We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Gezgin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sun Gezgin
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Siteler Mah. Uzunyali Cad. 207 Sok. No:94 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 76 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks, breakfast was basic if you got any,the socket was hanging from the wall, going up to floor 3 the smell in the landing was awful,handle on the balcony door fell off and there was mould in the bathroom.We had a fantastic front view of the aegean sea. we ate there once and the chips were cold, i must however state the young boy at the reception was extremley friendly and very helpful he was about 17yrs old . I won,t be going back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    14
    17
    33
See reviews for
8
31
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was dirty, the staff were rude and unhelpful! The door didn't lock to our room, the safety deposit box which you have to pay for was behind reception and they have a key!? We had holes in our pillows, dirt all over the bed! The ceiling was falling down in the bathroom, lightbulb s hanging out everywhere, yellow toilet, very dirty! The room stank! the corridors smelt like damp dogs and dogs faeces!! we realised why when we saw dogs walking around the hotel at 5am because we couldnt sleep in the room! the pool could fit about 10 people in at a push without swimming! we left the hotel shortly after we arrived and the reception told us this happens all the time? free wifi is sooo slow you cant use it! aweful hotel, aweful service! The view and location are good but do not stay here unless you want to feel like you are unsafe and sleeping in a brothel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Do not stay at this hotel ive just come back from there after staying there for 2 weeks and its like staying at fawlty towers. We never got clean towels for the full 2 weeks in which we where there, one night was unable to get a shower at the hotel because they had run out of water, half the time you was unable to get a sun bed on the beach at the hotel because staff put towels on the sunbeds to save them for other people who did not stay at the hotel, staff constsntly badgered you whilst you was on the beach for you to buy drinks, food or ice creams. i no you only get what you pay for and the rooms where small and basic but they could at least be clean as they are filthy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

just returned after a week here basic but clean and comfi and most of the staff friendly only one fault my bed linen and towels were not changed at all during my stay.. apart from that you get what you pay for Thankyou to the nice staff who helped me with my transfer

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I`ve been staying here 3 times, in 2010, and 2 times this summer,2012, and i allways had a great time here. The staff is friendly, helpfull, has a lot of humor and provide brill service. The rooms are small, but they are clean, and, you are staying on the beach :) They serve tasty food and exellent drinks, and great shows, every night ! The owner, manager and the staff allways makes you feel welcome here, so i`ll be back :) Thank you Sun Gezgin for beeing a part of enjoying my holiday :)

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have been staying here 2 weeks x 2 in both 2011 & 2012. Holiday has been spend both on a girls trip & with my adult sons. Sun Gezgin has very friendly staff . We´ve had loads of fun with them :) The hotel is perfectly located on the beach and the beach boys are very attentive, has lots of humor and provide brill service. Food in the restaurant is tasty, and always served by service minded great staff. Murat the receptionist, is doing his level best to circum to all your needs regarding the rooms, and also takes u to hospital if u´re poorly. They show good shows every night, and the barman is quick to provide u with drinks. The rooms are old and small, but clean. I would not hesitate to come again and again, because Sun Gezgin; owner, manager & staff always make u feel most welcome. Thank u Sun Gezgin for being a part of enjoying my holiday :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

A dreadful experience at the sun gezgin...as a lone female just wanting to relax and get away from it all i really couldn't have picked a worse retreat!!!! From day one i was harrassed by the bar owner who made things very difficult especially when i did not welcome his advances.....he turned nasty. The manager of the hotel was staying in the room next to me and equally as inappropriate, making it impossible to relax in my own room. To make matters worse my aircon (that i had to pay £30 a week for) didn't work...the bed was only 5ft long and my towel wasn't cleaned in over a week and the 'cheers' bar next door could be heard till 4am.
In the end i walked. i couldn't face it. A cheap holiday turned into a very expensive one in the end.

Room Tip: i really couldn't help you....another hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sun Gezgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Gezgin

Address: Siteler Mah. Uzunyali Cad. 207 Sok. No:94 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Gezgin 2.5*
Also Known As:
Sun Gezgin Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Gezgin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sun Gezgin to your Saves list