved at our own cost the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England,
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Well i normally stay in siteler in a family run hotel, and because my friends were staying here i decided to venture out my shell.
Rooms very spacious and spotless, cleaners came in everyday providing new sheets, towels etc, it had a fridge, 2 ring hob, table and chairs, nice balcony,
bar area was very friendly and spacious. Never had hassle or pressure to eat/drink in hotel, i was left to my own devices!
The hotel is in a excellent location, in the same block where taj mahal is opposite point center, easy to reach all areas of marmaris/armutalan.
Although with school term being started you were woken up to the school or children singing national anthem which i thought was nice others thought annoying, and with being on a very busy road it could get noisy at times, but more on nights when drunken people wandering streets shouting at the top of their voices!

Definately would stay here again, was made to feel welcome by staff who were all very friendly and helpful. Give it a try... i did and im glad :)

Room Tip: All rooms are facing a street, id choose a room on the road side of the building as you can see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Senaydin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Senaydin Hotel

Address: Cildir Mah.232 Sok No.4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Senaydin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILLA SENAYDIN MARMARIS TURKEYYou're guaranteed the warmest of welcomes at Hotel Senaydin.Small & friendly Hotel Senaydin in Marmaris is located just 50 meters from the beach, in a quiet side street. Altogether there are 18 rooms. Just one block away you will find the lively shopping area and the sea front bars. The city center is reached by a short dolmus / minibus ride from the main street of Marmaris. Senaydin Hotel stands out for its home-like atmosphere, the staff's friendliness and helpfulness. You can create good friendship with the owners as well who will never forget to send you a greeting card and invite to stay at the hotel next summer too! The hotel rooms are equipped with an air-conditioner, telephone line, shower, WC and a balcony. At the reception and hall area, you will be treated refreshing drinks and snacks at Senaydin's bar. The evening entertainment is organized by hotel staff, Turkish belly dancing included. You are invited to use the swimming pool at the Senaydin Apartments which are a short stroll from the hotel.This winter 2013 Hotel Senaydin has undergone full rennovation and became even more comforatable modern small hotel in Marmaris, Turkey. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Senaydin Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Senaydin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.