We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“load of crappppp” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rota Samoy Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rota Samoy Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rota Samoy Hotel
Sirinyer Mah.Kenan Evren Bulv.Manolya Sk. 8, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 282 hotels in Marmaris
west midlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“load of crappppp”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2007

me and my husband stayed there july 6th-13th 2007 got there no greeting from staff just from holiday makers,then when we was showed to our room we booked as mr &mrs and got two single beds ,and when they moved us to a double room they tried to charge us an extra £20 ,there is no lights on stairs after 2nd floor & we were on the 4th floor BRYAN the hotel manager just wants u 2 spend all your money at his bar and the breakfast menu is never complete there is always somethink missing off the menu MY ANSWER IS I WOULD RATHER SLEEP AT THE POOL SIDE "which is where the hotel staff stay most of the time" MY RATING OF THE SAMOY HOTEL 3/10

  • Liked — my room was on top so i had sunshine from rise to set
  • Disliked — staff and food and drink too expensive
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozan k, Owner at Rota Samoy Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please feel free to keep in touch with me any time you desire so I could have a chance to show you our hospitality with pleasure. The hotel and the staff are totally different. Here is my Personal Mobile Number: 0 543 419 8139

Respectfully yours,
F. Ozan KAPLAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    31
    19
    17
    46
See reviews for
39
52
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cornwall england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2007

going to turkey was my first time going abroad was very nervous and got a little home sick. the people working there were amazing and so friendly they really made me feel at home!!!!!!!1
will definetly be going back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozan k, Owner at Rota Samoy Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed. We hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully yours,
F. Ozan KAPLAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2006

Stayed at Samoy Hotel begining Sept 4th untill the 11th 2006. The experience was as follows:- The staff were over familiar and insisted on calling me mate. The noise in the bar at night went on till 2-00am in the morning and I mean NOISE!! The staff get drunk along with the guests and they played songs which were disgusting on the Hotel Sound System eg The Yogi Bear Song which is about masturbation and the like. The toilet did not flush correctly and there were bare wires in the bedroom. Hot shower was only available at night and definately cold in the morning but the shower was really a cheap handset that you had to hold by hand. Their Turkish night was a disaster as far as we were concerned as it was mainly salad and some bbq chicken and cold kebabs. For the price it was a rip off and I would not say it was a Turkish Night it was a way of trapping guests into paying for what really was a load of old rubbish. The building itself is as seen on the brochures and its position is very good. It is a shame it is run by idiots who seem to lack culture and manners.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozan k, Owner at Rota Samoy Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad to read your opinions. I can easily tell you that there will be no more idiots here this summer season. If you let us show you our management system, it could make us more than happy. We would be grateful to see you soon.

Respectfully yours,
F. Ozan KAPLAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2005

I stayed at the Samoy as part of a package with air-flight, using Marmaris as a base to explore the area.
Good value budget hotel, comfortable,excellent food,nice helpful staff. Popular restaurant favoured by local Turkish business people and up-market couples. Small swimming pool(un heated).
Owned by a prominent travel centre manager who is very knowledgable and helpfull.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozan k, Owner at Rota Samoy Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed. We hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully yours,
F. Ozan KAPLAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2005

very good. I loved the people who worked there. they where very nice people. late nights in the bar, good drinks and entertaiment. I think it was the best hotel, not så good standard in the hotel room, but we were never at the hotel so it didnt matter.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozan k, Owner at Rota Samoy Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed. We hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully yours,
F. Ozan KAPLAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rota Samoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rota Samoy Hotel

Address: Sirinyer Mah.Kenan Evren Bulv.Manolya Sk. 8, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#143 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE MAKE YOU FEEL AT HOME FAR AWAY FROM HOME. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Rota Samoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samoy Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rota Samoy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.