We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yuvam Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Yuvam Hotel to your Saves list
Yuvam Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   UzunyalI Sokak No 122, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have just come back from eight nights from this hotel. Marmaris is lovely.

The hotel itself is quite small, but clean and tidy. The rooms had two single beds and smallish balcony. Quite basic but adequate. The room had a tv with only one UK channel which had no picture but sound. The wardrobe and storage space was good with lots of hangers and the bathroom had a hairdryer which was a surprise.

The rooms are clean and toilet rolls well stocked with fresh towels everyday, The air-con is adequate and costs 11 lira per day (£4) and is needed with the heat. However your key only activates it so you can only use it when you are in the room.

The lift broke down around 3 times when we were there, us getting stuck for about 5 minutes which they were really apologetic for.

The bar and restaurant was nice, on the beachfront - we ate there once which was very nice. Pool very small with disused pool-bar. If two people get in on lilos, you have no chance of getting in!

The receptionists are always there and very helpful and the two boys behind the bar were lovely, however we felt that the rest of the staff's friendliness as commented on by everyone else on here that unless you were spending all your money and time there the niceness declined rapidly.

Adequate for the price we paid, however next year we will go for a five star hotel. I have been to Turkey before and felt last years self catering was a lot better with bigger pool and better service and cheaper by around £150 for the week.

Be careful about tabs here as we paid 12 lira for two pints and the next day they claimed we had not paid! Pretty sure we did....

Room Tip: Try and get beachfront or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    13
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
24
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
motherwell scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

well where do a start a have been visiting the yuvam for about 7 years and only stayed there the past 2 years totally love the place .the staff cant do enough for you they are so friendly and helpfull and is in a great location on the beach front just 3 weeks till we go back cant wait to see all the staff and the keles family again x x x

Room Tip: dont look anywhere else a have been going to turkey for 20 years now and this is the place to be x x
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is 2nd to none. My family and myself have just returned home after staying at the Yuvam Otel. The hotel is family owned, Mustafa and his parents doing all the hard work! The rooms are nipping clean, the meals are fantastic and the staff are so polite and professional, nothing was any trouble to any one! We lived and were treated like royalty! many thanks, look forward to seeing you all in 2013, John, Lesley and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Just returned from another fantastic holiday at this hotel.Cant praise the family and staff enough for making our time there a memorable one.The location is excellent right on the beach were Memet will take care or u with drinks and snacks.In the restaurant/bar Oktay,Ali,Hassan and the boys will serve you with food and drinks throughout the day.The rooms are keep spotless by the cleaners with clean towels every day and fresh bedding every other.All i can add is if you are looking for a 3star hotel with 5 star treatment this is the place for you.Again thanks for a great holiday.

Room Tip: If you eat and drink there all day and night settle your bill at the end as you get 10% off the whol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

second time at this hotel food is awesome along with the staff great service rooms spotless right on the beach what more can you ask for maybe ali doing the wiggle already booked our flights for 2013

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I booked into Yuvam halfway through my holiday, we had been messed around by our originall hotel for 3 days. I already wrote a review on that and metion Yuvam there so you can take a look on my profile.

Yuvam was the best thing to happen to us all holiday. After being transferred between 3 hotels we asked for a price at Yuvam and were offered the rest of our stay for £50 each. The were 9 of us so we were incredibly lucky they had space. The rooms were fine, nothing special but they were clean and enough room for 3 lads in each. The main attraction to this place is the restaurant which is amazing. There is a large variety on the menu including lots for vegetarians, a large selections of steak and even a roast beef dinner on Sundays. The steaks here are the best I have even had. I had three steak during my stay and each were cooked to perfections. The Yuvam special steak is a must have.

A special mention need to go out to Daniel the manager. This guys is amazing. He always had a table of 9 ready for us and always had time to sit and talk with us. Probably genuine guy and made the holiday for us.

Overall Yuvam Beach hotel was amazing with quality food and really friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether it is a family, couple or ground of friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We didn't stay at the hotel but we did eat at the restaurant a couple of times and can honestly say those were the best meals we had in Marmaris. The food was fantastic, the staff are really friendly and not pushy at all - I don't know what the hotel is like but the restaurant is fantastic and I'd definitely recommend the salmon - the fillet was under a tenner and huge!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yuvam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuvam Hotel

Address: UzunyalI Sokak No 122, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yuvam Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Yuvam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuvam Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yuvam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.