We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orsmaris Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Orsmaris Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Bulv. Siteler Mah. No:59 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
1 review
“Lovely hotel with very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Never written a review before, but had to say that we've just returned from a brilliant two week holiday at this lovely little hotel. We arrived and were shown to our room and was immediately disappointed to find out that we were staying in the attic room which is accessed up a wooden ladder (without any hand rail). Upon entering the room you had to duck through the door and because it was in the eaves of the roof you could only stand up straight when you were in the middle. We immediately complained and we were told that we had booked a promotional room, however, the receptionist said that she was unable to transfer us to another room until the morning as the manager was not contactable.
Reluctantly we stayed in the room for the first night. I must say that the bed was extremely comfortable and waking up to the view over the bay was fabulous. The following morning we went to reception and asked again about the transfer. The replacement receptionist said that she was aware and that she would transfer us later that morning. At lunch time a member of staff found us and told us that when we were ready they would send someone to carry our cases to our new room. We were moved into room 502 which is a ground floor room (in the new block, facing the garden). We couldn't have been happier. We have stayed in Turkey five times and this is the best room we've had by far.
Even though the room was classed as a standard room it had everything we needed: a large room which comfortably fitted 3 of us with a flat screen tv, air con at no extra charge, a large modern shower and a fridge stocked with drinks and snacks.
The cleaner visited every day and even left heart shaped towels covered in petals on our beds. All of the hotel was spotless. The staff were really lovely too. They couldn't do enough for us and really made us feel welcome. They did everything they could to ensure that our stay was a brilliant one.
We ate in the restaurant on a few occasions and even when we asked for different dishes (daughter is a fussy eater) they accommodated her requirements. They served a continental breakfast each morning with a large selection of cheeses, meats and salad, in addition to cereal, yoghurts, toast and jam, boiled eggs. The lady chef of a morning made omelettes to order.
The hotel is situated on the beach and is away from the noise of the town centre, although it is not too far from restaurants and bars. If you want to go to Marmaris centre you can catch a bus outside the hotel or even walk (we managed it one night). If you prefer something quieter, then Icmeler is only a short bus ride away.
The hotel offers a Turkish night each week as well as a live band on a Friday evening.
We were very sad when our two week stay was over. Mehmet, Doqan, Kamal and the rest of the staff do a outstanding job and we hope to revisit soon.

Room Tip: Would avoid attic rooms. Apparently, rooms in the newer block are better than the ones in the block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    42
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
30
78
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great hotel in the ideal location.

There are two separate buildings that make the hotel. Upon entrance you walk through the rear into the hotel through the garden up a few stairs to a reasonably sized lobby, behind the reception is another room with tables and chairs.

There are two pools around the back that are never busy or overcrowded. This is mainly due to the type of visitors that stay at this hotel. Mainly adults and grown family's. an 18 to 30s or club goer hotel this is definetly not.

We had two sea view rooms and they were quite spacious with a reasonable sized balcony each. The bathroom was again quite a spacious one. A very beautiful view to wake up to each morning.

To the front of the hotel is a patio area with the bar on one side and the rest is used for the breakfast and other meals with about 20 tables.

Past this area is the path used to walk along the beach and a few yards after that is the beach. There is no room to sit on the actual sand as the chairs and parasols take up all the space. If I am honest it is better this way as the beach is mainly fine gravel not actual sand. The water is crystal clear but make sure you buy some water shoes (available at most shops) as the rocks in the sea will not do your feet too good.

I have to make a special mention to the absolute excellent staff they have at the hotel. In my view the lads were superb. They showed so much respect i can't thank them enough. A special mention for the amazing Mehmet who was very helpful and spoke brilliant English but I must not forget the rest as they were all brilliant. Aihan, Dohan, Mustaffa, Kemal, Ali and not forgetting the great Hussain (who looks as though he belongs on the film set of Godfather film) he was very nice and again brilliant.

Other than the staff, the hotels other strong point has got to be the excellent location. Orsmaris is one of the very last few hotels before the mountain which separates Marmaris and Icelmar. This makes it about 3.5km or 2 miles away from the centre of Marmaris. Step out of the hotel (beach side) and you can walk along the beach towards the centre (45 minute walk) or from the rear and you can catch a bus (one usually arrives every 5 minutes) for 2 tl (50p) to any destination along its route.

I have recommend this place to a family member already and if we were to return to Marmaris I would definetly stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

had a very nice 2 nights here with friends and a nice dinner in the restaurant the second night, we both had great rooms, perfect position, almost certainly be the place we go back to if we head back to Marmaris

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a ten day stay in this lovely hotel . All the staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you , the location was perfect right on the beach! You could walk on the promenade either ways to the centre of marmaris or ichmeler. We used the dolmas ( Turkish bus) which was pretty much right outside the front of the hotel and cost 2 lira which is equivalent to about 50p ! The receptionists were very helpful and welcomed us immediately , the cleaners were also equally as nice and regularly cleaned your room and changed towels to suit you . The breakfast is a traditional Turkish breakfast and they also hold a Turkish night with a BBQ which is excellent . The rooms are also lovely with great finishes . Finally the milkshakes at this hotel are amazing we had them everyday brought down to us on the beach ! Thankyou thankyou to all the amazing staff for making our holiday so special !!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We came to visit Orsmaris Boutique Hotel in Marmaris as two families, and we enjoyed our visit very very much. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a decent and relaxing time but also doesn't want to be that far away from the city. You can easily reach the city center with the buses for a fee of 2₺. But mostly you won't even need to because the hotel provides lovely dinners and activities too. Tuesdays is the Turkish night, for instance, and Thursdays there's live music.
One thing that could've been better was the food, and that's only worth mentioning if you're a foodie. Otherwise, it's pretty ok. The staff was very cheerful and helpful, that was one of our favourite things about the hotel. The rooms were big, clean, and had amazing views and a balcony. I must mention, though, that we stayed in the new building, in the rooms facing the see. There is also an old building right next to the new one, and apparently the rooms are slightly different. We never really went to the pool area, because the beach was wonderful enough to spend the entire day.

Overall, I can say that this hotel offers about everything we hoped for, perfectly managing to give the best service possible even though the area isn't very large.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were very pleased with our overnight stay here with friends. Friendly, cheerful staff, good rooms and pretty gardens and pool area. The breakfast was good and plenty of choice. Will be returning someday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had the privilege to spend one week in this wonderful hotel in the end of June. This was the first time we visited Orsmaris but 6th in Turkey. The hotel is located in between Marmaris and Icmeler in a nice area, right next to the beach. The rooms are standard, quiet and kept clean. We had 4th floor room facing the gardens&pool and we were very happy with it. One thing you should know is that there is no elevator, so that might be a problem for someone if staying on the upper floors.

We were B&B and the breakfast was really good, traditional Turkish with some warm food that changed everyday. We also ate at the hotel twice and both of us were happy with our dinners. If you want to try different Turkish foods then you should definitely take part in to their BBQ night. Excellent food! Also the live band on Friday nights is awesome.

Top 3:

1) The Staff; excellent service at all the times from everyone. Genuine people who really want to make your holiday the best vacation ever. Thank you so much Mehmet, Hussein and Dohan and all the other guys in the restaurant and by the beach. Big thanks also to the ladies at the reception. We will be back.

2) The location; everything near, good beach, if you want to excercise it is easy to walk along the beach boulevard to Marmaris or Icmeler, dolmuses right across the street and very quiet neighborhood

3) The garden & pool area; 2 pools, always free sunbeds, no reservations, clean, beautiful flowers, trees etc.

Would we go back, yes. Would we recommend it, yes.

Thank you all at Hotel Orsmaris once more for making this a perfect vacation for us.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orsmaris Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orsmaris Boutique Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. Siteler Mah. No:59 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Orsmaris Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marmaris sehir merkezi ve Icmeler arasinda bulunan Orsmaris Butik Otel denize sifir konumda olup, sehir merkezine 5 kilometre uzakliktadir. Misafirlerimizin tercihine bagli olarak oda&kahvalti, yarim pansiyon (set menu) secenekleri mevcuttur. Otel sicak atmosferi ve konuksever anlayisiyla misafirlerine rahat ve huzurlu bir ortam sunmaktadir. Profesyonel bir yaklasim ve mukemmel servis kalitesiyle Orsmaris Butik Otel misafirlerine unutulmaz bir tatil keyfi yasatmaktadir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Orsmaris Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orsmaris Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.