We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel booked up again for July this year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Hotel Pineta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Club Hotel Pineta to your Saves list
Club Hotel Pineta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sirinyer mahl. Kenan Evren Bulv, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #215 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel booked up again for July this year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Went end of June last year had a brilliant holiday! I am only 18 years old and I got this holiday quite cheap as I can't afford to spend thousands of pounds on a hotel .. Anyway I was scared to go reading the bad reviews but the bad ones are so over exaggerated and probably people paying cheap prices and expecting luxury accommodation (not gonna happen sorry) .. Anyway.. The hotel is in a good location near bars, shops, restraunts, beach etc.. Outdoor area of hotel is nice.. Large area 3 pools 2 outdoor 1 indoor.. Hairdresser / spa in hotel is very good cheap prices .. The hotel holds hundreds of people so I loved the hotel for the reason that I met loads of nice people ! Which makes a holiday in my opinion.. There is a rooftop terrace where there is entertainment at nights .. Loads of tables and chairs and the all inclusive bar (good laugh at nights) , the food wasn't that bad always something to eat .. Usually there was rice , chips, pasta , chicken nuggets , salad, soup bread etc.. Entertainment team were great always cheery and having a laugh! At night bus runs to bar street and back leaves 11 returns 3am only 5 lira.. Very cheap! .. Anyway.... I have read that the pineta is being refurbished this year probably will be finished before summer I would imagine does anyone have any info on this ?? And if anyone's going to pineta in July or has questions feel free to add me on TWITTER @emmajamesxox

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    308
    284
    212
    765
See reviews for
629
480
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Sold to us as 4 star and having never been to Turkey before I wasn't aware that what is sold as 4 star will be around 2 star. This was 2 star if it was lucky. Stayed all inclusive, if you could call it that. Yes we got all our food and drink but there was only about 4 alcoholic drinks you could have and it stopped around 11.45pm. Food was ok but then we aren't fussy eaters. We went in April and the pool was so cold you couldn't even go in it. Hotel is dated and desperately in need of a refurb. Room was basic but ok. Bathroom was a bit grotty. The only saving grace is the staff who are lovely and go above and beyond. Entertainment was poor but the staff did their best. Also, the behaviour of some of the people there when the family entertainment was on was shocking. If i had been there with kids I would have complained. Had a good holiday but very disappointed with standard of hotel. To be fair, Marmaris was not for us either, felt like Blackpool with sun but that is a personal choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I do not know what all these bad reviews are all about???
I went in july 2012 with my husband and daughter age 10 we arrived at the hotle and were served straight away they left our bags down the stairs and walked us to our room 2 mins later they were back ! It was a fantastic room clean bathroom fresh towls and toilet paper every day the beds were re maid and freshly changed every day it was a double bed and single for my child fantastic room not. To big as we didnt need one. There was 3 pools fantastic always entertainment adults always speaking and making chloe giggle loads of kids there fantastic friendly familys! I felt safe with chloe going of with her friends she had a laugh exsploring the hotels she said every single one was amazing no' broken floor borda, lose carlet, door frames falling of' ect chloe friend got stuck ontop of a climing frame and they went to reception and got great help straight away no trouble what so ever! Chloe was getting her drinks and snacks fine all day. No questions asked! Yes the food was not great but its turkey? They are going to cook what the eat?! Overall this holiday was fantastic one of the best i have ever been on!!

Room Tip: South side alot quieter and block c is the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed here in October 2012, with my sister, we found the hotel a bit dated with old loose carpet n in need of modernization ! However our room was nice and was cleaned everyday, towels and bedding were changed. The staff were great but there was a serious lack of entertainment ! just bingo n maybe a half hour dancer in the pool bar area, but mostly just weddings !
Im not a fussy eater but by the second week, i wasn't eating much more than bread and jam, there was plenty of salad but it didn't always look fresh and the 'meat' just tasted like a bad kebab ! There wasn't must choice at all. We were eating out by the 2nd week and i can highly recommend Piccadillys along the main road for a cheap but lovely breakfast, lunch n dinner.
A must to do at the hotel is the Turkish bath, when you arrive you will meet the adorable Antonio who really does make you feel so welcome, we had the full works n come out feeling so clean and refreshed and relaxed. (Antonio, if you read this...♫ ♪ hello....♫ ♪ )
We always found the 3 pools to be clean and didnt really have any problems finding sunbeds.
In the 2nd week there seemed to be a lot of trouble and we often felt like we was on 'The Jeremy Kyle show' ....police appeared, fights, domestics... but i blame the class of people that had turned up, getting drunk , not the hotels fault !
Would i stay there again ? Hmmmm ? Actually, yes, i probably would but not All inclusive ! Eating out in the area is very cheap and not much alcohol choice in the hotel, only really beer, wine, vodka or raki !
Turkey itself was fab n defo will go back :)

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Was here in October 2012; read all the reviews and was dreading it as i don't keep well but...
to be honest the staff went out of there way when we checked in as it was around 1am I was due medication and had to eat with it and they got me a toastie free of charge they gave us a room and yeah it was basic but as long as it is clean we didn't mind. They were cleaned each day, the animation staff were brilliant and the chefs were lovely some of the bar staff could of used a smile on there face but as it was end of season they probably wanted to go home so didn't mind; the AI food was average but edible but in the hotel there is a takeaway bit near the pool (got to pay) but the food is beautiful and wasn't that dear; There was 3 of us and we all go tattoo's done and if i am honest the guys in the studio made our holiday the studio is spotless and they used fresh needles for everyone; they also cleaned our tattoo's every day and made sure no infection got into them. They were so lovely and to be honest i would go back (PS there is supposed to be new management this year so it might be more up to standard) it is what it is a cheap holiday and a hell of a laugh ! Plenty of lovely placed to eat out if you don't want the food and its cheap as chips

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have been on cheap package holidays and I always expect to "get what I pay for". I understand exactly what that means. But not with this hotel. The rooms are filthy, terrible. The swimming pools tasted really bad and I believe that's what gave me and my son stomach problems later in the week. The reception staff were awful, we had to wait for over an hour upon arrival at 8pm to have a room given to us. It did appear though that they were trying to re-furb parts when we were there but it doesn't make up for the terrible reception and other staff. Steer clear.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Before letting you know about the hotel be warned that should you get ill liek one of our friends 9 year old boy did, the hotel does not allow a doctor your insurance company recommends into the hotel, SHE HAD TO CARRY HIM OUTSIDE THE HOTEL FOR TEH DOCTOR TO SEE HIM BEFORE TAKING HIM TO HOSPITAL. The hotel only allow you to see their own (expensive) doctor inside the hotel.

We read the reviews and were a little worried about our holiday...we arrived to be given a room with a small blacked out window in the roof when we paid for a balcony and pool/garden view. After seeing 4 rooms the next morning wasting a few hours waiting around we everntually were given a room we had paid for which was sufficient. However it still had not been cleaned when we moved our belongings into the room. The reception staff were moody and couldn't really be bothered (probably because everyone in the hotel had a complaint of some sort). The door to the room did not shut! We went down to the dining area for lunch, filthy wet floors covered in food and the smell was a mixture of sweat/vomit. If you like salad and melon there is plenty to eat, however the rest of the food was disgusting. One meat dish each meal time on occasion was liver and such like that noone wanted to eat. The bar areas to get drinks were dirty, smelly and the staff kept you waiting an average of 5-10 minutes before serving you. The grounds around the pools are quite nice, plenty of space to chill out in the day time and if you get up around 4/5am you can get a sunbed, any later and you will be on the grass with your towels! The toilets just off reception stink! They are never clean, floor always covered in dirt and water and on one trip to the toilet a whole cubicle had been left with faeces all over the walls and floor...probably a result of the hotel food! Evening entertainment very poor, if you want a table for the evening you will have to go straight up after your salad and melon and sit there a few hours waiting for the 'entertainment' to start. The entertainment staff tried their best and worked hard but in the conditions couldn't really entertain. I have visited Turkey many times, wires hanging out of walls etc isn't anything to worry about and we are by no means snobs but this hotel really was the WORST of teh WORST, we could have booked much cheaper holidays for a much better standard and have done in the past! DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE LOVELY PHOTOS THE HOTEL REALLY IS NOTHING LIKE THEM! We made the most of our holiday but ended up eating out everyday so it was pointless booking all inclusive. Our cleaning lady was lovely and offered us fresh towels and toilet rolls everyday and also offered to clean our room, she was the only good thing about this hotel!

DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE AS US AND THINK THE REVIEWS AREN'T THAT BAD....THEY ARE TELLING THE TRUTH ABOUT THIS HOTEL!

If you do choose this holiday.....happy food poisoning :D

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Hotel Pineta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Pineta

Address: Sirinyer mahl. Kenan Evren Bulv, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Hotel Pineta 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Club Hotel Pineta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pineta Marmaris
Pineta Club Marmaris
Hotel Pineta Turkey
Pineta Club Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Hotel Pineta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.