We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“''A lovely hotel''” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Viva Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Club Viva Hotel to your Saves list
Club Viva Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adnan Menderes BulvarI Armutalan, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“''A lovely hotel''”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have spend a week in the Club Viva with my family on October 24th, the hotel was very clean, food was lovely and most of the staff was very pleasant apart from Ozzy the entertainment staff which got no time for the kids he only do 20 mins entertainment on a evening with the kids i find his attitude very lazy, would not go back to Club Viva.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    185
    118
    72
    55
See reviews for
260
243
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Club Viva is mostly a friendly welcoming hotel, the staff are very attentive and hard working. Our hotel room (family room) was pretty basic but clean and tidy. The maid generally just made the beds, emptied the bin and replenished our toilet roll supplies, no cleaning appeared to take place during our stay.

The food was nice, there is a good selection but it does have a lot of chicken! The outside grill was a great addition to the indoor restaurant, I was happy with the quality and variety of the food but I do love chicken!
The drinks are mostly served in plastic beakers but that didn't bother me, the bar staff would give decent spirit measures and would let you have unlimited drinks in one go which was good as the beakers are quite small.

The pool and slide are nice and the pool area is kept clean everyday, hosed down by the bar staff, as it was end of season all of the sun loungers were not out but if we asked they very efficiently but some out for us. Well done Nico and Fahias! The club entertainment was okay, the bingo is very repetitive, the break dancers were really good and the belly dancer. Jack and Ozzy, the entertainers, were very sociable, friendly and funny guys.
The onsite spa facilities were okay, the turkish bath was lovely although they booked a lot of people in so you couldn't really relax down there.
I would say this hotel is 4* star from turkish standards and appeared to look like one of the better hotels in the area. I would go back to Club Viva again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

arrived here on october 24th around 4pm, shown to our room quickly and promptely. rooms are spacious and modern with a massive shower. we had a ground floor room right next to pool so was handy to hop over the balcony to get drinks or to access pool area. we were all inclusive and could not complain about the food. there was loads of choice and different every night. there was a chef at the pool side every night cooking stuff on outdoor grill, chicken fish burgers hotdogs. also through the day he'd make pancakes and pizzas and in the morning fresh omelettes. the bar manager serkan was definately the most helpful during our stay. one night we were hungry and he ordered food into hotel and brought it to our balcony and he was very friendly. the restuarant manager kindly made us sandwiches on the last day to take to the airport. the pool area is very clean and the slide is great fun! rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels every day. overall i was very pleased so ignore bad reviews!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FK5 3DX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

A week's holiday in Marmaris, Turkey was made memorable by very good weather and en enjoyable stay at the Club Viva Hotel. Our third floor room, overlooking the pool, was very clean, and comfortable with all necessary items. Staff at the hotel were pleasant, helpful and respectful. Particular mention is made of the receptionist, Melis,, the room maid, Aynur and the manageress Mrs Oznur. The latter was very helpful on our last day of the holiday regarding our room. Unfortunately, on the negative side was the repetitive nature of the evening meals. Also, the noise coming from the adjacent Club Julien Hotel and the nearby mosque( however this can not be blamed on Club Viva).

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floors overlooking the pool give good views of the pool activities and the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks last year, as it was so amazing I stayed again this year. I have to say I love everything about this hotel apart from the repetitive food and all the chicken. We got fed up of chicken so ate out of the hotel a few times. The staff are lovely and do a really good job and work hard for little money with a smile on their faces. Nico and Musti are lovely and very funny. Jack and Ozzy (the entertainment team) do a great job although the bingo is a bit of a rip off. The hotel is next to a mosque but it never woke me up and as it is a muslim country you have to expect the calls to prayer. We stayed at the end of the season and a few Turkish people were staying at the hotel, you could tell they were Turkish because all the staff and management were running around after them. I would definitely stay again as I do love this hotel but the older part of the building does need a refurbishment and you need more food choices.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

l have been in the club viva for one week, and it was amazing and unforgattable.When l arrived
at 11.30 Pm,check in was quick time and without problem.The hotel was so moderrn and luxory
style.The staff were so friendly and helpfull. Pool area and ewervhere were spotless.
The open buffet and fullbar gave you lots of varieties.The entertainment team (Jack & Ozy ) do
job best.... l would stay here again and recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Higher room were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed in the Club Viva hotel for a week in September, this was my first time to Turkey and my first impression of the hotel was positive. From the road side Club Viva is very impressive and stands out being the only Grey hotel in the area - the hotel is very well maintained starting with the little lady who cleaned our room everyday to the staff washing the pool area down every night.
The hotel is situated next to a mosque which is loud at certain (un sociable!) times of the day however putting up with the whaling for one week was not a problem for me - I think I knew the song by the end of the week!
The food was bearable for a day, the whole operation was like a comic scene from Little
Britain, certain guests running up when meal time was announced.. It became very repetitive unless you enjoy eating chicken curry, chips, penne pasta or meatballs. Warm milk at breakfast set the tone on the first morning and I wish they would move the water machines from direct sun light. If you are as observant as me you will notice a slight improvement in the standard of food and attitude of the staff when the owner of the hotel dines in the evenings. Orange juice is an extra at Breakfast as well as ice lollies through the day, free cheap ice lollies would have been a nice touch especially for the younger cliental.
The bar is poorly stocked, whoever came up with the idea of serving alcohol in the same plastic beakers as Fanta should not be in the industry, the beer is not as advertised and can someone please teach the smug bar men to FILL the plastic beakers up.
There are not enough sun beds for the amount of guests even when the hotel is running at half capacity, signs are ignored by guests and staff regarding their rules on reserving sun beds. The entertainment team do a good job, I will leave the 'night entertainment' for you to judge, being hassled to by knock off dance cd's was frustrating and quite intimidating - not very professional.
The pool is lovely and refreshingly cold with a slide to entertain young children, or adults!
The room I stayed in was decorated nicely, air conditioning was free of charge, average sized bathroom with a large shower. Most rooms have a balcony and they do come with nice views of the surrounding area. No complimentary toiletries, rubbish TV channels, and an empty fridge says it all really.. 4 star?
The hotel does offer a Turkish bath service and it is first class, it is quite expensive but a real memory and experience especially the massage and facial! The 'gym' is a treadmill in the middle of a corridor - gym fanatics do not get your hopes up on this misleading information!
Staff were a mixed bunch, most looked miserable but what do you expect at the end of the season.
To conclude, the food is below par, breakfast especially, the bar is poorly stocked with strange systems. The hotel is very nice to stay in which is a real shame, If the management took customers reviews and acted on them Club Viva could be a real gem!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Viva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Viva Hotel

Address: Adnan Menderes BulvarI Armutalan, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#45 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Viva Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Club Viva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Viva Marmaris
Hotel Viva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Viva Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.