We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Value, Excellent Family Friendly, Amazing Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel & Apartments
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Bulvari 210 Sokak No 10, Marmaris, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 284 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Superb Value, Excellent Family Friendly, Amazing Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here in end of July 2013 to August for 3 weeks and what a great place to stay! Upon arrival we were welcomed by Tom on reception with a smile. Our suitcases were taken to our room of which we found to be spacious and comfortable. The rooms are basic but the bathroom was clean and functional with a decent shower etc., the kitchen contained a hob, fridge worktop and a few pans cutlery etc. Although no toaster, so we went to the supermarket (5 min walk) and bought one for 25TL about £8 and used that for snacks, as I say its basic but still very functional and value for money self catering is worth it. Beds comfortable but pillows are hard, solution....just ask one of the waiters or cleaners and within 10 minutes we had lovely soft pillows! Simple! Air con cost £30 per week (pay in £s) but is worth the money and it is located in one room but easily cools entire apartment. Safety deposit box cost around £15 per week (pay in £s) and is located in reception which is always attended by tom, aliahya and other management and uses 2 keys so only you can access box so relax!
Staff at Keskin are absolutely FANTASTIC, and I am not just saying that, they went out of their way with every request or any problem you had and that is across the board! The waiters, Volcano, Jimmy, Justin, Will, Tyson, Steve, were all brilliant and not pushy nor would they bother you but had a laugh with guests and worked their socks off all day and night! I have 2 girls 13,10 and a boy 7 and unlike some say about Turkey not once did I feel uncomfortable within Keskin and the kids loved it.
Learn basic Turkish words like thank you and good morning etc. and use them as you seem to be welcomed even more! Also tip the staff if you feel they deserve it and see their faces light up with appreciation! (Trust me when I say a tip goes a long way)
The quality of the food in the restaurant was superb and great value for money and we ate there on several occasions in 3 weeks and unlike some say there is no pressure to eat in the hotel but I can assure you when you have had a long boat trip its nice to stay in the hotel and relax. Ice cold efes only 6TL a bottle and 3 course meal 25TL £8 and around 35TL for some of the best steaks you will ever taste. Entertainment changes daily over a week and is not bad but be prepared to give a few lira as they earn it. Pool is by far the biggest pool in the area and a small paddling pool is also included (very small for babies). Location is unbeatable with beach, waterpark, main shops and restaurants all within a 5 minute walk. Change money at 2 sisters shop just down toward road as offer best rates.
And daytrips.....DO NOT USE THOSE ACROSS THE ROAD, they verbally abused anyone who did not book and become violent toward people passing..... USE BARISH who is down past 2 sisters as he is friendly and will really give you the best deals on day trips. Boat trip 10/10, Buggys 10/10, Waterpark nr beach 8/10 all recommended.
Some great places to eat and in 3 weeks none of my family had an upset stomach which tells you the food is fresh and great quality combined with value. Best places to eat, Alabi is a must, Always, Umuts, Sail Bar, White Lion, Andys, and day by day to name a few. Full English breakfast only 3TL £1 !!
Overall our 3 weeks at Keskin could be described as fantastic value for money with great staff and great food and of course not one cloud in 3 weeks, unbeatable in comparison to Spain, Greece, or anywhere which uses the Euro.
Keskin was welcoming and relaxing, music throughout the day with water polo and killer pool which are both great! I would give Keskin a 10/10 overall and we are returning this year! Cant wait to relax by the pool and enjoy a cold beer with the kids having fun and making new friends. Super friendly family hotel! What more could you want for the price?

Room Tip: Rooms are basic but as with anything in life, you get what you pay for. Don't go B&B, go sel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    76
    37
    12
    15
See reviews for
72
79
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed Here in October for the seventh time it is very well situated marmaris market and harbour about 10 mins walk away beach 5 mins walk rooms are spacious and cleaned every day food is ok although we use the local restaurants they are better value .Drinks are about same as resort prices although import drinks expensive staff are friendly and helpful. And there are plenty of Sun beds and an excellent pool

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Rooms are tired looking, some plaster missing from a wall and grouting a bit mouldy in the shower but lovely location. Few minutes walk to main road for buses to either central Marmaris or Icmeler. Short walk to the beach. All staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The pool is very large, albeit very cold when we went in October. This is our second visit this year. Very busy when we went in July. In October no entertainment, which is a bit of a bonus as we found it very loud in the summer and not really of a very good quality. We were extremely fortunate in that the weather was warmer than the seasonal norm. Went with our three children and had a really good relaxing and cheap holiday. If you don't pay fortunes you don't get five star accommodation. All in all well worth a visit if only to be near everything.

Room Tip: We have stayed in block a in the summer which is very noisy, but rooms in better condition than bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Have holidayed in Marmaris for many years sometimes twice a year have stayed in 5 star all inclusive. bed and breakfast.and this year for the first time.We stayed 8th October to the 19 th here.I dont know what some people expect from their budget Holiday. We had an apartment in block C the cleaners came in everyday and washed floors emptied bins and every two days changed the bedclothes. Towels changed every day.they didn't need to ask for a tip as we were grateful for the service that was provided. The bar staff were very friendly and did not ask once where we were going to eat or drink. A change for once. Reception staff were very good too. All for 68 pounds for 12 days. We enjoyed it that much that we will return next year.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

first i have been to marmaris many times but this hotel is very basic the rooms need a full makeover tired worn out no tvs or lifts, bed was only changed day b4 we left, only good point was great shower the maids didnt do much cleaning bins was left for 3 days ,didnt even care if the floor was cleaned had the cheek to leave an card lookn a tip, the rest of the staff were fine had no prob with anyone ,the best thing about this place is its close to shops and bars also great pool so mayb if it was painted and some new furniture in the rooms might help

Room Tip: dont pick top floor room as theres no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I along with another married couple stayed at this hotel on a half board basis for 8 days between 3rd to 10 October 2013. We had booked it based on the reports from trip adviser, sadly to say it failed to match those expectations. The room we had was very basic having 2 single beds, 1 free standing wardrobe, 1 set of 4 drawers and a bedside cupboard, all of which have seen better days.
My top sheet had a blood stain on it and there were no blankets in the room, both issues however were rectified very quickly. The balcony had 2 chairs and no table, and the view from the balcony was overlooking the rooves of other building which had solar panels attached feeding dirty great big water containers. It was in a poor location in terms of scenery but in easy walk to the main shopping area and beach.
The reception area is very basic with a small table and 4 armchairs in the main sitting area, with a few other chairs scattered around, not a very welcoming area.
The pool was surrounded by 3 story buildings and always had parts of it in the shade, fortunately only about one third of the sunbeds were being used so you could always find the sun. Breakfast consisted of 1 fried egg. sliced tomato, sliced cucumber, olives, a slice of sausage meat and bread, one cup of tea or coffee, if you wanted more you had to pay for it.
Evening meal there was soup of the day with garlic bread, a choice of chicken, 4 variations, pizza, 4 options, spaghetti bolognese, pasta, meat balls or fish and chips. The food was very good but limited variation.
The eating area was in a brick faced building with a rafia type roof and was not a pleasant location to eat in.
Staff were very friendly and pleasant.
I am aware that this is a 3 star hotel but there is no excuse for the condition it was in the whole place needs a good tidy up and a makeover, a lick of paint would help, as well as some decent furniture in the rooms, reception area and around the pool area.
Marmaris itself was a really place with plenty of places to shop, good restaurants and bars, with very friendly people.
We booked this hotel for a cheap winter getaway, it was hardly that, it was overpriced and overrated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Just come back 22 october stayed 2 weeks. Yet again a fab holiday Staff always helpful and friendlyhave been staying here on and of for last 13 years would not go anywhere else. We ad no probs getting sunbeds at any time of day. If you want a good boat trip go on Mr Travel dont book with the agants just go to harbour and pay on the boat. Try London Blue and The white Lion and Sweet Corner for food all F A B see you next year

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nice but all rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel & Apartments

Address: Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Bulvari 210 Sokak No 10, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#20 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel And Apartments
Hotel Palm Garden Keskin Apartments
Resort Palm Garden Keskin Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.