We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, quiet and beautiful. Something to do for all.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marmaris Resort & SPA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marmaris Resort & SPA to your Saves list
Marmaris Resort & SPA
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hisaronu Koyu Cubucak Mevkii, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spacious, quiet and beautiful. Something to do for all.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We were stunned to learn that the Marmaris Resort Hotel has it's own private beach with plenty of space around the 3 pools to choose from or by the Aqua Bar with the corteous and polite entertainment team. The rooms were adequate with Air Con, Mosquitos were a problem but not the hotels fault. Free but very, very slow internet is available, stay for a fortnight if you're thinking of connecting to BBC Sport or Facebook, it takes that long. Food was of the highest standard we've experienced from a hotel, so much choice and variety, complete with grilled food outside with fresh pizza, fish or stir fry available! A new fish restaurant and a third of some kind opening soon too! The location is 20KM from Marmaris Town Centre on a cliff edge road, and a free bus runs at 9 and takes you back at 12 in time for lunch. Buses however still run on the hour every hour costing 5 Lira, about £2.20. What pleased us most, considering it was an ideal locatation for a relaxing OR activity filled package (inc Water Polo/Volley Ball, Rifling, Beach Volley Ball, Tennis, Darts, Paddle Boating, Banana Boat and Speed Boat Rides and Jet Ski) was the entertainment staff. Whom impressed us the most, they made a personal and genuine effort to get to know us. They made us feel welcome, put on some fantastic evening shows at the amphitheatre with gymnastics and acrobats performing at an incredible ability. This was what the difference compared to where we have stayed before, which is why, without a doubt, we will return to the Beautiful Marmaris Resort Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    45
    32
    15
    32
See reviews for
73
48
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northampton england
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

I really liked this hotel because i like tranquility and views and not the noise of central marmaris, there is a shuttle bus each day check at reception for times. There are 2 swimming pools which where lovely spacious and clean with lots of sunbeds for everyone.The food was varied and hot with so much choice, also there was as BBQ?GRILL area outside with again a different choice, but always had chips(Boring) although by the time you got to your seat i suppose some of the food was not so hot.
The room i had overlooked the pool and sea and was fab and clean and i am fussy esp where the bathroom is concerned and although this was a little small it was absolutly fine and clean.comfy beds,mixture of watersports available,not suitable for disabled guests as lots of steps there are a couple if lifts but the ramps are quite steep.
The 2 Al a Carte restaurants were closed as there were not many people in the complex.
I would definately go to this hotel again, the indoor swimming pool is only available april, september and october as the weather is colder.

Room Tip: Sea views over the pool, be polite and not rude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Further to the comments made recently from the family who were worried about going to this hotel in May:-

We have also booked this hotel for May 2011 and did so last summer on the basis of it being great for kids with great facilities and kids clubs which were advertised and featured in the first edition of the summer 2011 brochure as a 'SUNSTAR resort with dedicated kids world activities. However, the second edition of the brochure no longer mentions a kids club and the travel company do not seem to know what is going on. We are similarly worried, even though it looks a great place to stay, we booked it on the basis of having the kids clubs and activities.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

when we went to marmaris we went to a fantastic resturant called picadilly the food is fantastic the staff are so friendley and the owner reg is really friendley they have a garden at the back of the resturant for the kids to play safely in and the atmosphere is really good my daughter portia loved going there she had her birthday there and they gave her a cake and all so put fireworks on for her she had a brilliant time as we all did once you go there you will meet friends for life.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

i am new to this site and have not yet figured out how to use it properly i am stayin at marmaris resort in may 11 but as im new to the site not sure if you can write a review about a hotel you havent yet stayed in hense putting an average score for everthing, i am going to give a honest true review when i have actually been, i am worried about my holiday as many of the reviews i have read about this hotel are very of putting i am going with 3 young children and food is a worry as many people say it cold not much cop etc someone also said the hotel prices everthing in euro and watersports have to be paid for which some in the brosure were all inclusive.. does anyone have anymore info on prices etc. i also so a review that you had to pay for ice cream...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

when arriving at this hotel we really thought we had hit the jackpot beutifull hotel, great views and lovely rooms, how wrong we were food well if thats what they call it , cold , left- overs, reused whether its breakfast, lunch or dinner. The hotel was practically shutting down around us litterally the entertainment was 20mins of kareoke that stopped at 10.15pm because another guest had complained of noise yes thats right NOISE its a holiday if you want to sleep at that time dont go to a family hotel. The rest of the nights were films one of which was resident evil suppose to be a family film most guests pulled children out from watchingit as it was totally unsuitable . we were told by the rep everywhere is like this at end of season what aload of crap theres no excuse for the low quality and cold food i have thrown better away, and we didnt pay end of seaon price. I would recommend going to turkey its lovely but never at this hotel . we were moved to another hotel for the last night as they wanted to shut the hotel marmaris palace it was fab somuch for end of season hot fresh and lovely food would recommend going there , as for the thomas cook rep he had no ballshe knew what it was like just didnt have the guts to do anything about it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

worst holiday ever,the food was cold there was no entertainment,full of wasp oh not forgetting the rats,we was eaten alive by mossis and there was nothing to do at the hotel.be warned not to waste your money on this hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marmaris Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmaris Resort & SPA

Address: Hisaronu Koyu Cubucak Mevkii, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Marmaris Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marmaris Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Republic-Marmaris Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marmaris Resort & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.