We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yuvam Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Yuvam Hotel to your Saves list
Yuvam Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   UzunyalI Sokak No 122, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 284 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The yuvam hotel is the best hotel i have ever been too. Staff always go beyond the call of duty.they are all very very helpful and the management wherr fantastic aswell. Food and cleanliness of hotel where amazing . Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    13
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
24
37
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our first time and last time in Marmaris and especially at Yuvam Hotel.
Staff are only nice when you eat at their hotel as lunch and dinner every time.
because the prices of the menu was a little bit high (amount 15 euro) for a main course, and we had a low budget, we can not eat at the Hotel every night. So the staff give us pressure why not to eat at their Hotel, which was very annoying.
We love to walk around and not just stay whole day at their Hotel. We are on Holiday!!ll Music was loudly till 00.15 which for us is not a big problem, but about 5 or 6 am they begin to open their restaurant and beach sunbed with a lot of loudy. Not thinking that their guest are on holiday and are sleeping.
The only good thing of the Hotel is that the rooms are very clean and big. The towels were change every day, especially one day... the cleaning just come in to change the trash can, no new towels, no toiletpaper and the ashtray wash in our bathroom on the sink. Very dirty. When u said that to the reception, so dont really react at all. All and all, we just stayed in this hotel for sleeping. The rest of the time we spent outside far from the Hotel.
So byebye Yuvam, never see you again!!!

Room Tip: never go to this hotel. The best restaurant is Faros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

second year running we,ve stayed at the yuvam.hard working staff who look after you,nothing is a problem for them.food excellent,clean rooms towels changed every day we stayed 12 days.great location on beach front..tele in room didnt have time to turn it on to busy havin a good time especially with the staff who are so funny and entertain you.there was seven couples and two singles in our party and everyone is looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Our Second year at Yuvam,cannot fault the service,location and food and it is excellent value for money. Nothing is too much trouble, we shall definitely be back next year. Rooms are basic but adequate but that is reflected in the price.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

i spent there 3 days the rooms where nearly clean and they disnt change the towels now they have rules that said we change towels every 3 or 4 days . they are friendly when u check but on check out we had a fight because we asked for a couple of hot water and they told we have to pay for them on check out offcourse after we paid for the rooms . what a shame this is the fifth time to turkey and 2nd time to marmaris and no body told us to pay for a cup of hot water,and the friendly faces they had disappeared .i think they have a policy that says try us once and u will never come back again . try yunus otel i like it a lot and if u ever went to mersin try nobel otel its a nice place

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have just come back from eight nights from this hotel. Marmaris is lovely.

The hotel itself is quite small, but clean and tidy. The rooms had two single beds and smallish balcony. Quite basic but adequate. The room had a tv with only one UK channel which had no picture but sound. The wardrobe and storage space was good with lots of hangers and the bathroom had a hairdryer which was a surprise.

The rooms are clean and toilet rolls well stocked with fresh towels everyday, The air-con is adequate and costs 11 lira per day (£4) and is needed with the heat. However your key only activates it so you can only use it when you are in the room.

The lift broke down around 3 times when we were there, us getting stuck for about 5 minutes which they were really apologetic for.

The bar and restaurant was nice, on the beachfront - we ate there once which was very nice. Pool very small with disused pool-bar. If two people get in on lilos, you have no chance of getting in!

The receptionists are always there and very helpful and the two boys behind the bar were lovely, however we felt that the rest of the staff's friendliness as commented on by everyone else on here that unless you were spending all your money and time there the niceness declined rapidly.

Adequate for the price we paid, however next year we will go for a five star hotel. I have been to Turkey before and felt last years self catering was a lot better with bigger pool and better service and cheaper by around £150 for the week.

Be careful about tabs here as we paid 12 lira for two pints and the next day they claimed we had not paid! Pretty sure we did....

Room Tip: Try and get beachfront or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motherwell scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

well where do a start a have been visiting the yuvam for about 7 years and only stayed there the past 2 years totally love the place .the staff cant do enough for you they are so friendly and helpfull and is in a great location on the beach front just 3 weeks till we go back cant wait to see all the staff and the keles family again x x x

Room Tip: dont look anywhere else a have been going to turkey for 20 years now and this is the place to be x x
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yuvam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuvam Hotel

Address: UzunyalI Sokak No 122, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yuvam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yuvam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuvam Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yuvam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.