We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great crowd!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saffron Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Saffron Apartments to your Saves list
Saffron Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemeralti Mah Inonu Bulv. 186 Sokak No 14, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 284 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
england
2 reviews
“What a great crowd!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Saffron Apartments at the beginning of August and would definitely recommend these apartments. Firstly these apartments are in a great location - the apartments themselves are neither too quiet or noisy. The staff are friendly and very helpful, nothing is too much for them.
Many of the nights we stayed in and around the apartments (especially on turkish night) which is great fun for all the family!
On a couple occasions we would stay up until the early hours; the reason being was there was a family of around 10 who were also staying at Saffron, and what a great bunch!
They made our holiday because of their friendliness and humour. One of the couples called Kath and Dave were brilliant. Kath ( who reminded us off "Madge" from Benidorm) would entertain us into the small hours with her delightful singing. 'Penny Arcade' was a firm favourite with Kath and she would sing it on request.
Apparently this family frequent the Saffron year in year out and have single-handedly made it a more popular choice because of their live, raw entertainment. Wow! I'd definitely come back to the Saffron if I thought this bunch of lively Mancs would be there again.
Oh a whole we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and should we decide to come back next year, having 'Madge' and her tribe there would be an added bonus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    15
    5
    4
    9
See reviews for
22
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

What an holiday.can,t believe the review from the previous people.the large party of people were a great laugh and made our holiday.so they were singing around the bar at 4am,they are on holiday enjoying themselves .the previous reviewer must be killjoys.the staff can,t do enough to help,thanks Janer,yelcin and all.rooms are comfy clean and cleaned regularly.great laugh singing penny arcade at 5am on the balcony.definitely going again,saffron ere we come!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

i lived in the saffron a few years ago & it was great. so decided to book this year. what a nightmare. there was a large party of family there.& they got in with a few dutch people. they drank all day & night. so were obviously spending plenty money. my friend & i arrived on the monday night & for the next 3 nights. were kept awake buy these people,s noise. we complained.the staff told us they had words with the people involved & put a notice up no noise after midnight. this did not help. by the forth night we had enough. we cant surrvive on 9 hrs sleep in 4 days .we went to the ayhan appartment where we stayed last year & booked in for 3 nights. its a fantastic hotel located on the front. though the apartments are to the back so you dont get road noise .if they could have gave us the rest of our holiday there we would have stayed to get out of the saffron hell hole. we obviously were not spending as much as this party .even though we ate & drank there most days .so it felt like we werer not as important as the big party the bosses done nothing to help.we where classed as complaining to much. but my god we had reason to. it was our holiday as well.we went out till early hours. but had respect for others. took our heels of before entering the hotel. did,nt slam & bang doors.or scream & shout or through others in pool at 5am.please dont book this hotel. unless you never want to sleep. so disapointed this year.

Room Tip: never book
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon hull
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I have stayed at saffron 3 years in a row now, and have made friends with everybody!, the rooms are a decent size for 4 people, the plugs stay in the walls, there is a shower cubicle but the bathroom is small but that doesn't matter. It's cheap there and they wasnt bothered where we was going for tea or anything like that, people who are slating it must be a bit arrogant to them as they are lovely people, eyup isn't there no more and josh(Janer) is excellent. Do book this hotel cos its quiet and nice and only 5 mins walk from beach. It's good :)

Room Tip: If your in a big group book two rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonloveshols
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed at the Saffron in June 2011. The apartments are roomy, clean, quiet and a good base for Marmaris and Armutalan, both are within walking distance, but it is quite a walk to the beach and back in the heat. If it's too hot to walk, the dolmus passes right by so you can easily hop on that to go to the marina.
The staff didn't glare at us for not staying there to eat or lounge in the day. We came and went as we pleased without hassle. However, when we did eat there, we found it disappointing and didn't bother again.
The pools not the biggest, but then none seem to be in Marmaris really, we went to the beach anyway.
Would stay there again, if we can't find somewhere nearer the beach and reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The first impressions count for everything, so this hotel did not get off on the best of foots with the hotel looking as tho it had just been dumped on the road side, with a rather small pool and shabby looking pool area. However trying to keep positive we got into the hotel to hang around waiting for someone to come to check us in. Not that long after a man who looked rather annoyed, finally came to check us rather than us been his customer it was more like we were a total burden on him. He spoke little english, took out passports and left them laying around on the unmanned reception. We were in a group of 8, and we took the first room. As soon as he opened the door, all you could see was darkness. When we got into the room, and the first thing we saw was the holes in the walls with electrical wiring hanging out with what looked to be a fuse box on show hanging off of the wall. Below the air-conditioning was a light fitting which was also hanging off the wall. The bathroom was something to be seen, to begin we didn't think there was a shower however all that was there was simply a shower head coming out of the wall no cubicle and you could actually sit on the toilet and shower if you so desired. When checking the power of the shower the tap fell into our hands and to top if off the toilet wouldn't flush. Needless to say no sooner had we arrived at the hotel we left, and had to spend between the 8 of us over £1000. Please listen to this review, we looked at these reviews after booking and hoped that the existing reviews weren't true and that some people we're just been picky but SERIOUSLY don't book here!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The first thing u need to know is we had paid for 11 nights at this hotel and we left after 1 hour. As a group of 8 we were all disgusted with what we found. The staff were rude and spoke very poor english, the rooms were falling to peices and the pool is on the road side with no privacy at all!.
For anybody to rate this hotel is crazy. Our room was very small, full of holes and loose wires, no balcony, a window that didnt lock, the toilet was also the shower?! and we didnt feel safe at all.
Hopefuly nobody has to put up with this ordeal again, please listen to this review and do not book this hotel!, we paid £1000 between 8 people just to get out of there. We went to the orkide hotel instead and had a great time!

Room Tip: There isnt a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Saffron Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saffron Apartments

Address: Kemeralti Mah Inonu Bulv. 186 Sokak No 14, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 284 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Saffron Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saffron Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saffron Apartments Marmaris
Saffron Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saffron Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.