We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, brilliant staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Turquoise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Turquoise to your Saves list
Club Turquoise
4.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 49 - 53, Marmaris, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 284 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Devon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel, brilliant staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I have recently returned from Maramaris after a relaxing week at Club Turquoise.

Our arrival was at half five in the morning and we were greeted with a smile and politely shown to our room. The room was fairly basic but it had all we required, including a fridge for keeping our drinks, etc, cold (essential in Turkey).

It's true the air con is only in the living area, but we didn't really ever feel too hot in bed, even though the temperature during the day was in the mid forties!

The staff by the pool are extremely friendly and helpful - without being over anxious to encourage you to spend money. - Attila behind the bar was very patient in trying to teach me how to correctly pronounce thank you in Turkish - and the entertainments guys (Dom Dom and Kubilay, along with Fifi the Dj) work extremely hard to keep everyone occupied. However, unlike other Turkish resorts, they are happy to leave you alone if you don't wish to join in. They never seem to pressure you to join in or buy anything.

The pool area is very clean - unfortunately the rule about not leaving towels out to 'reserve' a lounger isn't enforced, so loungers remain unoccupied throughout the day while their owners go out shopping or just lie in bed. This was disappointing as it frequently meant there was nowhere to sit by the pool for those of us who respected the rules (and common courtesy).

The beach is a short walk away and well worth the stroll as the views are beautiful.

Overall I must say Marmaris is a lovely resort and the Club Turquoise, whilst basic, was a great choice for our holiday. My wife is already looking at our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the adbvantage of enjoying the sunset, but are beside a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    72
    37
    21
    10
See reviews for
204
69
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Me and my boyfriend have just got back from staying at club turquiose. The hotel was everything we wanted and needed. We really enjoyed our stay the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome and comfortable. We would deffinatley stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Just back from another great holiday at the Turquoise. Check in was very quick and we were shown to our rooms. Stayed in J block which is the rear of the apartments and overlooks the side road. Woken by the cockerel each morning but that's normal for a lot of places in Turkey. Room was spacious and clean but could have done with a lower floor. Staircase was outside and climbing 3 floors in that heat was draining.
Pool area spotless. Large pool and shallow enough to stand at one end if you are not confident.
Food/bar prices not too bad good quality of food served.
Entertainment team not as good as previous visits. Dom Dom I'm not sure of, he seemed to be a bit of a lech. Kubi(or QB not sure which is the right spelling) did make an effort and in my opinion was the best of the bunch.
Would I return to these apartments?
Most definitely, infact I'm missing them already.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Armagh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Just back from a great 2 weeks holidays Sadly the location of the room caused so much problems. A 5am wake up call by our friendly Rooster. 8am the cleaners met below our window and were so noisey. Our view was the bins which also created a lot of noise when the Bin men arrived at all hours. To top it all off 2 days before we left we were woken at 5am by the hotels generator which lucky for us was below our window, this noise went on for hours. Please avoid block J if you want to sleep at night.
On a better note we had a great time loved the entertainment team DomDom, QB and Fifi were great fun had plenty of time for everyone. Also gigsy the hairdressers and Steph they were lovely. Pool Area was really clean plenty of sunbeds but you had to be up very early to get one. Would i go back YES as long as i could pick my own room

Room Tip: dont go near Block J its a nightmare
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

well just back from another brill holiday at Club Turquoise what an amazing place i highly recommend this hotel don't listen to other bad comment go see for yourself and i bet like a lot off us you will return year after year entertainment team again where top class and the food at the hotel just keeps getting better made a lot of new friends this year and caught up with old ones xxx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was our second time here loved it last year and loved it this . The place was spotless as always , we had a 2 bed apt which was great having the 2 bathrooms with 2 teenagers was a god send ! Aircon in the sitting room went into our second week and started to blow out hot air , not good in 40 odd degrees heat ! A quick chat with reception and the guys came to fix it only to discover that it needed a whole new unit , so they gave us 2 fans which were adequate for the night , first thing the next morning they were back with the new unit : ).
The only thing I will say on the negative side is the absence of a bar manager this year was all too apparent, most of the bar staff/ waiters were great but sometimes needed a kick up the backside to notice you ! Happy hour had me perplexed as the first couple of days Effes was a local drink then all of a sudden it wasn't ,so we went else where and paid 9TL for 2 rather than 7 TL for one ! All in all the food and drink in the hotel was more expensive than outside ,saying that we did eat there most lunch times and the food is good but if hadn't been sooo hot we would have walked down the road for lunch, which we did on a couple of occassions .
Would I recconmend ......absolutely

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just came back from a weeks stay at this hotel and would definately go back next year. Had a few problems with the room to start off with but quickly got moved to another room with pool views and a massive balcony. The staff could not do enough for everyone and the entertainers (dom dom and Kubi) were quality. Went with my girlfriend but would take my son next year as the hotel has got everything for kids that you could ask for. Excellent location wise and only a five minute cab journey to the beach. Will be looking to book up next year for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Turquoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Turquoise

Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 49 - 53, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Turquoise 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Club Turquoise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Turquoise Hotel Marmaris
Turquoise Hotel Marmaris
Apartment Hotel Turquoise
Club Turquoise Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Turquoise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.