We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOUNTAIN SCENERY IN FOUR WHEELERS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marmaris Mountains

Marmaris Mountains
Marmaris, Turkey
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 25 Attractions in Marmaris
Type: Monuments/ Statues, Outdoors
Attraction details
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“MOUNTAIN SCENERY IN FOUR WHEELERS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have gone on the Jeep Safari several times and never been disappointed with the operators, scenery, food and loactions visited. The Marmaris mountains hold some of the most spectacular scenery you will ever witness. Not in the same league as the Himalayas I suppose but grand none the less. The honey farm and freezing cold waterfall jump are must do`s.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    55
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marmaris, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“lovely mountain trail, but you need to make sure you take the right path as you can end up in the wrong place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Not enough signage to show where to go during the trail. Get a local map so that you know how to get around by foot.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Marmaris Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

It was brilliant!
There was nothing i disliked i am a keen mountain climber so i loved it. Actually coming to think about it i hated the ladder that was on the mountain it wasnt great but other than that it was cool.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast in the mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Wonderful experience.... fresh eggs and freshly baked breads, three local types of honey and cheeses. Wonderful

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great veiws”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

wow great veiws do not realise how beautiful it was sea veiw was out of this world,over the vally from the top was fantastic

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marmaris Mountains also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Marmaris Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marmaris Mountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.