We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hani” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hani Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hani Hotel to your Saves list
Hani Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kemal Seyfettin Bulvar 212 Sok No 3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 84 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hani”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just returned from 11nights at Hani Nothing to much trouble not fancy very good beds good breakfast we took our own marmalade 5 mins to a good beach we used the Maris Beach good sun beds excelent food we book with Jet2 excelent Rep Mete who keeped us well informed we will book for next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    22
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
34
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Where to start?
My partner and I have just returned from a two week stay at the Hani Boutique. We had booked it ourselves over the internet and used the Trip Advisor site to read what other holiday makers said of their stay. Based on these comments we booked our stay. From the moment we arrived we knew that we had made the right choice.
The location is great. A short walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and night life but far enough away not be kept awake by the 4am late night revellers. Walking down the sea front each night ether to Marmaris Centre or towards Icemeler became a pleasurable part of our day. The restaurants near the hotel offered great food and hospitality.
The Hani Boutique is a small and very friendly establishment. Tom and his wife Sevtap are the perfect hosts and are well supported by their team. Nothing is too much trouble. Ideal for couples, adults and 'adult children'.
The breakfast is continental, with plenty of choice. The rooms are well decorated. There are no wardrobes but ornate hooks on the walls. I thought they were great and wouldn't recommend getting wardrobes, perhaps another couple of hooks for someone like me who takes far too much to wear! Plenty of drawers and the most comfortable beds ever. Great shower. Not overly large room but who spends they holiday in their bedroom. The rooms were clean and tidy.
The pool are was great and we never struggled for a sun lounger. Given the size of the hotel it was like having for own villa with new friends. It was a great atmosphere which was enhanced by Tom and the team.
We will certainly be going back, September if we can and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

honestly could not fault this hotel, so good. I have just got back and my girlfriend are already looking at going back in may, great location 2 minutes from the beach and point centre only a 5 10 minute walk, the service was impeccable, the owner tom was fantastic, bent over backwards to help and made you feel incredibly welcome, have been told by him that it will be renovated in february but he will struggle to improve, people may say its simple but it works, as the paying goes its the simple pleasures in life and this describes this hotel, miss everyone there already and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Just back from a week at the Hani with my 16 yr old daughter. A last minute booking, helped by the reviews on here, which are spot on! Hani Boutique is a small hotel, but very welcoming! Breakfasts are fine, rooms are a bit small but that just encourages you to get out and about, staff are fab, room cleaned daily, very relaxing stay all round. I will admit I missed a fridge, but apart from that, the Hani is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was another relaxing break. We've stayed at the Hani before so knew exactly what to expect. Tom and his wife are nothing like the Formidable Land Ladies and their Misters you may recall from holidays to a British B&B back in the day! Nothing is too much trouble for them and they do try and make sure you have a good stay at their small hotel. The beds are the best and most comfortable I've ever slept in anywhere - including my own bed.

It's a very friendly establishment and as it's small you get to know other guests if you want to.

Breakfast is a buffet Turkish breakfast with cheese, fruit, eggs, bread and local sausage/cold meat. The bedrooms are on the small side but well appointed. There aren't any wardrobes but there is a hooky thing on the wall you can hang clothes on. No wardrobe made no difference to me. All of the rooms have a balcony but if you want a large balcony you can sit out in the rooms are smaller. Air-Con is available at an extra charge.The pool is small but it is NOT suitable for children or non swimmers as it is deeper than I am tall! There is a very small paddling pool that may amuse a toddler for a while.

Hani Hotel is in the perfect location for the beach, the shops and restaurants, all being a minute or two away.

Hani is great for couples. If you want to holiday at an all singing, all dancing with bells on resort type hotel then book elsewhere. If you want a nice quiet relaxing holiday and it's just the two of you than you can go far wrong with the Hani.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Just had 14 days in the Hani and everything for us was spot on. We have stayed before so knew exactly what to expect, great bed, great location, great people and all round super holiday. The Hani is a small hotel but great to lounge about during the day with the bar located right at the swimming pool. PLEASE NOTE:- pool (not suitable for children) in fact whole hotel unsuitable for children keep them away!!! Leave at least one little gem for adults only, there are plenty more hotels suitable for children all over Marmaris.
Just ask Tom where to eat and you won't go far wrong.
Please note you won't find a wardrobe in the rooms, they use a wall hook, perfectly adequate for hanging clothes on.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Just spent 10 nights at this hotel booked as part of a package with jet2holidays.com.
Rooms are a touch on the small side but have all you require in them, all appear to have been recently redecorated / refurbished and are fresh and airy, with comfy clean mattresses.
Cleaning was done daily to a good standard and towels changed regularly.
Breakfast was of the Turkish variety which was a good standard and what we expected, snacks are available during the day but when we were there they didn't serve evening meals (great cos you don't feel pressured to eat at the hotel unlike some other places}
Staff are fantastic and the hotel is managed by Tom (who is from Belgium) and his Turkish wife. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they will bend over backwards to make your stay a good one, furthermore they aren't after your money all the time, wouldn't take money off us to keep our room beyond standard mid-day checkout as they had nobody coming into it that evening (first time that's happened to me anywhere in the world).
Swimming pool is small and clean but the beach is only a 5 minute walk away anyway.
Dolmus stop for Icemeler is 25 meters away and costs equivalent of £1 each way, ideal for a day or evening out ( Hanedan Ocabasi in Icemeler if you want traditional Turkish food)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hani Hotel

Address: Kemal Seyfettin Bulvar 212 Sok No 3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hani Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.