We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bad choice!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mehtap Family Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mehtap Family Hotel to your Saves list
Mehtap Family Hotel
Cildir Area 167 Str. No: 10, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #244 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A bad choice!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

At first sight everything seems fine.
We got a room next to kids playground which is noisy from early morning to late night!
We ordered all inclusive, but because of same bad food every day and of hygienic cause we eat outside everyday.
The all inclusive drink is also bad, the beer is blended with sparkling water:0
The water tank is filled from the tap, need to say more?
The staff almost just talk Russian and very little English.
We had to ask for clean towels and toilet paper every day.


I've been traveling around the world, but this place. Totally my worst holiday experience!!
Sad for travel companies that use this place, it gives them a bad recommendation as well..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    9
    13
    36
See reviews for
31
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel last month (may 13) and loved it. The rooms were spotless and the staff were very friendly we arrived late at night but they took the time sort everything out. Throughout our holiday the staff were excellent always tending to our needs. The food was lovely and for all inclusive there was a good selection. Would definitely recommend it to families it's not on the beach front but not far away at all. I loved every minute and believe the staff made our holiday. Will be back soon

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

my wife and I stopped here sept 2012 we give it a rating of 2 star which is generous,this hotel caters for eastern europeans only 3 british familiies there when we stayed, food was a disgrace, if you can live on chicken at every mealtime good luck. there juice machines never worked they did not even have cartains of juice at anytime,no one was bothered we had to eat out , drinks were watered down to a ridiculous level . again drank out at other locatons,no lifts,no toilet paper had to ask 3 times for this to be rectivied . hotel located next to all weather football pitches which were played on until 2am. under flood lights. music played by staff turkish boomboom, when requested a little softer music thay would give you 1 song then play what the staff wanted marmaris was a nice location to holiday not anymore due to the eastern european take over been here for several years it will be another several before we return how sad..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

During our first week we were ready to book for September.......then all hell broke loose and along came the group bookings of older teenagers who drank from 10am till the early hours of the morning! Absolutely awful :-( the constant shouting, screaming, blowing whistles, knocking on doors, smashing glasses are to point out just a few! Management appeared sympathetic.......but that was all - did nothing to make it any better in fact our last night we were kept up till 5.30am by it all - it just got worse not better! The queues for food horrendous ended up eating out for last 4 days cost us a small fortune with 3 children but it was like a zoo at mealtimes. From the time the coaches arrived......it was the holiday from hell. Take no notice of the claims of entertainment......pretty much non-existent unless you're Russian then they'll play their choice of music which usually included the F*** word to their amusement.......not very child friendly :-/ and when a complaint was made then be prepared to be avoided and ignored for the rest of the holiday! So, if you're looking for an 18-30's type holiday - perfect. For a family - I'd recommend you steer well clear :-(

Room Tip: Avoid if you're a family or quiet couple or expecting relaxing holiday BUT if you're on a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in may with my family, great staff who looked after us well, great location, just a road behind the beach, and fab hotel! Deffo would go again in fact due to book soon for September woop woop! Stay here if you want to chill and be well looked after

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Me and my family stayed in this hotel at the beginning of May and we loved it! Been to Marmaris over 20 times but this was by far the best holiday we have ever had. The family who own the hotel are lovely, very friendly and very helpful they couldn't do enough for us. The hotel was immaculate and the pool area was fantastic and very clean. The location is perfect and central to everything only 2 minutes walk to the beach. The varity of food was great and all really tasty. Couldnt have asked for a better holiday...would reccommend to anyone!! Defo going back soon :) x

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is one of the best i have been to. I was here last week with my family and i must say my holiday was amazing. The staff are all so welcoming and friendly. Rooms are great and cleaned on a daily basis and we had clean towels every day. I would strongly recommend this to all families. The food was great always something to choose from. i have now booked to re visit in september as we had such an amazing time Nic from Scotland

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mehtap Family Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehtap Family Hotel

Address: Cildir Area 167 Str. No: 10, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Mehtap Family Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mehtap Family Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.