We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“senaydin hotel (not appartments)” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Senaydin Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Senaydin Hotel
Save
You added Villa Senaydin Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Cildir Mah.232 Sok No.4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
brierley hill
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“senaydin hotel (not appartments)”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just returned from a week in marmaris, we booked the senaydin hotel as all we wanted was a cheap base to sleep and shower etc. DON'T BE FOOLED by some websites showing a great pool with the sea behind as the senaydin hotel does not have a pool, we were told that we could use the senaydin appartments pool free of charge, just a short walk away, Don't bother with that one either. You have to pay extra for air con and safe, these two items cost us more than the room. The room was three floors up and you could have jumped across to next door from the very dangerous stairs, the room itself was about as comfortable as sleeping in the filthy bathroom, the toilet had been broken and glued back together. The owner seemed very nice and was polite and we never tried the food as we moved at our own cost the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England,
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Well i normally stay in siteler in a family run hotel, and because my friends were staying here i decided to venture out my shell.
Rooms very spacious and spotless, cleaners came in everyday providing new sheets, towels etc, it had a fridge, 2 ring hob, table and chairs, nice balcony,
bar area was very friendly and spacious. Never had hassle or pressure to eat/drink in hotel, i was left to my own devices!
The hotel is in a excellent location, in the same block where taj mahal is opposite point center, easy to reach all areas of marmaris/armutalan.
Although with school term being started you were woken up to the school or children singing national anthem which i thought was nice others thought annoying, and with being on a very busy road it could get noisy at times, but more on nights when drunken people wandering streets shouting at the top of their voices!

Definately would stay here again, was made to feel welcome by staff who were all very friendly and helpful. Give it a try... i did and im glad :)

Room Tip: All rooms are facing a street, id choose a room on the road side of the building as you can see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

stayed in hotel for 11 nights. just 50 mts from beech very close to the talk of the town.not were it says on map. the saff never botherd us for anything had a reel good time there the cleaner was in every day well worth a tip.

Room Tip: all rooms face on to street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penmaenmawr, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed at the senaydin hotel for two weeks, it was a nice hotel not to far from the beach and the main road. Also it was peacefull at night considering how close it was from the beach The staff were very friendly and helpfull. We would be glad to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

look out for Salim he was really friendly to start with but as a group of 3 girls he got very "protective" of us. Don't believe everything he says about prices especially for the shuttle bus which he tried to convince us was 60 lira!!!! :o
overall though he was quite helpful.
Go to Joy Club, it's da best! seriously such jokes time but watch out for the turkish pervs. Don't buy drinks in the clubs they tried to make us pay 70 lira for a fish bowl! we bought drinks at the supermarket- good deal!
There are a lot of hags in turkey especially roaming the beaches with large turkey legs. Stare them down if you happen to come across one, they have a tendency to be vicious.
Tasty bites is good for food , they love their baked potatoes! but near Senaydin there are some pretty weird bars/clubs. In one a 3 year old was sexy dancing on the bar top in another a hag was attempting karaoke.
Make sure to get to know your neighbours they are useful when you need speakers!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgend
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

We are two 19 year old girls.

We stayed at the senaydin B&B which is a sister hotel the apartments - there is no pool here but you can use the apartments, most hotels in turkey let you use their pool for free aslong as you buy drinks.
About a 1 minute walk to the beach. Excellent location.

firstly, after our transfer from the aiport we were dropped off at the apartments but the receptionist from the b and b came over picked up our cases and walked us to the b and b which was about 3 minutes walk.

Checked in and he carried our cases to the 2nd floor - very helpful, happy and friendly staff at the b&b. he also carried them down on the last day also.

Breakfast was bread,jam,butter,olives,cucumber,tomato (normal for turkey) from 730 - 1030.

Very clean ( not a spot of dust) shower was powerful compared to most places ive been.

drinks in the fridges are very cheap - 2 lira for a big water
Safe which is in reception area- £10 for the week.
Air con - £4 or 10 lira a day.( well worth it)
You can also change your money there.

Places i would recommend you to eat are: Irem restraunt ( near mc donalds) 12.99 lira for a 5 course meal which is round about 6 pound - great value for money.
chianturk - lovely meal here.

Funky bar is also an excellent place to go just before bar street.
bar street is expensive - 15 lira for one coctail in some clubs but you do have a ball.
Our fav places were joy club, areena, beach club :)

Watch out for the scam people selling trips. we went to the st pauls trips 2. which is near the papillion restraunt, near Mc donalds on the main road.

Would deffo come back to marmaris and this hotel! we had a ball.. :) we will be going back next year! Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

My husband, son and myself stayed for two weeks at this "motel" the house keeper was over worked and did a great job, gave a large tip to her on our departure. Staff didn't speak to me it was all "good morning big boss, how are you little boss". breakfast was tiresome after day four no meat or eggs. very tired hotel with poor aircon, son slept on camp bed which was stored on the landing. Nothing to do in hotel except sit in reception before tackling the spiral staircase up 3 flights after a long day out. Staff sexist. rooms small, ridiculous if you have children (goldtrail says this is a family room, good riddance to them!!!) I paid £420pp. expect to pay for everything eg water at breakfast and tea at 6.45 because breakfast is at 7 even with your own tea bags!!! As a mum this hotel was a nightmare with no satisfaction from the reps or the manager at the apartments, Turkey itself was a great place, just find a way out of the hustle in Marmaris and enjoy

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Senaydin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Senaydin Hotel

Address: Cildir Mah.232 Sok No.4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Senaydin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILLA SENAYDIN MARMARIS TURKEYYou're guaranteed the warmest of welcomes at Hotel Senaydin.Small & friendly Hotel Senaydin in Marmaris is located just 50 meters from the beach, in a quiet side street. Altogether there are 18 rooms. Just one block away you will find the lively shopping area and the sea front bars. The city center is reached by a short dolmus / minibus ride from the main street of Marmaris. Senaydin Hotel stands out for its home-like atmosphere, the staff's friendliness and helpfulness. You can create good friendship with the owners as well who will never forget to send you a greeting card and invite to stay at the hotel next summer too! The hotel rooms are equipped with an air-conditioner, telephone line, shower, WC and a balcony. At the reception and hall area, you will be treated refreshing drinks and snacks at Senaydin's bar. The evening entertainment is organized by hotel staff, Turkish belly dancing included. You are invited to use the swimming pool at the Senaydin Apartments which are a short stroll from the hotel.This winter 2013 Hotel Senaydin has undergone full rennovation and became even more comforatable modern small hotel in Marmaris, Turkey. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Senaydin Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Senaydin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.