We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yunus Cafe Bar

Yunus Cafe Bar
Kemeralti Mahallesi 228. sokak No : 5 | 228. Sokak, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
+(90)5052590176
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 391 Restaurants in Marmaris
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: ​Yunus Cafe Bar combined world cuisine with unique location, beautiful sea, beach and Marmaris view.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nice wine, great live music, interesting staff! I was attracted to the bar due to the great band playing and I didn't regret it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    20
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
da
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to end our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had breakfast here yesterday and it was very tasty, the cheese omlete was yummy, but have to say that the atmospere is totally different in the evening. This was probably the most crowded place in the city. Why?
1- Nice place near the sea
2- Modern and comfy seats
3- Great food, big portions, very nice presentation of it.
4- Great wine,as i had a salmon grill i chose wine by the glass and was so good that i just drink white wine all night
5- Last but not least, great music and Evrem the singer was very good and i suposse he had greek origins cause he sang very easily all the greek songs and dance as a greek. Bravo and keep it up

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“5 star restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have ate at Yunus before their re-vamp and was impressed but since their 2013 revamp they have turned this into a chic restaurant popular with both the holidaymakers and Turkish. They offer a wide variety of interesting and simple menu choices and a lot of drinks varieties. The drinks are slightly pricey compared to other restaurants on the front which spoil it a bit but the food is the same as the other restaurants.
I was impressed with my meal and even had a desert which was also gorgeous. Must go again next year.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We Decided to have a nice meal on the beach and as yunus was not far from where we were staying we thought we would give it a try. We ordered fillet Provencal, fillet steak and spag bol. before the mains came out we had bread buns with olives and dipping oil which was really lovely and different to the normal balloon breads you get everywhere else. just as that was finished the mains were straight out. Steaks were cooked to perfection just as we ordered. With the Steak Provencal there was a nice sauce in a pot with mushrooms and cabbage in. Portion size is not huge here but that suited us as it was late night and still very filling. for desert we had a chocolate souffle (more of a fondant), a cheesecake which was lovely and a huge mixed ice cream. All for the price of 172TL. this is a place i would try again next year.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie, Fife
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Used the sunbeds in front of Yunus during stay. Friendly staff and food was really good. Also dropped in later on one evening for cocktails and listened to the live music. Pretty cool place overall.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yunus Cafe Bar also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Yunus Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yunus Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.