We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, very clean, friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Malibu Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Malibu Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Malibu Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Siteler Mah.238 sok Uzunyali Mevki Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location, very clean, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Cant fault this hotel, Room service every day with fresh towels and flowers on bed! Although some hotel staff speak very little english they do their best to help you. Special thanks to Eylem for giving us rooms with a full see view.. (tip is to email hotel prior to arriving and asking they will do their best to help) sun beds on the beach are free and the staff are very friendly especially young mehmet. Lookout foe Tony who does the excursions his rates are very reasonable and we couldnt find cheaper anywhere else. Pool area is very clean but has a lot of shade due to buildings around it. Bar entertainment and prices are also reasonable. The only fault I have is the hotel food, but restaurants nearby such as captains bar, stella, Oyes, Marbella are all worth a visit. Bars to visit are Chicago, Andys sexy bar, reflex and Geordie Bar all serve a good strong drink. I would recommend the malibu beach hotel to anyone, hopefully going back this summer.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    60
    32
    21
    16
See reviews for
40
85
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Originally I was a bit reluctant to book this hotel as it was a three star, I normally choose to stay in four or five star hotels but the reviews looked good. I think that this hotel was more like a four star than a three star hotel and was really lovely.

This hotel is beach front, the sun loungers are free to use. The pool is quite small but it is never busy so you can easily find a spot.

There are many restaurants located near the hotel, you can also find KFC, Dominos, Burger King and McDonalds nearby. We booked this hotel on a Bed and Breakfast basis, we never got up in time so I can’t really comment on the food. If you are looking for a great place to eat I would recommend Yunus Cafe Bar, it is a 5 minute walk towards the Marina.

If you are looking to go to Bar Street, I would recommend that you ask reception to order you a taxi for 15 TL as walking to Bar Street can take you 25 minutes.
The room we were staying in was lovely and clean with a balcony which had a sea view. The balcony was a little bit small for the three of us to sit in but we managed. Wi-Fi is free at this hotel however it didn’t work very well in the room, so we had to go down to the lobby to use it and worked fine around the pool and beach.

The only time I wasn’t happy when at this hotel was when I was rudely spoken to by a member of staff. I’m not sure what his name was, however he works at the restaurant facing the beach during the evening, I think he may be some kind of supervisor/manager. He called me and my friends rude because we didn’t eat at the restaurant and didn’t watch the entertainment. He also asked us ‘WHY!?’ we didn’t come to the restaurant. Apart from the rude guy at the restaurant everyone else was very friendly.

Out of all the staff I must say Cem was really the most helpful and lovely, he would usually be working in the evenings :) He would go out of his way to make sure that we were ok and also looked after my friend when she chose to stay in the lobby.

Overall I would come back to this hotel, it is lovely and clean, also great value for money.
I hope to visit Marmaris soon and stay at the Malibu Beach Hotel :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumnock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have been to marmaris many times and this hotel has been the best yet, we arrived late in the afternoon and was greeted by friendly staff, before we left to go on holiday I had emailed the hotel asking nicely for a front high up sea view and that I couldn't wait to go, I got a nice email back saying they word do what they could to accommodate us, we were given a fourth floor front sea view, the view was to die for!!!! The rooms were very modern, clean and comfortable, the bathroom was lovely and clean the only thing I would say bad about was the balcony was a bit small (as at a angle, but again the view made up for that, you could see one end at the harbour all the way right round to the other end, the cleaners were in everyday and done some beautiful art with the towel s and flowers, we never eat breakfast or dinner in the hotel, but what we seen it looked up dinner was a buffet style dinner every night, we wanted to try different restaurant, the pool was a bit small and didnt get the sun till later on in the day, the beach was okay, right in front of the hotel, but it was a bit busy for us, we prefer demir beach and restaurant, Bobby and the staff are fantastic ( all family) we haven't been for three years but the Times we have before we always went there, and they remembered us, they were welcoming, friendly, honest guys, they reserved our sun beds everyday, you were brought ur drinks and food down to u on beach or u could dine in the restaurant just opposite beach and didn't pay bill till end of day when u left, they don't hassle people to come in, they are always busy and your lucky to get a sun bed there, and throughout the day and night the restaurant is always busy, they always make you feel special which is why we go back time and time again, there is space between sun beds so it not squeeze in, they also do boat trips, we wish we done one and will next time, they are always busy ( they have there on boat demir s) we went to burger king in where it use to be the point centre but I can't remember the new name, it was horrible, we waited half an hour for our food after we paid for it, the staff didn't understand English and the manager ignored us, there seems to be no Que, u just push in!! We had a lovely meal at andys, and we love going to Charlie's place real friendly staff and very welcoming, every night after we went out we came back to hotel and had drinks the staff were lovely and we were allowed to take drinks up to room, every night there is entertainment at hotel some are good and some aren't lol, staff really good, there is also a juice bar at side by the pool, all music stops in marmaris by 12pm, except down by bar street, and down there they aren't allowed to hassle you in and the police are round there 24,7, there is a spa down side of hotel we never went but heard its great

Room Tip: Email the hotel and ask nicely and compliment them and see what happens, you don't ask you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Booked this hotel after reading several reviews about different hotels along the beach. Got greeted by a young lady who was very pleasant and a grumpy middle aged man ( who later on we saw working in the kebab shop). Rooms are very nice and spacious. Food a bit bland especially after two weeks. Mehmet on the beach was so friendly and helpful. Very cheeky too. Yunus in restaurant area very helpful too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Arrived in the early hours 10:00am and though had already requested for an early check in but was denied. The fat lady with tangled hairs at the front counter was not friendly. Didnt even ask us for a drink.
Finally checked in around 13;00

We had a Junior suite, which had a big size with a balcony. Room was clean and comfortable.

Aircon was too small, only 1 ton (12,000Btu) which was not comfortable at all..

We had wifi in the room, but it never worked. We kept on complaining but all we got to hear is that other rooms on the same floor have no complains

Breakfast was normal. nothing out of the world.

No porter/bell boy service. I had to drag my luggage myself

Real advantage was that it was right on the beach and i got it at a very reasonable price about $80-85/ per night on B&B basis

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel is located right by the beach in the middle which is very handy! We were bed and breakfast but the food was horrible so only had breakfast in hotel once! The staff didn't communicate much and didn't come across as being friendly. The hotel was very dark with little or no lighting - we had to use torch on our phone to get to our room and open the door as we couldn't see anything it was pitch black. Room was lovely and comfy. I would go back but just for room only!

Room Tip: Choose sea view or you will only see buildings!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

my friend and i arrived 6th june, it was everything we expected and more, the hotel is spotless and the food excellent. jimmy the manager, always had a smile on his face and ready to help at any time. cheeky chops, ie mhemet, would be cleaning the beach and lookin after us constantly and with always a huge smile on his face, perfect location, with everything you need within walking distance, the juice bar next door is a must! gurhan the owner is a wonderful person and will help you with anything , his mixture of fresh fruits were a great pick me up when you a bit flagging..all in all one of the best holidays i,ve had and can.t wait to book for next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Malibu Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Beach Hotel

Address: Siteler Mah.238 sok Uzunyali Mevki Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Malibu Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally refurbished to a very high standard for 2012 the Malibu Beach Hotel is located directly in the heart of Marmaris only 1 metre from the beach sunbeds and parasols free for our guests with stunning views of the bays and marina.All rooms have full or side sea view and air conditioning and safety deposit box are included in the price of the rooms.The hotel operates a no smoking policy in all rooms although permitted on the balcony.We have an A La Carte restaurant at the front of the hotel offering international cuisine and nightly entertainment for your enjoyment.Also new for 2012 we have a deluxe spa and Turkish bath attached to the hotel(payable locally) a perfect way to relax whilst here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Malibu Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yesil Hurma Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malibu Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.