We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but ok for a base” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kaan Apart

Save Saved
You added Kaan Apart to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kaan Apart
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sirinyer Mah. Cevre yolu s/n, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 282 hotels in Marmaris
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Basic but ok for a base”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed at Kaan for four nights as a lone female in April. Although very basic, I would stay again but not for a length of time.

Apartments were clean and had everything you need, including wifi, but I was on the ground floor next to reception. Could be a little noisy but if you're using it as just a base it's ok. Staff were ok at first but when I didn't spend a lot of time in their bar they confronted me about it and asked why they were not my friends. After that they weren't quite so friendly as I was coming and going. Don't let this put you off though, most hotels and aparts in Marmaris do like you to spend money there rather than going out to other restaurants, it's just business.

Overall, cheap and cheerful, and no major complaints.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    64
    39
    21
    36
See reviews for
72
58
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Hi just before I start iam not one of those moany people.. Iam a nice laid back 23 year old guy but I have to let people know honestly how terrible it is here from my own personal experience no exaggeration I will be completely honest swear on my familys lives..I got here at first Adam and the guys make you feel very welcome and all seems great..then went to the room on the top floor was ok at first glance then realised there was a whistling sound when the wind blew checked the balcony door and it was hanging off the hinge wouldnt shut right at all you could see outside through a big gap at the top of the door. When I hear this stuff I sometimes think its made up but honestly a big cockroach must of got in thru that gap cause I found it crawling near the kitchen floor one morning almost pooped myself, the shower had a whole in the roof looking outside at an angle. We ate here the first night to be nice and stuff as you do but then the next night when we were going somewhere else for a try being self catering they went from being ur best friend to nasty people then basically ignored you the rest of the holiday..well they made a few atempts to get us to have food or drink but once they knew we werent coming they started making us feel bad saying they got bad pay and everything so they are your friends and sook up to you only if you spend money there if you go anywhere else they will make you feel aweful. I even got ill when I was there gastrolentalitis, I passed out in my room thru dehydration my girlfriend panicked snd ran down for help and they said I quote "well thats what he gets for eating somewhere else". Thankfully I got the doctor and was better just in time to go home. Oh another thing about these sleezebags is they prey on all the young girls even if they are with someone. David kept us up for a few hours late humping one of the residents and its all you could hear echoing down the corridor into the rooms one night..there are a few other things but I dont want to ramble on but all in all even if you need to spend slightly more you should go somewhere else I really wish we hadnt stayed here and felt bad for putting my girlfriend through that it really is hell couldnt imagine much worser places to stay. Hope this is useful to people I never really write reviews but I just feel I had too. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

came here for a week in may four women we had great time rooms spacious and clean.
Food lovely,music great bar open till four,the staff very friendly and helpful special thanks to Hagi Montano and Adam for their hospitality. Going back for another week in october.
Pool lovely too five minute walk to front so good location. would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: room facing bar as you get wi fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Arrived at midnight we paid for an apartment but got put in a studio room on 4th floor.the next day we asked to move and moved to a ground floor pool view.the room was stinking of smoke the whole week we just could not get rid of it.ate in the hotel a couple of Times it was ok.WiFi was available.we would not return to this hotel we did not find it clean,there was never hot water,rooms had lots of ants.my main thing was we felt pressured all the time to eat drink book trips after a day they pretty much stopped talking to us.we felt really uncomfortable.I've been to Turkey 8 times and never had this so nice on 1st day but as soon as they realise it not staying in every night drinking in their bar they turn.we found it quite noisy and it was only early April.would hate to see it in the summer

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

my wife & i are just back from these apts.(may 2013).you get what you pay for.we had 3 great weeks,yes its basic,but it was clean & friendly,and you get the same sunshine without the 5star price.maid every day ,towels &linen changed regularly,and food from kitchen was excellent.friendly staff on pool bar&reception.all round great holiday

Room Tip: choose a one bedroom apt if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed a week with 3 of my friends, initially they were very friendly and a bit flirty with one of the girls. We did eat and drink there a few times but being as its self catering it gave us the freedom to come and go as we pleased dining and drinking at other places. That is where the problems and attitude started, they wanted us to spend our money with them stating they were on low wages and need the business, having explained had we wanted to stay in one place we would of booked a hotel or gone all inclusive they then stopped cleaning our rooms, plus we had to ask for fresh towels and we never had a change of bedding either. We didn't think it would get any worse but then when we ordered breakfast the bread had mould on it plus the sauces put on the table were out of date...... By a whole year!!!
There attitude towards us and other guest that wanted to eat and drink at other Bars was totally unprofessional making us feel uncomfortable and
Embarrassed whenever we were Either leaving or coming back to the apartment. It has left a black cloud over what was otherwise a enjoyable time relaxing, site seeing and shopping with friends.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I went to the kaan apts in sept 12, and found it ok didnt really spend much time there as i like to get out and about, so this year i thought the location was good and its self catering so when 4 of us were booking i recomended it to my friends we booked and went on the 3rd of may, When we got there we were welcomed with a really lovely friendly atmosphere, unfortunatly my room was not ready for me so i had to share with my friend for just one night, i was a little disapointed but thought its only one night and as a sorry they upgraded my room to a larger apt with a pool view which was nice of them, then after the 2 nd day there seemed to be a very bad atmosphere they would not talk to us and turned there backs on us, we didnt know why so i decided to ask what we had done to upset them, and was told we did not spend much money with them, I said we always had a drink before we went out and had drinks by the pool, but liked to go out, and maybe if the atmosphere was not bad we would of stayed sometimes, the very next evening was turkish night which we did not want to go to as the food was laid out really early and not covered in anyway, they had the bbq in front of the exit to make it difficult to leave, we decide to have a drink then go out, when we sat for our drinks we where ask if we were staying when we said not tonight adam said F@@K THEM THEN, i save hard to go on holiday and when i go self catering i expect freedom, one of my friends decide to have lunch and was given bread with mould on and when she said about he was really nasty to her, they were totally different to the guest that stayed there and drank and ate all the time, if i wanted to do that i would go all inc, would never go there again, in 10 days i was not given clean towels, and you have to buy toilet paper from them

Room Tip: first or second floor as no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kaan Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaan Apart

Address: Sirinyer Mah. Cevre yolu s/n, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaan Apart 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Kaan Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaan Aparthotel Marmaris
Kaan Aparthotel Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaan Apart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.